(Storage) SSD Discussion Thread

kunlky

Does Crucial C300 go with Sata II? Or it only go with SATA III? Wanted to get a SSD but dunnoe which to choose? Intel X25 or Crucial C300? haha, any recommendation?

devilcm3

it's useful if u want to copy your hd to ssd :D
its dirty , new SSD followed by clean install always performs better than clones

Does Crucial C300 go with Sata II? Or it only go with SATA III? Wanted to get a SSD but dunnoe which to choose? Intel X25 or Crucial C300? haha, any recommendation?

Sata II and III no problem , intel is good , but crucial has better performance

CaboWabo

its dirty , new SSD followed by clean install always performs better than clones

comparing intel 320 with crucial c300 is there a big difference that a non ssd user could differentiate ?

kunlky

Wah, like that say the deal must hoot loh. just check the price. Local for Crucial not cheap leh, if compare with intel. This SSD 199USD convert to sgd+ shipping shld be the same price compare with Intel de sia.:)

CaboWabo

Wah, like that say the deal must hoot loh. just check the price. Local for Crucial not cheap leh, if compare with intel. This SSD 199USD convert to sgd+ shipping shld be the same price compare with Intel de sia.:)

package quite small leh shipping should be quite cheap what no? the only thing im worried is the tax

CaboWabo

From what i heard, think tax only iccur when over 400 rite? haha :)

ohh? i got no idea man but shipping cost is based on weight and dimensions of the item can check out the courier's rates i'm a little tempted to get it off amazon lmao.. any buttie know when the offer ends?

kunlky

hoot liao lah. think i going to hoot later liao. haha, hand itchy sia. devilcm3, do you have any idea how long does it take for amazon to send here?

boxsurat

agree, but if u are lazy to reinstall everything, this one is good. i am planning to clone my notebook and see if can just clone and swap it :) if the performance very poor then no choice do clean installation.

devilcm3

hoot liao lah. think i going to hoot later liao. haha, hand itchy sia. devilcm3, do you have any idea how long does it take for amazon to send here?

amazon took a bit longer , 1 whole week .
then pass to comgateway maximum of 4 business days

did u use vpost to send here?
comgateway , well its actually hopshopgo

agree, but if u are lazy to reinstall everything, this one is good. i am planning to clone my notebook and see if can just clone and swap it :) if the performance very poor then no choice do clean installation.

if scenario u do clone and got poor performance , format = dirty HDD alrd .
if you want make dirty HDD to clean HDD need to do wipe free space ( painstakingly long )
then do clean installation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.