Stashaway discussion thread

katana71

lol same.
I opened stashaway & endowus same time in march this yr.
Both 30k srs investment lump sum.

stashaway (36%risk) is at -7%
endowus (40%risk) is at +10%

feel like switching all over to endowus once stashaway goes back into the black.
You should be down quite a lot by now....

NeneNene

I am out of Stashaway for a few months and so far happy (been with them for three years). For all purposes they are a very "actively" managed fund. They take sector specific bets and keep changing bets as part of "rebalancing".

Totally not what I was looking for. My intention was to have a broad diversification and rebalance only to "maintain" percentage allocations, that way periodically "realizing" profits from funds that outperform and "digging" into those low performers as percentage split remains the same. I found this kind of rebalance is available on Endowus. So now waiting to see how it works out.

dappermen

and rebalance only to "maintain" percentage allocations, that way periodically "realizing" profits from funds that outperform and "digging" into those low performers as percentage split remains the same.
Agree w u, u r the only who speaks w sense and sensibility

Even alot of the snrs and experts here could not

Also
In the past i stick w sa is cos they allowed me to opt Not to reopt, now they enforced that all has to reoptimisatn compulsorily!!!!! Hated it!!!!!!!! I dont thk a quarterly or semin annual change is necess, keep it to once a yr or longer!

Strikk

I close my SA. About 6% of my portfolio. Was down by about 8-9%. Dumped it all in bitcoin and i earn back le. Plus i get to ride the bitcoin thrill.

chopra

Also
In the past i stick w sa is cos they allowed me to opt Not to reopt, now they enforced that all has to reoptimisatn compulsorily!!!!! Hated it!!!!!!!! I dont thk a quarterly or semin annual change is necess, keep it to once a yr or longer!

abit hard to quantitatively and continuously rebalance. do it maybe once or twice a year

Strikk

I have syfe cash plus and endowus ultra. Both down but its okay, i dont need the cash for 6 to 12 months so nvm lor.

grandorder302

This is my current returns so far, been with SA since 2019, and DCA around $300-$600 a month.
bd99b1fe1935796e18e0dc62b9ba3eab.png

GolferZzAxis

This is my current returns so far, been with SA since 2019, and DCA around $300-$600 a month.
bd99b1fe1935796e18e0dc62b9ba3eab.png

I'm sorry but that is absolutely terrible performance.. you put inside CPF SA also yielded better

Why are people still using StashAway? They are essentially a psuedo-active fund manager that attempts to time the market and chase the trends (e.g. dumping away all of their S&P500 in 2020 in favour of KWEB which then collapsed). You're all better off investing into passive index funds e.g. VWRA / SWRD+EIMI or even those tracking US 500 large cap such as VOO or CSPX.

Hell robos with proper globally diversified portfolios (even at 60/40) such as Endowus or Autowealth does it much better gosh..

ilubchiu

used stashaway for about a year and found it very bad. came here to see what are other people's views and it seems that most people feel the same way. gonna close my account

dappermen

used stashaway for about a year and found it very bad. came here to see what are other people's views and it seems that most people feel the same way. gonna close my account

in sep gav warning alrdy: @hungryfella u still w it?!
sa sucks, move Awy quickly!!!!!!!
&

no takers rite?
lol same.
I opened stashaway & endowus same time in march this yr.
Both 30k srs investment lump sum.

stashaway (36%risk) is at -7%
endowus (40%risk) is at +10%

feel like switching all over to endowus once stashaway goes back into the black.

Also
In the past i stick w sa is cos they allowed me to opt Not to reopt, now they enforced that all has to reoptimisatn compulsorily!!!!! Hated it!!!!!!!! I dont thk a quarterly or semin annual change is necess, keep it to once a yr or longer! & no promised ESg!!!!!!!!

not say a lot..
for srs,
Stashaway -5.37%
endowus +8.58%

I close my SA. About 6% of my portfolio. Was down by about 8-9%. Dumped it all in bitcoin and i earn back le. Plus i get to ride the bitcoin thrill.
more here - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...shaway-vs-syfe.6092311/page-49#post-137778069

I completely lost faith in SA. Few months ago, I've pulled out all my funds from them.

Horrible choice to stick with them

thank god I won’t face it anymore, completely pulled out of SA :angel:

Same. Equity100 returns dropped to 2.07% from 6~% in the past month. At least not in the red though. Can't say the same for my Stashaway portfolio. -4.03%. Gave up on Stashaway already. I just don't belive in Stashaway's strategy anymore – not a fan of their underlying assets and think they rebalance them at the wrong time.

it wasnt designed to b Safe!
it is More into income stks!!! eg Reits/ divs
just tt it appeared diversified this Income Portfolio has government bonds, corporate bonds, REITs, and equities so that you can earn both income and returns in SGD through various market and economic conditions - o Really best of both worlds? hw low risk Can equities be?

this SA Income is nt those Money-mkt Fixed-Income classificatn!!
I sold it @ beginning of yr!!!!!!! @ a minimal gain! it is such a dispptmt!!!!!! **** it!!! & i sh b4

I don't like Gold, yet StashAway put more exposure to it.
Then they anyhow decided to overweight on KWEB.
Lost trust with Freddy Lim...
Luckily I managed to stay away from StashAway without significant lost.
tks 2 so many who been sharing!
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...shaway-vs-syfe.6092311/page-49#post-137778245

JetStorm

I think if you believe that what they invest in will go up, stick to it. If you are solely chasing for returns, then leave or switch to their thematic portfolios for example. Your money your call.

hungryfella

ok lah now im at -3.80%, not say lose a lot.
Its only a small sum so i wanna just give it a longer time to see how it performs vs endowus (not that endowus is a lot better).

maybe another half yr n see how it does.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.