Stashaway discussion thread

sohguanh

Do StashAway deposit and withdrawal take times?
Deposit I on the day before 10 am do they both can receive. Their website think got say cutoff timing. Both only work Mon to Fri. Weekend , holiday not working.

For Syfe withdraw like matured already is 3pm onwards then you can use app tap withdraw the next day around evening monies come in.

For StashAway around afternoon 12pm you can go in renew or withdraw liao. I do before 2pm same day evening monies come in.

ask_yip

today I submit request to withdraw fund to my SRS, it said need 3-4 business days

anyone has experience before? how long it takes?

sohguanh

Anyone invest their Simple portfolio before? How they take their 0.15% fee monthly deduct from portfolio?

I now got their promo they add 0.15% boost on top of the Simple portfolio every 3 months until Oct 2025. Simple portfolio are LC MMF and LC Enhanced Liquidity are less risky funds.

sohguanh

Was comparing SA Simple vs Syfe Cash+ Flexi. Both have same two funds but depending on the deal they cut with LC the rate can be slightly different. Assume LC give them both same deal then Syfe will be better since they makan 0.1% vs SA 0.15%

But if either one throw in by invite promo then will win simply becuz such fixed income Investment the percentage is so little difference.

Both SA and Syfe do not lump their investment as AUM so you no need pay fees as that have been taken when they release the rates.

SA Income Investing promo while good for 3 months the monies considered as part of AUM and hence fees lowest tier is 0.8% so even if they give you 4.1% you get so much less.

Endowus has three similar options but their funds I already have with other brokers so don't wanna overlap.

sohguanh

Was looking at LC Enhanced Liquidity since it is big weightage in SA Simple, Syfe Cash Flexi and notice this fund the institutional class with lower TER is also offered in Endowus. All give trailer fee rebate.

Assume $100
1. SA 0.15% fee is 1.80 per year
2. Syfe 0.10% fee is 1.20 per year
3. Endowus 0.30% fee (fund smart single fund portfolio) is 1.20 per year (they charge every quarter not every month)

So unless either of them give good promo (which SA give me for about one year), buy from Syfe or Endowus is ok. This fund I have tested is about 3.5-3.6% (after all fees deducted as mutual fund release NAV is nett already)

As for withdrawal speed not tested yet.

lingusthefungus

Was looking at LC Enhanced Liquidity since it is big weightage in SA Simple, Syfe Cash Flexi and notice this fund the institutional class with lower TER is also offered in Endowus. All give trailer fee rebate.

Assume $100
1. SA 0.15% fee is 1.80 per year
2. Syfe 0.10% fee is 1.20 per year
3. Endowus 0.30% fee (fund smart single fund portfolio) is 1.20 per year (they charge every quarter not every month)

So unless either of them give good promo (which SA give me for about one year), buy from Syfe or Endowus is ok. This fund I have tested is about 3.5-3.6% (after all fees deducted as mutual fund release NAV is nett already)

As for withdrawal speed not tested yet.
oh. so the fees they published is on monthly basis?

sohguanh

A few PM so just share the by invite promo I get is called 0.15% Boost returns for the Simple portfolio. This portfolio is LG Enhanced Liquidity and LG MMF. I check the price they slowly move up green color like Fullerton Cash Fund. If they should drop I got that 0.15% buffer. Promo no deposit cap and no minimum and no cap on number of deposit. This is important becuz some SA promo voucher is for one time deposit only so if you blur test water say $1 deposit rugi liao.

Kojo0403

UOB TMRW app now offers Money Market Fund at institutional fund class. Decent yield, worth checking out.

sohguanh

UOB TMRW app now offers Money Market Fund at institutional fund class. Decent yield, worth checking out.
I already post a few times already and got reader PM say I earn comm help them promote in forum.

I say again I never earn any comm. Class U MMF is 0.08% expense ratio no sales charge best deal from bank I know of that sell mutual fund.

blurpandasg2014

StashAway just credited some $$$ into my account for a portfolio I closed in August 2023. Less than a dollar but makes me wonder whether StashAway accounting is accurate

Joseph99

I already post a few times already and got reader PM say I earn comm help them promote in forum.

I say again I never earn any comm. Class U MMF is 0.08% expense ratio no sales charge best deal from bank I know of that sell mutual fund

Are there any sales charge ? Mmf can sell anytime or need to hold for 6 mths ?

GrandJedi

I say again I never earn any comm. Class U MMF is 0.08% expense ratio no sales charge best deal from bank I know of that sell mutual fund.

Do you see any others banks selling the "Institutional class" of funds to retail customers other than UOB?

endlssorrow

Just login download again n see their new etf interface pretty chio now as compare 2-3 years ago

wira

i submit request to withdraw stashaway back to SRS on 28 Sep, now already 30 Sep still no funds in SRS ...

sohguanh

Anyone into StashAway ETF Explorer portfolio ? Concept is simple as long as you this month have a buy trade of any amount, next month regardless of number of trades and amount all buy fees waived. Even if this month you have a buy trade the USD 1 fee is regardless of amount. E.g a 10k trade also pay USD 1 fee (I have verified this before). However each sell trade incur USD 1 fee

Now the con
1. The app is SLOW!!!!! Every tap is agonising wait
2. You are only limited to the ETFs available in their ETF Explorer portfolio
3. You deposit SGD and they will change to USD on their end and you can see. I check they slightly better than moomoo webull etc
4. It is similar to fsmone rsp concept where you cannot chose the buy or sell price. They are automated by their program

Now the pro
1. Unlike fsmone rsp this StashAway ETF Explorer you can do daily DCA. Each buy order $1 also can and I test it works.
2. It has this strange concept. E.g today you deposit 100. Today when market open not the whole 100 is used to buy. Maybe only 80 at price X. Then tomorrow the next 20 at price Y etc. Their program do some "smoothing" mechanism which can be good or bad. It seems this will occur more frequently when you deposit bigger amount per trade.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.