Standchart eSaver

havetheveryfun

I believe one needs to know the details only if they want to beat the system.

Else nothing to worry about and continue to do your business as usual.
i think some are more concerned that their accs kena closed or suspended since ppl have been reporting it happening to them recently.

twosix

i think some are more concerned that their accs kena closed or suspended since ppl have been reporting it happening to them recently.
As. I said, if u r not doing anything illegal, then no need to worry. those who got their accounts locked, only they themselves know what they did. Do u think they will write here what they did truthfully, to air their grievances?

maumu

Is Aug Bonus interest credited yet for those on the promotion?
should be by tomorrow (20th). am waiting for the 'balance' BI which is not fully given on 31 Aug to match the 3.55% I'm invited into.

sadly, this ends September so next month need to buzz around to hunt for the next best rates liao...

maumu

I received a total of 3.53% of interest instead of the promised 3.55%... (by invitation) after adding up the base interest credited on 31 Aug, bonus interest credited on 31 Aug and exclusive bonus interest credited on 19 Sep.

dunno why the total don't tally..

Mickey01

I received a total of 3.53% of interest instead of the promised 3.55%... (by invitation) after adding up the base interest credited on 31 Aug, bonus interest credited on 31 Aug and exclusive bonus interest credited on 19 Sep.

dunno why the total don't tally..
did u execute any funds transfer (deposit or withdrawal) on a Sunday or PH or after cut off hours?

magicming

My by invitation SCB interest is paid in 3 parts. 1. Normal interest part on last day of month. 2. Main bonus interest part on last day of the month. 3. A smaller Exclusive bonus interest promo interest on 18-20th of following month.

my monies move in and out so I find it difficult to calculate if correct or not. 🤣

maumu

did u execute any funds transfer (deposit or withdrawal) on a Sunday or PH or after cut off hours?

no leh. it used to be accurate to the 0.01 cent but strange last month's quite off by $2.90 in total BI.

My by invitation SCB interest is paid in 3 parts. 1. Normal interest part on last day of month. 2. Main bonus interest part on last day of the month. 3. A smaller Exclusive bonus interest promo interest on 18-20th of following month.

my monies move in and out so I find it difficult to calculate if correct or not. 🤣

I used an excel sheet to track daily in/out actually... a bit OCD but helps me understand the way the interest is calculated.

Suprememan

Yes. It is under invitation 3.4% based ADB until 31Aug23.

All the time interest credit is on time but this time is out.

Hulky8

no leh. it used to be accurate to the 0.01 cent but strange last month's quite off by $2.90 in total BI.

I used an excel sheet to track daily in/out actually... a bit OCD but helps me understand the way the interest is calculated.
Did you lose any sleep over that 2.90 loss,,,,,,haha just kidding

zippo1979

wow not a single message since Thursday...

anyway wonder if there will be improved Esaver public rates in October!

Suprememan

Yes. It is under invitation 3.4% based ADB until 31Aug23.

All the time interest credit is on time but this time is out.
Just have a update from RM.

I didn't get the exclusive bonus on 20th for Aug23 I didn't meet the TnC the min balance is equal or higher than balance on 31May23.

I did withdraw all the balance left 2k balance on 30Aug23 as I am thinking marry go round to get the new promotion new fresh fund 100k compare to balance on 31Aug23.

Now my worry if the merry go round workable. Else my Sep23 interest also gone to drain later again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.