Standchart eSaver

yslvlys

The Sept interest is credited. But not the bonus interest? Anyone encounter same issue?

Edit: oops just saw the Faq the BI will be credited by 20th of following month.

Imhthc

The Sept interest is credited. But not the bonus interest? Anyone encounter same issue?

Do you mean Oct interest? I received the base interest only. Still waiting for the bonus interest for the incremental balance and I m referring to the public promo.

HWZ1973

No leh, bonus interest is supposed to be credited same day as normal interest, not sure why today bonus interest not credited

maumu

No leh, bonus interest is supposed to be credited same day as normal interest, not sure why today bonus interest not credited
actually based on tnc, the bonus interest can be credited by 20th of next month (previously is by 7th of next month). it's just that we're used to receiving by last day of month.

after the errors from the bank last month, maybe they have taken steps to standardise the bonus interest crediting dates? idk.. just have to wait.

nobody1968

thanks for pointing it out. didn't expect to overlap as I thought the deadline to register is end Oct so the promo period starts from Nov. but you're right I guess, Oct already is the start of the promo

oh well... back to the drawing board.
What are the alternative options for those who cannot put funds in esaver?

maumu

HSBC EGA.

anyways, kinda annoyed by the differing response from my supposedly "RM" and the Service Manager.

One says I need to top up 100k, while the other says I'm not eligible because I'm already in the exclusive BI promo from Aug to Oct.

in the end I just forget about it. send a message to the "RM" but no response (always "Away" status).

lousy service...

ThreeSteps

Since we are on this e$aver thread, I will only discuss e$aver matters.

refer to t&cs of 2 existing public e$aver promos:
t&cs (normal promo):https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-esaver-tnc.pdf
t&cs (Marathon promo):https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-esaver-marathon-saver-promotion.pdf

It is mentioned in the Marathon promo t&cs that “If you do not meet the criteria…….., you would still be eligible to participate in the e$aver Bonus Interest (October - November 2024) promotion” [note:this normal promo has a slightly lower interest rate compared to Marathon promo]
It is best for you to contact the bank to clarify your doubts or your eligibility for newer promotions if you are already on any previous promotions which may have overlapping months with the newer promotions.

Obviously, there are other Banks promotions which might get announced since we are at a month-end now. For example- go over to the Maybank iSAVvy thread & take a look.
The existing HSBC EGA promo still valid until midnight today- you can consider it if you are not in a status of rotating out of EGA.
Cannot give you answers since we do not know your situation.

maumu

not sure if weird to ask this but... is the eSaver (public) promo announced every month ah? or every two months?

'cos if I'm not eligible for the marathon saver (Oct-Dec) because my previous promo is until Oct, but current eSaver (public) promo is for Oct-Nov, does it mean there will (likely, by default) be a new public promo starting December?

very confusing with the overlapping months :o

so whatever amount I am keeping in the month of November is not getting any BI right? or it is getting BI from the Oct-Nov (public) promo cycle?

hwarzoner

Do you mean Oct interest? I received the base interest only. Still waiting for the bonus interest for the incremental balance and I m referring to the public promo.
me too only the base interest credited but not the bonus interest for October for the public/normal promo
for 01 Oct to 31 Nov.

hwarzoner

not sure if weird to ask this but... is the eSaver (public) promo announced every month ah? or every two months?

'cos if I'm not eligible for the marathon saver (Oct-Dec) because my previous promo is until Oct, but current eSaver (public) promo is for Oct-Nov, does it mean there will (likely, by default) be a new public promo starting December?

so whatever amount I am keeping in the month of November is not getting any BI right? or it is getting BI from the Oct-Nov (public) promo cycle?
01 Oct - 31 Nov 2024 promo compared to Sep 2024 average daily balance
01 Dec - 31 Jan 2025 compared to Nov 2024 average daily balance
01 Feb - 31 Mar 2025 compared to Jan 2025 average daily balance
etc

maumu

01 Oct - 31 Nov 2024 promo compared to Sep 2024 average daily balance
01 Dec - 31 Jan 2025 compared to Nov 2024 average daily balance
01 Feb - 31 Mar 2025 compared to Jan 2025 average daily balance
etc
so the 'normal' public promo is every two months lah.. thanks :) guess have to empty out in Nov and wait for Dec new cycle...

ThreeSteps

The previous eSaver (public) promo is Aug-Sep 2024.

Read the t&cs of new eSaver (public) promo (Oct-Nov 2024) and check which month ADB they are comparing with. Contact the bank & clarify which promo you are eligible for at this stage. If Nov is not right for you, better find another bank to park your funds.

havetheveryfun

maumu

sohguanh

yes it used to be by 7th of the next month, but was credited on the last day of the current month for the past promo cycles.

looks like they have done some adjustments in the way the BIs are credited.
This means ppl need bonus interest to buy chai png eat better use Maybank iSavvy lesser interest but at least around 5th of next month can get liao correct?

jasonsouza77

i was approved for the marathon saver. i also did not receive the bonus interest for october. only recd the 0.05% :cry:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.