Standchart eSaver

sohguanh

Glad to know you sleep well. Was asking if the bank had tweaked this or not.
Other forum got readers buay song write in SCB also useless becuz it is still working so I guess they know but ignore lor. The minimum balance is paper tiger scared ppl lar.

royalmix

Just share there is a trick to borrow monies no need pay interest also and this means even the minimum balance also no need own cash. No not sharing becuz your posts always show how smart so you must have already got it figured out.
Be more savvy like me! If you can borrow free money, you should learn how to make more money and not let your money "rot" in minimum balance accounts! :ROFLMAO:

sohguanh said:
Other forum got readers buay song write in SCB also useless becuz it is still working so I guess they know but ignore lor. The minimum balance is paper tiger scared ppl lar.
Dun be silly! Know how it works! It is not a loophole! Go tell all the banks too with acccounts like esaver!

You also said you reported to UOB on the salary hack, but todate still working! :ROFLMAO:

Know what to report, like SA Shielding, finally SA will be closed!

A system guy should know! But you must be a "banking system guy" like me!

oops, I thought I am on your ignore list? But you are on mine, oops! :ROFLMAO:

sohguanh

SC keep spamming notifications to pay credit bills which I oredi paid....
Just ignore I kena also. Think their backend system got hiccups. They also once a while spam your notifications ask you borrow monies from them but they got state EIR.

This EIR I read other forum does not mean as low as possible it is always good. It all depends. If you drag a long period to pay yes EIR low shiok but if you count the total amount of interest paid can be much more than a higher EIR but shorter tenure loan. But again ppl say precisely no monies then get loan so if can drag drag as long as possible take the monies shiok first.

HWZ1973

Just ignore I kena also. Think their backend system got hiccups. They also once a while spam your notifications ask you borrow monies from them but they got state EIR.

This EIR I read other forum does not mean as low as possible it is always good. It all depends. If you drag a long period to pay yes EIR low shiok but if you count the total amount of interest paid can be much more than a higher EIR but shorter tenure loan. But again ppl say precisely no monies then get loan so if can drag drag as long as possible take the monies shiok first.
Ya, it causing me some anxiety...

ahnyaahnya

No wonder RM told me to transfer from one account to another. I said cannot ( according to TnC). So I transferred out to another bank.

wutawa

SC keep spamming notifications to pay credit bills which I oredi paid....
It took 1 business day for SCB to update cc bill payment. Just double chk again before due date if u worried.

havetheveryfun

Anyone have esaver account with SCB Singapore. Please check your account if your bank interest for OCT is credited.
Heard some customers are not getting interest paid on 1 NOV. Hope everything is alright there.
is not some. is all for the bonus interest.

nothing to worry about yet, if by 20th still nothing then worry.

the only issue is some ppl would have to risk keeping the money in the account not knowing if they met the conditions for november interest.

tiertime

Doesn't affect if u already registered for Marathon saver in Oct.
I registered for Oct, Nov Dec Marathon and received email that registeration was successful

I conpleted transfer for min required amount ard 11.55pm but the system reflected it as 1st Nov

The CSO says now I hv no choice but to register for the Marathon campaign for Nov, Dec, Jan , if I do not, the interest I will be getting is only prevailing at 0.05%

I will not even be getting the 3.3% for the Nov promo interest as I hv registered for the Oct Marathon and won't be eligible for the (Oct & Nov) 2 months promo interest

Anybody in the same situation as me ? 😭

reflecx

I registered for Oct, Nov Dec Marathon and received email that registeration was successful

I conpleted transfer for min required amount ard 11.55pm but the system reflected it as 1st Nov

The CSO says now I hv no choice but to register for the Marathon campaign for Nov, Dec, Jan , if I do not, the interest I will be getting is only prevailing at 0.05%

I will not even be getting the 3.3% for the Nov promo interest as I hv registered for the Oct Marathon and won't be eligible for the (Oct & Nov) 2 months promo interest

Anybody in the same situation as me ? 😭
Point 4 of Oct Marathon T&Cs says that you will still participate in normal Oct-Nov promo if you don't meet the $100k criteria.

maumu

for the old timers on exclusive invite, they have merged the end-of-month bonus interest with the exclusive bonus into one.

so it's just:
- base interest on 30 Oct
- exclusive bonus interest on 6 Nov (today)

my own experience...

a4973

for the old timers on exclusive invite, they have merged the end-of-month bonus interest with the exclusive bonus into one.

so it's just:
- base interest on 30 Oct
- exclusive bonus interest on 6 Nov (today)

my own experience...
Yep old timer on Exclusive Invitation here. Oct's BI accurate to the exact cent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.