Standchart eSaver

tiertime

sounds like a nightmare, in retrospect anything that u could have done to avoid this?
Transfer less than 1k each time ? 😂

Iirc, I only transferred 2k, but it was to a newly added bank account OF MY OWN NAME same as Stand chart, and still kenna lol

Godeau

Transfer less than 1k each time ? 😂

Iirc, I only transferred 2k, but it was to a newly added bank account OF MY OWN NAME same as Stand chart, and still kenna lol
The bank might have experienced recurring issues or patterns like these from other customers to add it to their aml flagging system

DevilPlate

my hub and I both kenna before, for transferring to our OWN accounts in other banks

Not sure about bro tiertime, what happened to my hub and i was that they locked our access to the account, then they said they will call back.. but they called back like 2am with some suspicious looking numbers - who will pick up??? then have to keep calling them... then same thing they said they will call back, then either never call back or call back at unearthly hours... took us at least 2 days to settle, perhaps going to branch is faster :s22:
The accounts that u transfer to already under your payee lists?
Because bank will not know whether the receiving account is under yr name.

recently i added one new payee and i pre-alarmed scb that im going to transfer money so that they will not suspend or block it.

Sian right……prefer hard token anytime

lasnoblur

wah drop liao

What if I don’t register and/or qualify for the Marathon $aver Promotion?​

You can still enjoy high yield returns of up to 2.85% p.a.
interest with your eSaver Account through the following promotion:

e$aver Savings Account Bonus Interest Promotion
Promotion period: 1 December 2024 to 31 January 2025

From now till 31 January 2025, earn up to 2.85% p.a. interest on eligible deposit balance of up to S$2 million with no lock-in period when you bring in incremental fresh funds* (compared to November 2025 average daily balance).
Just realized the drop today. Not so attractive now.

CrashWire

This is not true. How you do think brokerages enforce that withdrawals can only be made to same name accounts?

It's more that Singapore banks don't care that names match for most transfers, because most banking apps don't even have a feature to give accounts custom names. (Imagine if all my payees were just "Lee Jun Jie Jayden".)

marshmallow96

recently i added one new payee and i pre-alarmed scb that im going to transfer money so that they will not suspend or block it.

Sian right……prefer hard token anytime
Yes it’s already in my payee list… same goes for my hub… can only say very sian… And cost us a few days in the merry go round 😂

ahnyaahnya

Sian right……prefer hard token ananytime
Agree.
Some more SCB only sends notifications and emails for withdrawals. So need to check them. Who has the time to keep checking whether there are any unauthorised withdrawals?
No SMS to alert us of withdrawals.

marshmallow96

Agree.
Some more SCB only sends notifications and emails for withdrawals. So need to check them. Who has the time to keep checking whether there are any unauthorised withdrawals?
i think the banks are all moving towards the direction to phase out sms? I also prefer sms notification - something that can get my attention immediately

twosix

Agree.
If u dun like the service, feel free to move ur money elsewhere. U r the consumer dun forget. If u gian the interests, then suck thumb lor.

Hwsemb

How do we "pre-alarm" SCB that we are intending to transfer money?

Maybe they can implement "Important Notes" section, that we can write notes inside (maybe also need 2FA to write/modify the notes).

twosix

How do we "pre-alarm" SCB that we are intending to transfer money?

Maybe they can implement "Important Notes" section, that we can write notes inside (maybe also need 2FA to write/modify the notes).
If.u scared then just go to the branch to.make the transfers. This should be the easiest.

ahnyaahnya

i think the banks are all moving towards the direction to phase out sms? I also prefer sms notification - something that can get my attention immediately
I have had accounts with many banks in the last 2 or 3 years. Local banks, Malaysian banks, Chinese banks, ang moh banks.
SCB is the only one with no SMS.
Most also have physical token. Exceptions: ang moh banks and 1 Malaysian

tiertime

I have had accounts with many banks in the last 2 or 3 years. Local banks, Malaysian banks, Chinese banks, ang moh banks.
SCB is the only one with no SMS.
Most also have physical token. Exceptions: ang moh banks and 1 Malaysian
Their hotline waiting time is also atrocious 👎👎👎👎👎

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.