(Storage) SSD Discussion Thread

nephilim

You would have seen a message that your free shipping has been reserved for you if you were eligible.

Anyway, you might be asked to enter your own declared value when your goods arrive at your US address haha.

That means no more already lah, since I didn't see any free shipping message. *sianz* :(

spheda

Any ssd toolbox for crucial c300? Like intel ssd, they have their own toolbox..

adrianlee

Corsair Force Series F80 SSD: to RAID or not to RAID?
Ever wondered how quick two SandForce-powered SSDs would be in a RAID configuration? We find out.
http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=26358&page=1

Intel X25-M and X25-V RAID 0 Review
With the price of SSDs being driven lower and lower, one question keeps coming up; how well will two SSDs perform in RAID 0? After reviewing both the 160GB Intel X25-M and 40GB X25-V a few months ago, we decided to see how well they performed in RAID 0. On one side we try to find out if two 40GB SSDs can be as fast as the single 160GB X25-M and on the other we see just how fast a high performance Intel SSD array can get.
http://www.storagereview.com/intel_x25m_and_x25v_raid_0_review

wilflare

yourstruly? how long did hopshopgo take to update your order? Based on Amazon, my order has reached and until now it has yet to be updated on the site.

yourstruly

yourstruly? how long did hopshopgo take to update your order? Based on Amazon, my order has reached and until now it has yet to be updated on the site.

Ya it took a day or 2 for mine to be updated the last time. That's one aspect where comgateway could be faster. I'm now waiting for a logitech mouse that got delivered on the 9th to be updated. I hope they work on weekends man..

Should be pretty swift after it gets updated though.

wilflare

facing the same issue.
both my orders (ordered on separate occasions) were to reach on Sep 9th...

funny thing is my second order reached and updated
my first order (the SSD) has reached but not updated...

and i can't ship due to that

wilflare

yup it requires, can always utilize Concierge services to buy for you.
or wait for Amazon to have a competing price.

adrianlee

How To: Improve Low SSD Performance in Intel Series 5 Chipset Environments
Editor's Note: Forums member StamatisX has created the following how to guide and analysis of what appears to be a commonly reported problem - SSDs are not reaching their full performance potential in many notebooks and some desktops using the Intel Series 5 chipset. While not a definitive study on the issue, StamatisX does provide a detailed look into the problem and provides tweak options that help alleviate the performance issue until the concern is addressed more soundly by the OEMs, Intel or both.
http://www.storagereview.com/how_improve_low_ssd_performance_intel_series_5_chipset_environments

quekky

sian, my cable change already still the same. after changing the numbers still continue to go up. other normal sata hdd are ok
HDTune_Health_CRUCIAL_CT128M255.png

and my write a bit low
as-ssd-benchCRUCIAL_CT128M229420107-18-40PM.png

CDM-SSD-M255.png

I just got a 128GB Crucial C300 from amazon.com. 275USD + free US shipping. Paired with hopshopgo's launch promotion of 2kg free international shipping, I effectively paid no shipping at all. Amounts to about 375 sing which is pretty good.

It's always funny though when you order stuff from the US, ship them over from the other side of the globe and then see this:

-.-

Why do they cost so much more in SG then?

organize a mo n get from local manufacturer:)

Raytrace

tempted to buy leh.. haha okay restrain. wait for G3 wait for G3
i also was tempted to buy but then... see a few reviews on newegg about DOA drives. Scared to order. Will wait for the G3 as well... international warranty!

Who?

Vertex 2 roller coaster price now 260USD.
Pricing fluctuation due to demand & supply. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.