Starhub MaxMobile Lite plan

guyz92

Any review for this plan...is it good or better off to get m1?

1061645192.png

StarHub is using 21mbit HSDPA+
M1 is using 7.2mbit HSDPA.

speed is stable enough.
StarHub no longer giving Huawei E5377 MiFi with 25% discount for 24 months contract.

Sambuca78

1061645192.png

StarHub is using 21mbit HSDPA+
M1 is using 7.2mbit HSDPA.

speed is stable enough.
StarHub no longer giving Huawei E5377 MiFi with 25% discount for 24 months contract.

Huh? then which router they provide now?

guyz92

Huh? then which router they provide now?

They are no longer giving mifi router as per understanding.

12 month contract 25% discount with huawei USB dongle. On the 13th month price will go back to normal $19.90. Promo ends on 31 Dec 2014.

tekster

Any review for this plan...is it good or better off to get m1?

M1 better. Afaik, they offer stable connections compared to starhub. Also, u get the free MIFI 4G device E5768.

I'm on M1 2GB 4G plan. Best to sign up during IT fairs to waive off new sim charges.

oneboy

Hi all, my friend has a 30GB maxmobile gee plan... I search and search but can't find anything on it... anyone know what it is??

agent007bond

Hi all, my friend has a 30GB maxmobile gee plan... I search and search but can't find anything on it... anyone know what it is??

Looks old... http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?t=91925

21-11-2009:

Starhub introduces Maxmobile Basic a 1.2mbps/512kbps (dn/up) HSDPA plan with huawei E1550 HSDPA modem at S$14 a month.

* Comes with 30GB bundled data. Data charges are capped at $36.38.Valid with a 24-month contract.

oneboy

Looks old... http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?t=91925

21-11-2009:

Starhub introduces Maxmobile Basic a 1.2mbps/512kbps (dn/up) HSDPA plan with huawei E1550 HSDPA modem at S$14 a month.

* Comes with 30GB bundled data. Data charges are capped at $36.38.Valid with a 24-month contract.

Wow bro confirm u are pro! I search many days liao for any info on this and can't find anything.. should have just asked u from the start! Thanks very very much!!

oneboy

I don't get this dual sim thingy. Why separate call/sms from data?

See the maxmobile lite plan.. 6GB per month at only $15! For normal mobile plans you get only 2 GB for around $50.. the catch is the maxmobile lite only for data and sms.. if u need a phone line then that's where the 2nd sim slots comes into play. Subscription for a singtel prepaid phone line only cost $1.40 per 3 months... that's like 50 cents per month. With dual sim phone you can marry these two plans to get everything at $15+$0.50 per month and have a phone line plus 6GB data for only $15.50 plus extra charges depending on how much u talk on the phone. Data u get 3x as much and you pay 3 times less. If u don't get it better get it soon.. later u get it the less benefit. My friend got it way earlier than me now enjoying 30GB data plus phone line paying less than $20 every month. Who knows maybe in future maybe every GB is $10 and $20 for 2 GB.. at that time ppl will envy u got 6GB for $15..

guyz92

See the maxmobile lite plan.. 6GB per month at only $15! For normal mobile plans you get only 2 GB for around $50.. the catch is the maxmobile lite only for data and sms.. if u need a phone line then that's where the 2nd sim slots comes into play. Subscription for a singtel prepaid phone line only cost $1.40 per 3 months... that's like 50 cents per month. With dual sim phone you can marry these two plans to get everything at $15+$0.50 per month and have a phone line plus 6GB data for only $15.50 plus extra charges depending on how much u talk on the phone. Data u get 3x as much and you pay 3 times less. If u don't get it better get it soon.. later u get it the less benefit. My friend got it way earlier than me now enjoying 30GB data plus phone line paying less than $20 every month. Who knows maybe in future maybe every GB is $10 and $20 for 2 GB.. at that time ppl will envy u got 6GB for $15..

There's a catch in this package.

$14.93 is only for exact 12 months.
After that the 13 month, the price go back to $19.90.
Discount of 25% only applies during the contract.once contract ends means discounts ends.

I manage to got it as 24 months contract with 25% discount plus Huawei E5377 4G MiFi for this 3G HSPA+ plan. If includes the Sim activation fees per month is about $17 a month.

HSPA+ @ 21Mbit link is fast enough. Latency is low and is possible to play online games with it.

oneboy

There's a catch in this package.

$14.93 is only for exact 12 months.
After that the 13 month, the price go back to $19.90.
Discount of 25% only applies during the contract.once contract ends means discounts ends.

I manage to got it as 24 months contract with 25% discount plus Huawei E5377 4G MiFi for this 3G HSPA+ plan. If includes the Sim activation fees per month is about $17 a month.

HSPA+ @ 21Mbit link is fast enough. Latency is low and is possible to play online games with it.

Cool! With the mifi even more worth it sia! As for price reverting to 19.90, still way better than $50 for 2GB on normal phone plan.. :D

agent007bond

Cool! With the mifi even more worth it sia! As for price reverting to 19.90, still way better than $50 for 2GB on normal phone plan.. :D

I'm going to recommend this dual-SIM setup for someone who consistently uses 5-7 GB every month. For me my usage is only 1-2 GB (now seems like even less than 1GB as I auto-connect to WiFi more often) so I can live with one SingTel prepaid SIM :)

And yes, even at $20, still totally more worth it than the expensive postpaid plans when all you need is data (you don't really talk/SMS now so the bundled 100-200 minutes/500-800 SMS is a total waste).

Wow bro confirm u are pro! I search many days liao for any info on this and can't find anything.. should have just asked u from the start! Thanks very very much!!

Paiseh bro =:p I just google only... you're right, very little info about it... official pages from starhub no longer exist.. it's a very old plan, no longer offered.

oneboy

I'm going to recommend this dual-SIM setup for someone who consistently uses 5-7 GB every month. For me my usage is only 1-2 GB (now seems like even less than 1GB as I auto-connect to WiFi more often) so I can live with one SingTel prepaid SIM :)

And yes, even at $20, still totally more worth it than the expensive postpaid plans when all you need is data (you don't really talk/SMS now so the bundled 100-200 minutes/500-800 SMS is a total waste).

Paiseh bro =:p I just google only... you're right, very little info about it... official pages from starhub no longer exist.. it's a very old plan, no longer offered.

Actually yah.. I'm torn between the two options too.. cos my data usage is about 2GB to 3GB. On the phone plan that I am going to cancel/suspend soon my quota is 2GB .. sometimes within quota sometimes overshot and have to pay extra one GB excess charge :( maybe the sweet spot is at 2.5GB and the telcos know that so quota set at 2GB lol

6GB I'm sure is more than I can use with current usage pattern but then when i have 2GB quota I'm quite conservative in my data use.. no stream movies or watch YouTube much ... maybe with 6GB can use net without thinking of save data... maybe that's why got 2 yr contract on maxmobile so can't back out if underutilized lol

guyz92

Actually yah.. I'm torn between the two options too.. cos my data usage is about 2GB to 3GB. On the phone plan that I am going to cancel/suspend soon my quota is 2GB .. sometimes within quota sometimes overshot and have to pay extra one GB excess charge :( maybe the sweet spot is at 2.5GB and the telcos know that so quota set at 2GB lol

6GB I'm sure is more than I can use with current usage pattern but then when i have 2GB quota I'm quite conservative in my data use.. no stream movies or watch YouTube much ... maybe with 6GB can use net without thinking of save data... maybe that's why got 2 yr contract on maxmobile so can't back out if underutilized lol

Previously I am using $7+1+1....+$1 method, save data by using opera mini and it can last me 1 year to finish the data. Result in $5 a month.

Now I am in a location where no WiFi available for 8hrs everyday so this 6GB is worth taking it.

Yes I notice that I am under utilize my data, 6GB split out to be 200MB per day but now I am using 50~90MB per day. Stream YouTube at 144p can survive too. Once in a while I theather too.

ekamatra

No more discounts at the moment.

Wait for the next promotion.

There's hasn't been one for a looongggg time...
They used to have a 24mth contract and they give a tablet (or something).
Nowadays i pass by Courts and i see a sim card-only non-contract plan for this price. :look:

guyz92

There's hasn't been one for a looongggg time...
They used to have a 24mth contract and they give a tablet (or something).
Nowadays i pass by Courts and i see a sim card-only non-contract plan for this price. :look:

Not profitable for them to provide HSPA+ plans. Both 6GB HSPA+ and 2GB LTE cost $19.90. For sure 6GB is more tempting than 2GB.

Now only left M1 which still provide HSPA+ mobile broadband @ affordable range.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.