Standchart eSaver

dreamwork7878

Can I confirm to cancel SCB card must talk to a real agent? I know UOB must as I use the app cancel I thought ok but cannot must still get through to agent and from her end cancel then counted.

This is also why I never ever opt for giro to pay credit card. Imagine they deduct the annual fees and I cannot cancel in time? Finally get through you wait for them to refund back take how long? Wow giro sucks big time.
I call SCB hotline.
Press credit card and , press for credit card waiver.
no need to talk to any agent.

A message from the scb bank apps is sent to me - the approval of the credit card fee waiver

i got the annual fee waived.

and i paid the annual fee first without checking the bill , later i ask for waiver, they still return me the annual fee and also refund me some kind of gst charge of 9%.
so no need to worry hor ?

ctan84

I call SCB hotline.

A message from the scb bank apps is sent to me - the approval of the credit card fee waiver

and i paid the annual fee first without checking the bill , later i ask for waiver, they still return me the annual fee and also refund me some kind of gst charge of 9%.
WAH you are still around ah. So how? When is the 5% interest rate for Tbill / banking deposit coming?

dreamwork7878

WAH you are still around ah. So how? When is the 5% interest rate for Tbill / banking deposit coming?
you also still around ah
yesterday getting longer, tomorrow getting shorter for people.
so how ?
with the shorter tomorrow, how long more people want to wait for 5%

what are you getting now?

lower people bid, all people getting lesser and lesser by the day.
thanks to all these people

ctan84

you also around.
yesterday getting longer, tomorrow getting shorter for you.
so how ? shorter tomorrow for you.
with the shorter tomorrow, how long more you want to wait for 5%

what are you getting now?

lower you bid, you getting lesser and lesser by the day
I never waited for 5%, you were the one. Every 2 weeks I build a T-bill ladder with at least 25k in each time for dun know how long liao.

dreamwork7878

I never waited for 5%, you were the one. Every 2 weeks I build a T-bill ladder with at least 25k in each time for dun know how long liao.
Hyflux lose so much money.
now energy price climb so high, but Hyflux died.
government dont want to save, pub take plant for free.

so no money to do ladder.
old liao how to use ladder? knee pain how to climb ladder.
old people use lift/escalator or just stay there dont want to move

ctan84

Hyflux lose so much money.
now energy price climb so high, but hflux died.
government dont want to save, pub take plant for free.

so money to do ladder.
old liao how to use ladder? knee pain how to climb ladder.
we need to use lift/escalator
Poor thing, how much did u lose in Hyflux? No wonder forever waiting for that 5% illusion to come true.

marshmallow96

Can I confirm to cancel SCB card must talk to a real agent? I know UOB must as I use the app cancel I thought ok but cannot must still get through to agent and from her end cancel then counted.

This is also why I never ever opt for giro to pay credit card. Imagine they deduct the annual fees and I cannot cancel in time? Finally get through you wait for them to refund back take how long? Wow giro sucks big time.
By right for SCB, credit card cancellation can be done via app/online banking/phone banking. However when I tried to do that, the cancellation option was greyed out, so I had no choice but to seek help from CSO

sohguanh

I call SCB hotline.

My question is if annual fee waiver denied so want to cancel need to call in

crystalnox

This guy wanna canceled his scb card but cannot do it online, and here u quote scb can do online?
I definitely managed to cancel my scb card on the app and it was instantaneously gone. There are two possibilities why that guy couldn't do it. 1. It's some grandfathered card like Manhattan or 2. It's his last card with SCB.

sohguanh

Just to share my Manhattan card annual fee just get waived immediately but some hiccups.

1. SC app Help Services -> Card Management got a new feature called Fee Waiver. I tap it it says that card no fees to be waived
2. So I use the traditional phone banking and it gets waived immediately even got Notification in SC app confirmed

The SC app new feature to waive card fees still experimental. Give it some time to stabilise.

demoforce1

Just to share my Manhattan card annual fee just get waived immediately but some hiccups.

1. SC app Help Services -> Card Management got a new feature called Fee Waiver. I tap it it says that card no fees to be waived
2. So I use the traditional phone banking and it gets waived immediately even got Notification in SC app confirmed

The SC app new feature to waive card fees still experimental. Give it some time to stabilise.
I had experienced that both app and phone banking said no cards for fee waiver, so have to talk to human and fee waiver rejected, so cancel the card

DevilPlate

My SC card suppose to charge me yearly fee last mth but somehow never charge yet.

Maybe they auto waive if meet certain spending?

jasonsouza77

will this be possible so as to receive the bonus interest continuously?

1st jun - transfer 100k from own dbs savings to own esaver ac
1st jun-31st july - 100k left in my own esaver ac
1st aug - withdraw 100k from own esaver to my own dbs savings ac
1st aug - transfer 100k from own dbs savings to father's esaver ac
1st aug -31st sept - 100k left in father's esaver ac
1st oct - transfer from father's esaver to my own dbs savings ac and back to 1st step

hub8246

will this be possible so as to receive the bonus interest continuously?

1st jun - transfer 100k from own dbs savings to own esaver ac
1st jun-31st july - 100k left in my own esaver ac
1st aug - withdraw 100k from own esaver to my own dbs savings ac
1st aug - transfer 100k from own dbs savings to father's esaver ac
1st aug -31st sept - 100k left in father's esaver ac
1st oct - transfer from father's esaver to my own dbs savings ac and back to 1st step
Yes, I believe it is possible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.