Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

SGMale

if you are going there to work for min wage, aussie probably don't want you.

they want skilled workers who are far above min wage

Share with you a phrase I learnt here. 便宜没好货,好货不便宜。

Fatfool

There are approximately 2.4 million Asians in Aus (as of 2011).

Around 8% of the Aus population is of Asian descent.
VAST majority of them are in the big cities. Especially the inner city areas.

If you wanna see what white australia looks like, you need to go to the regional areas.

Dark.Horizon

Think about it. I'm a foreigner in a foreign land. You are a foreigner in your own land. Your government and bosses will favour foreigners over you, while I steal angmo's jobs. I can easily spend 5000 to buy a shitty car abs thus don't have to "rub shoulders with ****". Good luck with that mrt break down while you rush to pay exhorbitant fares with 25 **** and pinoys in the queue in front of you.
Well said.

Sent from A Singaporean Son using GAGT

Yureak

OZ racist or not ? You go there work as what ? Ang Moh like you and roll out red carpet welcome you to compete with them as FT ?
I thought OZ economy is in down turn because mining glory already over.
So many OZ people come to Singapore and work and you go the other way round.:D

LOL no offence but your ignorance is striking :o

Let's just say they are extremely welcoming

1 Ghz

why can't we have both

:evil:

work in US, retire in AUS

Have a sibling who migrated to AU and the parents just got AU PR, but I would prefer to retire in the Bay Area (crazy, I know). I don't think I can ever get used to shops closing at 5pm in AU, plus the country is just ... remote.

Thinking about it, it looks like my entire family are nomads. :s22:

DragonFire

LOL no offence but your ignorance is striking :o

Let's just say they are extremely welcoming

I agree that the vast majority are extremely welcoming. The civilized folk are great buddies and will make you feel very much at home. Just go easy on the booze. :)

That said, it takes only one empty VB bottle exploding three feet away from you to make you change your mind completely about how welcome you are in the country.

lcornwisky

Have a sibling who migrated to AU and the parents just got AU PR, but I would prefer to retire in the Bay Area (crazy, I know). I don't think I can ever get used to shops closing at 5pm in AU, plus the country is just ... remote.

Yup about the same also better to stay in singapore unless I can make a few million USD annually overseas

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

nyvrem

bay area ?! gg.com sia

go up to Eureka and settle down there la

:X

ponpokku

why can't we have both

work in US, retire in AUS

relocation say after 55yo retirement ish not gonna be easy. a number of ppl tend to become cynical old fart that cant make frens with new ppl... might have a boring retirement.

Dark84

TS is such an idiot. Aussies are super racist. I kena racial discrimation there so many times. Good luck to you.

Grass always looks greener on the other side . Remember that

Heng ah. I'm submitting my application next month. Call me a betrayer or quitter, at least I have balls to vote for opposition and do not have to rub shoulders with ****, pinoys and ah tiongz in the trains.

To those who vote for pap, I hope your trains break down 4 times a week and you get retrenched by a pinoy manager who you ushered him into the company with your very own ****ing hands.

kopitian

Haha

Can't wait for TS to start being a cleaner or sell fish and chips in AUSSIE land.

Live the dream bro.

Yureak

I agree that the vast majority are extremely welcoming. The civilized folk are great buddies and will make you feel very much at home. Just go easy on the booze. :)

That said, it takes only one empty VB bottle exploding three feet away from you to make you change your mind completely about how welcome you are in the country.

My first few weeks... Ang moh I barely knew ask me over for a house party... Showed me the entire property and said you can sleep here sleep there etc

reimina

miw will never lose power. You made the right choice! Many hot angmo girls waiting for you over there!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.