Staying with parents

AngelRomeo

Do you feel your parents very annoying at times if you stay with them and wished you stay alone? Helping friend to ask.

Only applies to BBFAs

Medicated Oil

If your bazi chiong with your parents, then you better find a way to live alone.
As your parents, they will nag you on some bo liao stuff.

3G SAINT

Do you feel your parents very annoying at times if you stay with them and wished you stay alone? Helping friend to ask.

Only applies to BBFAs
Last time parent keep quarrel want move out,until they are old no more quarrel anymore...
I moved out bcos is my sibling house and bought my own got place to stay if sibling want sell their house....:)

GhostZM

Normal situation..
This kind of thing is unavoidable when living together with people, even with your own parents..

CheerS!!!;)

3G SAINT

Go out and rent lah, your parents' house you follow their rules.
You rent room also need see landlord face...some control you cannot come home late,cannot use too much water...:s13:

Nw rent room is $800-$900 per room...
If you dnt mind stay JB condo
cheaper,rent $500 can get condo studio...one of my tenant move to JB but now custom very jam need take 1 hour to 2 hour come back sg...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
nearing 35, one should have made plans to live on their own already ..

but not say it's really a dai dai must do thingy

depends if the parents are still capable enough to look after themselves, not sickly or anything

ramlee

Noooooooo, because I need to ask them for marnee :(

Only applies to BBFAs

Laguna123

You rent room also need see landlord face...some control you cannot come home late,cannot use too much water...:s13:

Nw rent room is $800-$900 per room...
If you dnt mind stay JB condo b
cheaper,rent $500 can get condo studio...one of my tenant move to JB but now custom very jam need take 1 hour to 2 hour come back sg...
We sg pp keep coming out and back to JB later tio blacklist.

Lchlch

Only applies to BBFAs
Stay with parents is good.
They can cook for you.
Do housework.
House clean n hot meal on the table.

diequick

Only applies to BBFAs
Annoying or nt, up to individual mah.

SG context. Pls move out. While income tax got a bit bit of parents relief, any subsidies is per capita. If both parents nt working and single child is high income earner, ez to burst the limit, less to no subsidy. Maybe if no "per capita" calculation demand by singles MAY drop by 10-20%.

The HDB (more likely) is bought before having child, i.e. the flat is nearly as old as child. Why cling onto a crumbling asset? If parents gone, bought at their BTO (when <35), by the time they gone, the flat is 50s, no point holding it for another 10-20 years b4 getting your own. If parents have flipped HDB once or 2x, then probably no such problems.

Eventually, they will be gone, single child needs to do everything himself/herself. Kaki cook (delicious or nt, is another thing), clean, maintain the flat. Be comfortable alone. Need some practice.

imho, moving out/staying alone in SG, is nt a WANT, is a MUST.

xdivider

how many yrs u have left with them? im not marrying bcos i rather look after them than some stranger i have to coax.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.