STI ETF

Mr. Wood

Then when u sell away, all proceed will go back to cpf OA account?
Include dividends?

it will first go to your CPFIS bank account. it will be kept there for about 3 mths, or when u instruct bank to trsf back to OA. within the 3 mths if u buy again, money will be first deducted frm this bank accnt. If after 3 mths not used, it will auto trsf back to OA.

Iyarash11

think is 35% of the nett amt after the first $20k

when we select to pay with CPF, our CPFIS-OA account will auto deduct the amount of the shares purchased from our CPF right? :D

long time never buy with CPF. Unable to find the info from CPF and Kay Hian website... they did not mentioned this detail.

Mr. Wood

when we select to pay with CPF, our CPFIS-OA account will auto deduct the amount of the shares purchased from our CPF right? :D

long time never buy with CPF. Unable to find the info from CPF and Kay Hian website... they did not mentioned this detail.

on our side, we will see as auto.

but broker and the agent bank will do the transfer behind the scene, so in yr CPFIS statement u will oso see a fee charged by the agent bank.

wutawa

around 2% ... I trade thru kay hian
any advice?
If >2%, it is still decent. Can consider partial redemption instead of all $50k. I dun like kay hian. Currently fsmone is the best. Haha

Iyarash11

If >2%, it is still decent. Can consider partial redemption instead of all $50k. I dun like kay hian. Currently fsmone is the best. Haha

got another bigger batch bought earlier, avg about 2.5%
since etf is >4% and relatively safe plus likely capital gain... should be better choice. can wait for 2 years or so for it to appreciate.

what is bad about kay hian? :eek: .... for the past 10 over years seems ok
anyway I'm not very active only during market crash then wake up from hibernation :s13:

wutawa

since etf is >4% and relatively safe plus likely capital gain... should be better choice. can wait for 2 years or so for it to appreciate.

anyway I'm not very active only during market crash then wake up from hibernation :s13:
Etf is long term. All in in 1 go will hurt u. Kay hian has high comms rate of 0.275%. Their utrade plus has lower comms but comes with qtrly fee. Fsmone is 0.08%, abt 3 times cheaper. I am using scb at 0.2% though. :p

makav31i

One is guaranteed 2.5% for 10 years and the other is for the potential to earn an extra 1.5% with your capital either can go up or down or remain the same...

Guaranteed Capital Protection + 2.5% vs Non-Guaranteed Capital Protection + 4% (highly unlikely to get this)...

Iyarash11

Actually first time buying STI ETF,
STI ETF expense ratio is 0.3%

for easy calculation, if I buy 1000 shares for $2.5k, means yearly have to pay $7.5 (0.3 x $25), deducted from dividend?

wutawa

Actually first time buying STI ETF,
STI ETF expense ratio is 0.3%

for easy calculation, if I buy 1000 shares for $2.5k, means yearly have to pay $7.5 (0.3 x $25), deducted from dividend?

No extra payment required. Alrdy accounted for.

XGZ1503

it will first go to your CPFIS bank account. it will be kept there for about 3 mths, or when u instruct bank to trsf back to OA. within the 3 mths if u buy again, money will be first deducted frm this bank accnt. If after 3 mths not used, it will auto trsf back to OA.

Can we instruct the bank to transfer back to OA via ibanking?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.