Standchart eSaver

wts2013

Isn't the ocbc360 easier? Dont have to keep transferring here and there, and the interest is slightly higher, no?

hahaha ocbc360 also need to transfer alt mths to earn the extra 1% then got meat lor, then people likely already max out all the high interest earning savings accounts like 360, uob1, smartsaver, multiplier, bonusaver, etc, so now play with this lor hahaha

wts2013

Not sure how it works:s11:
Does it mean after 31 March 2016 (current promo period), same incremental interest will be given till Jan 2017?
What if new bonus rate increase?

hmmm think bo hua, maybe for those lazy to keep track and play transfer game, rates have been increasing lor, hahaha

moi hope it will continue to increase beyond 1.88%, then push up bonusaver interest then huat ah! hahaha

henrylbh

Can work, got ppl try and post here b4. This kind of thing also need call meh? Lol its an exploit, dun spoil leh.

Went SC just before lunch to enquire about opening a second esaver. The officer said cannot have 2 esaver accounts under same name. If want another esaver, it has to be a joint account. Even with joint account, the other one must be the main applicant to qualify for bonus interest and cannot transfer fund from first account to the joint account directly.

stjoe1

Loophole closed liao ..

Went SC just before lunch to enquire about opening a second esaver. The officer said cannot have 2 esaver accounts under same name. If want another esaver, it has to be a joint account. Even with joint account, the other one must be the main applicant to qualify for bonus interest and cannot transfer fund from first account to the joint account directly.

Scuderia

Esaver to Dash and back to Esaver. Although Dash under sc, is not really considered "normal" account, as told by teller. Don't know whether it works is one thing.

happy_bear

Esaver to Dash and back to Esaver. Although Dash under sc, is not really considered "normal" account, as told by teller. Don't know whether it works is one thing.

I trf in from my other scb ac (xtra savers) .it works and got e incremental bonus.but thinking of this scheme, since it is renewed on a 2 month basis, can i say over in 12 months ( assuming principal is same) , your effective interest earning period is only 6 mths? ( eif will be divided by2).like that isnt it better to put into cimb an earn the solid 1% for 12 mths. No need to monitor and trf in/out every 2 mths

stjoe1

Use esaver and cimb .. 2 months parked at esaver, 2 mths at cimb .. effective int higher: esaver 1.58% and cimb 1% .. effective will be ard 1.29% ..
I trf in from my other scb ac (xtra savers) .it works and got e incremental bonus.but thinking of this scheme, since it is renewed on a 2 month basis, can i say over in 12 months ( assuming principal is same) , your effective interest earning period is only 6 mths? ( eif will be divided by2).like that isnt it better to put into cimb an earn the solid 1% for 12 mths. No need to monitor and trf in/out every 2 mths

happy_bear

Use esaver and cimb .. 2 months parked at esaver, 2 mths at cimb .. effective int higher: esaver 1.58% and cimb 1% .. effective will be ard 1.29% ..

Haha ok lah. 0.29 % extra for the effort of trf in and out. Provided esaver contd to give better rates

naro

Heavenly trio:
Scb esaver
Maybank isavvy
Cimb fastsaver

Average

Waiting for next cimb promo.

Sent from your gal nex door using GAGT

zeroX26

Your maths is :s22::s22::s22:

:s13::s13::s13:

mdax23

cannot transfer back to your original account. have to open another account to play around.
fast transfer can up to 100k.

How to increase fast transfer to 100K? They only allow me $50K nia. :o

henrylbh

How to increase fast transfer to 100K? They only allow me $50K nia. :o

Log in and go to My Preference to amend your limit. Each transfer is limited to 50k so you need to transfer twice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.