EveMuffins

moved to OCBC for 3.25% cos my std chart ADB for May is high

don't have hsbc..

Imhthc

Lol 1day late to see interest in app, jjww so much
Till today the May interest was not reflected in app. Technically it is already more than 1 day. Totally hopeless bank IT system because this is not new or one month thing. It is like that since this new app version.
I noticed that the latest e-statement is out. Can see the interest via the statement. However, it is still unacceptable that the interest is not reflected in the transactions via the app.

testingabc

Can check with you all eSaver transfer limit max is 100K ? is there a cooldown period when increase limit ? Just checking cause i just open account yesterday ~

zeroX26

Till today the May interest was not reflected in app. Technically it is already more than 1 day. Totally hopeless bank IT system because this is not new or one month thing. It is like that since this new app version.
I noticed that the latest e-statement is out. Can see the interest via the statement. However, it is still unacceptable that the interest is not reflected in the transactions via the app.
Doesnt matter as long the money is physically in.

Imhthc

Doesnt matter as long the money is physically in.
No leh. I dun think this is acceptable. How do one check and balance with missing transactions? I dun check my balance on the last day of the month as I use it as my main saving account and I can’t even gauge whether the interest is in anot without the transaction reflected. What if the interest is not credited in any of the coming months?

zeroX26

No leh. I dun think this is acceptable. How do one check and balance with missing transactions? I dun check my balance on the last day of the month as I use it as my main saving account and I can’t even gauge whether the interest is in anot without the transaction reflected. What if the interest is not credited in any of the coming months?
Like what others say, check it via the non-app approach. PLUS, you get your statement monthly. The statement will have to tally with what you see online.

henrylbh

moved to OCBC for 3.25% cos my std chart ADB for May is high

don't have hsbc..
I moved from SCB to OCBC premier dividend + saving account for 3.7% and some to SIF Gosaver for short-term as I intend to apply for T-bills on 7 May.

henrylbh

For the past many years, they never missed crediting my account with the interest at end of each month. End of May, there were 2 interest portion credited.

stevenlsf

I moved from SCB to OCBC premier dividend + saving account for 3.7% and some to SIF Gosaver for short-term as I intend to apply for T-bills on 7 May.
Just curious why not hsbc ega account? I have promotions with bonus interest ended by May and wondering where to park my money for high interest.

sglandscape

All the cao boomers jjww so much about simi acceptable unacceptable.

Ask u la, scb got state which day interest come in?
Hahahha ya lor, as long as funds in and can check via ibank it's fine for me. Though should still file it as a bug report in case their developers have no clue of the issue and get costly calls to clarify.

Balance not wrong is the most important

sglandscape

Think it's likely a time zone issue for the new microservice for their new ibank app when they do a filter condition to pull out the transactions, resulting in the bug/delay

royalmix

I am more kancheong than anyone, always use my desktop to check and transfer every thing out immediately on June 1. Was already zero on May 31!
I just use app, interest is there, but I never check June 1 or yesterday, I am old school!:ROFLMAO:

Imhthc

I am more kancheong than anyone, always use my desktop to check and transfer every thing out immediately on June 1. Was already zero on May 31!
I just use app, interest is there, but I never check June 1 or yesterday, I am old school!:ROFLMAO:
Actually not need desktop. Just use desktop(version) with ur mobile chrome or safari both work to access in desktop version

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.