StarHub MaxInfinity Fiber Optic - Experience

Trendnet18

Requirements to get 100mbps off wireless.
You must be decently closed to the AP such that the signal quality is good
Choose a channel that is clear of neighbouring signal, however a range of channel void of any wifi seenable broadcast might mean it is congested by other device like microwaves oven, phone and should avoid.
Buy good chipped usb dongle
Enable the required optimum 'N' setting.

doesn't really answer my question im asking how will connect my dlink router to the fibre optic instead of the hwa wei one?? what is the usb dongle for exactly??

xxxju0nxxx

im on SH MI 100mbps. my huawei router is showing v22 firmware. read in this thread that some bros here restart and it auto update to v25. but i restart alrdy it's still the same v22. just to confirm, the restart means offing it and then turn it on, or do i use the "reboot" found in the device page?

MarineX

im on SH MI 100mbps. my huawei router is showing v22 firmware. read in this thread that some bros here restart and it auto update to v25. but i restart alrdy it's still the same v22. just to confirm, the restart means offing it and then turn it on, or do i use the "reboot" found in the device page?

nope.. i think entire SG only he have it ?

he got show screen capture or not?

maybe fake 1 or selected people have only.

Winston7222

I've been restarting couple of times due to my digital voice line got problem and it still show v22, likely that you'll have to call SH to push v25 to you.

Just a question to all bros here, I'm having this weird problem, since 2 days ago my singtel land line had been ported to SH digital voice, desk phone connected to line1 of RG and there's dial tone but unable to connect out to any number. Tried calling my digital voice number also unable to get thru.

Had called SH and they had confirm that the line was successfully ported and working.

Is there any setting or any requirement of equipment that I'm not aware of?

MarineX

I've been restarting couple of times due to my digital voice line got problem and it still show v22, likely that you'll have to call SH to push v25 to you.

Just a question to all bros here, I'm having this weird problem, since 2 days ago my singtel land line had been ported to SH digital voice, desk phone connected to line1 of RG and there's dial tone but unable to connect out to any number. Tried calling my digital voice number also unable to get thru.

Had called SH and they had confirm that the line was successfully ported and working.

you inside huawei can see your number ?

xxxju0nxxx

hmm, ic.. did yours get updated to v25 after calling starhub?

Winston7222

@MarineX : Under "Call status" - "SIP Account = account1, Registration Status = UnRegister & Call Status = Idle".

@xxxju0nxxx : Didn't ask them about v25 as I wanted to resolve my digital line issue 1st. How come got port forwarding problem? I've configured 2 port forwarding successfully wor.

xxxju0nxxx

@MarineX : Under "Call status" - "SIP Account = account1, Registration Status = UnRegister & Call Status = Idle".

@xxxju0nxxx : Didn't ask them about v25 as I wanted to resolve my digital line issue 1st. How come got port forwarding problem? I've configured 2 port forwarding successfully wor.

yours dont have problem? mine i configured le go canyouseemy.org cnnt see my port sia. your firewall set to disabled?

Winston7222

i tried grc.com, both ports also at stealth leh. hmmm

If i've remembered correctly, try to configure manual IP for your devices since HW auto assign different IP once lease expires.

I'm using iMac, so I've configure it to "Manual Configuration" :-
IPv4 : 192.168.1.21
Subnet Mask : 255.255.255.0
Router : 192.168.1.1
DNS : 192.168.1.1

"Port Mapping" page in RG :--
Protocol : TCP/UDP
External Start/End port : <port number you want to forward>
Internal host : <IP of your device>(i.e for my case will be 192.168.1.21)
Internal port : <same port number "External Start/End port">
Mapping Name : <Up to you to Name>

I might be wrong but shouldn't it shows "OPEN" when the program/application is in use and "Stealth" when program is closed and not running?

Hope this helps..:D

MarineX

call starhub and f them...

this is exactly the same case i have before.

it should be registered instead.

xxxju0nxxx

If i've remembered correctly, try to configure manual IP for your devices since HW auto assign different IP once lease expires.

I'm using iMac, so I've configure it to "Manual Configuration" :-
IPv4 : 192.168.1.21
Subnet Mask : 255.255.255.0
Router : 192.168.1.1
DNS : 192.168.1.1

"Port Mapping" page in RG :--
Protocol : TCP/UDP
External Start/End port : <port number you want to forward>
Internal host : <IP of your device>(i.e for my case will be 192.168.1.21)
Internal port : <same port number "External Start/End port">
Mapping Name : <Up to you to Name>

I might be wrong but shouldn't it shows "OPEN" when the program/application is in use and "Stealth" when program is closed and not running?

Hope this helps..:D

it's still showing stealth when the program is running. sigh. i guess the only other way to port forward is to add another 3rd party router to the huawei. thanks for your help though. :)

18luohan

After i have install EnGenius ESR9850 and link to huawei 256s, my ip web cam cannot be view on web anymore.

So i have to do port forward on EnGenius ESR9850 or huawei to externet? got problem setting up leh... SOS

MarineX

After i have install EnGenius ESR9850 and link to huawei 256s, my ip web cam cannot be view on web anymore.

So i have to do port forward on EnGenius ESR9850 or huawei to externet? got problem setting up leh... SOS

depending on how you configure both your huawei and engenius then where you slot the camera at and etc

18luohan

depending on how you configure both your huawei and engenius then where you slot the camera at and etc

Follow your instruction to disable all WLan and DHCP on Huawei,
then use 3rd router, EnGenius ESR9850, to link my dlink 930 webcam. all other device including the webcam are able to link to the EnGenius ESR9850.

But only thing is i cannot view the webcam using 3g mobile but can see video thro home network.

strange leh...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.