Standchart eSaver

Soul77

When 2 e-saver account opened under same person, then even though you transfer from A to B, it is technically not fresh fund right? does scb still give you the bonus interest?

cybercom8

Cannot do fast, artician says can go down to branch ask for cash withdrawal, then deposit cash into the other esaver acct.

Last time I issued sc cheque via xtrasaver to uob and then issued Uob cheque to sc the next day. Wasted 1 day interest but bo pian haha

timothybo

Dont want to spell things out too clearly, but anyone faced a negative balance if you dont have enough for the fall below fee? So far I do not think it happened?

zeroX26

Dont want to spell things out too clearly, but anyone faced a negative balance if you dont have enough for the fall below fee? So far I do not think it happened?

I was hit with a negative balance by Stand Chart before for not meeting the minimal average daily balance but that's under another account that's not e-savers. However, that implies a negative balance is indeed possible.

blengend

Who said cannot?
FAST out from Esaver A to POSB. Next day, FAST from POSB to Esaver B for 2 month then vice versa.

Sent from Artliner using GAGT

Can anyone confirm this works?

They have one clause in their T&C that states:

you must deposit fresh funds into your Qualifying Account(s) during the Promotion Period .For the purposes of these terms and conditions, "fresh funds" arefunds that do not originate from any existing account with the Bank or funds that are not withdrawn and re-deposited within 30 days of the Promotion Period

timothybo

I was hit with a negative balance by Stand Chart before for not meeting the minimal average daily balance but that's under another account that's not e-savers. However, that implies a negative balance is indeed possible.

Hi is that the bonus saver account? Or can you share which account? Thanks :)

timothybo

Adding on to my own post, I have just got a negative balance in my xtrasaver account. Thus a negative balance is possible though I do not know if it applies to esaver.

Just a heads up.

henrylbh

Who said cannot?
FAST out from Esaver A to POSB. Next day, FAST from POSB to Esaver B for 2 month then vice versa.

Sent from Artliner using GAGT

I doubt very much it can work this way. Any way I will call the bank tomorrow and if can, I will open another esaver account.

Today, I started fast transferring money from esaver to cimb as money in esaver will be earning normal interest of between 0.1 to 0.25% only. No way I can have incremental savings in esaver over Jan's ADB.

Average

I doubt very much it can work this way. Any way I will call the bank tomorrow and if can, I will open another esaver account.

Today, I started fast transferring money from esaver to cimb as money in esaver will be earning normal interest of between 0.1 to 0.25% only. No way I can have incremental savings in esaver over Jan's ADB.
Can work, got ppl try and post here b4. This kind of thing also need call meh? Lol its an exploit, dun spoil leh.

Sent from your gal nex door using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.