Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

lucifer

All the best.

I submitted last August and received the PR this January.

SGMale

Ozzie property has been on the rise since mining boom. Since cn has reduced metal demand. Ozzie will likely revert to their former domestic agri products mkt. Wont die one.
In fact its the only time when those ozzie ppl who bought overpriced prop will firesale their big coastal house.
I have considered 2 propspective house, 1 by the beach n 1 at the vineyard.
At most 400k.

The property price is doing badly? I don't think so. The price has been rising because of weak Aussies dollars. The rich Chinese kids are buying them because of low exchange rates now. My property agent told me once a house goes to market it will be taken by at least 5 offers. They buy high and expect to sell higher but economy is doing that great. I'm planning to buy my 3rd property, but I refused to go into market until the prices lower by 1/4. Looking for another investment house around 400k mark.

fishbuff

Went Aussie during NS
This happened to me too
glass bottles tossed at me from speeding utes to the sound of "Go back to china f***ing C***nk!"

i assume u went to rocky or townsville?
those are ulu places with a lot of bogans. to to melbourne or sydney instead

4Dluckystrike

Is it at goldcoast ?

Haha not goldcoast lar. Too much crowd there, good for summer tho. the area i will be in has wineries, coast n 1 hr drive to city. quite alot of former sinkie there also.
My last prop apartment manager is an former sinkie uncle, had long chat with him abt this GE..

Firenzeflame

LOL at TS.

Complains at Singapore "open door policy" in welcoming foreigners.

Applies to another country with looser "open door policy" AKA AUSTRALIA who gives out PR in 3 months and to thrash like TS.

One word. PLEASEGO!!!!!

SO THAT NEXT GE2020 WE WILL WIN ALL SEATS!

samshio

What kind of logic is that? 1 million extra citizens in Singapore is very different to 1 million new citizens in Australia. My trains don't break down and the infrastructure doesn't feel the strain as much as singapore's.

I would rather be a foreigner in a foreign land THAN feel like a foreigner in my own country.

australia gst 10%
trains breakdown
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-03-24/perth-train-stall-strands-commuters/5341012

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/que...-breakdown-causes-delays-20150503-1mz5vm.html

trains strike
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/m...15-live-commuter-updates-20150903-gjet5z.html

car park in the CBD melbourne
City Square Car Park
Spaces: 355 (including four disabled and six reserved)

Opening hours: 24 hours, seven days a week

Rates:
Less than 30 minutes $4
0.5 to 1 hours $8
1 to 1.5 hours $10
1.5 to 2 hours $13
2 to 2.5 hours $16
2.5 to 3 hours $25
3 to 3.5 hours $35
3.5 to 4 hours $45
4 to 4.5 hours $55
4.5 to 5 hours $55

true housing and cars are cheap but only in the suburbs, and you will not be able to earn money from buying and selling houses as property prices do not rise as much as SG.

Arsene_Wenger

Then how?

:(

Rent out hdb go there live off unemployment benefits?

:(

DoNt come lo. Stay SG. No job go meet PPL session kbkp. Overhere no job not citizen no one care.

I am serious man. Those who came earlier like fishbuff, sgmale have better work opportunities compare to those like me who came later.

Need to restart from scratch and willing to work differently from your Job career in SG otherwise prepare to pack up and go home once salary depleted.

Roundtreex

LOL at TS.

Applies to another country with looser "open door policy" AKA AUSTRALIA who gives out PR in 3 months and to thrash like TS.

One word. PLEASEGO!!!!!

Hahaha what an ironic. Our MP say you not happy you migrate lo. I only know Australia is quite racist country. Good luck to you

Arsene_Wenger

LOL at TS.

One word. PLEASEGO!!!!!

Aussie got point systems and quota la... got gate one. And depends on occupation, those popular one need to wait longer..

SGMale

How to look more local from speeding ute??

The way you walk, behave and dressed up. Even if this happens to me I know they are unaustralian. I'm actually real Aussie now, that would not affect me. I go the same place all the time. Being 9 years here probably I would have been seen by 90% of people here as the kids at the block. Even though we don't know each other's. They probably seen me around for some time.

Arsene_Wenger

australia gst 10%
trains breakdown
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-03-24/perth-train-stall-strands-commuters/5341012

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/que...-breakdown-causes-delays-20150503-1mz5vm.html

trains strike
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/m...15-live-commuter-updates-20150903-gjet5z.html

car park in the CBD melbourne
City Square Car Park
Spaces: 355 (including four disabled and six reserved)

Opening hours: 24 hours, seven days a week

Rates:
Less than 30 minutes $4
0.5 to 1 hours $8
1 to 1.5 hours $10
1.5 to 2 hours $13
2 to 2.5 hours $16
2.5 to 3 hours $25
3 to 3.5 hours $35
3.5 to 4 hours $45
4 to 4.5 hours $55
4.5 to 5 hours $55

true housing and cars are cheap but only in the suburbs, and you will not be able to earn money from buying and selling houses as property prices do not rise as much as SG.

Aussie got minimum wages. It makes me feel with dignity.

SGMale

Ozzie property has been on the rise since mining boom. Since cn has reduced metal demand. Ozzie will likely revert to their former domestic agri products mkt. Wont die one.
In fact its the only time when those ozzie ppl who bought overpriced prop will firesale their big coastal house.
I have considered 2 propspective house, 1 by the beach n 1 at the vineyard.
At most 400k.

We actually buy steel from China. Aussie steel is more expensive than China's. All my construction projects here, large scale warehouse type, imports steel from China. Even a smaller private job that I did, the client told me his quotation on steel. 1.3mil to buy from local. 700k to buy in China including shipping.

kage

So why are the employers hiring the foreigners and not you? Cos they are better than you? :s13:

Just letting you know that these foreigners are in Australia as well. You will face the same situation regardless.

U dun be too YAYA .... :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.