Surface laptop 3 availability

coldcoffee

Does anyone know when surface laptop 3 is going to be available in Singapore? Nothing on Microsoft's website

lagista

Does anyone know when surface laptop 3 is going to be available in Singapore? Nothing on Microsoft's website

Microsoft CS say no info :-(

Lazada direct importer tells me that Microsoft releasing the Surface Laptop 3 in early December though, not sure how credible it is.

Interested in buying a imported set or import it myself, but unfortunately the warranty is only covered in the country you bought the device in...

Fallingrain

Microsoft CS say no info :-(

Lazada direct importer tells me that Microsoft releasing the Surface Laptop 3 in early December though, not sure how credible it is.

Interested in buying a imported set or import it myself, but unfortunately the warranty is only covered in the country you bought the device in...
They change liao meh? Last time my SP4 US set rma in Singapore without any problem

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

lagista

They change liao meh? Last time my SP4 US set rma in Singapore without any problem

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

now they reply me say if SG sells the exact same configuration then can fix and repair.

the "warranty only in countries you bought it in" is from MS website so i think they a bit more strict there.

What's the chances they sell the 13.5 inch matte black laptop in SG tho?

omelet

Anyone seen any display unit out yet? Only saw matte black Surface Pro 7 so far...

omelet

Saw the surface laptop 3 at challenger in bugis.. Awesome feel

Seen it, indeed...the feeling is awesome! The finish felt better than the Surface Pro 7 beside it.

If I were to nitpick, it would be the display not looking clean, can see touchscreen grid somehow...well, that's just my sensitive eyes...

knave

Seen it, indeed...the feeling is awesome! The finish felt better than the Surface Pro 7 beside it.

If I were to nitpick, it would be the display not looking clean, can see touchscreen grid somehow...well, that's just my sensitive eyes...

The metal finish?

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

camelsback

Damn nice. The touch pad also very intuitive. Comparable to MacOS I feel.

I never like windows laptop cos u need to pair it with a mouse to use it comfortably. But this Microsoft Book 3 is making me want to go back to windows.

buffon92

I am using the 13inch with arc mouse. damn shiok but seems abit laggy when watching 4k vids on youtube...

Fenrir8080

free microsoft arc mouse

Anyone saw the deal at Microsoft website where u can get a free arc mouse with purchase of surface laptop 3 13 inch under student price? I wanted to get, but think too long until the deal went mia.

Fenrir8080

student pricing

Also, is the student pricing only available at microsoft online store or is it available at physical stores around singapore?

wishboy

Also, is the student pricing only available at microsoft online store or is it available at physical stores around singapore?
I believe the education pricing is only available online as there are no physical microsoft stores in singapore. You can try the Surface store at millenia walk harvey norman but it is unlikely.

Anyway, shopback is offering 10% cashback for Surface devices until 20 Dec.
https://www.shopback.sg/microsoft-store

I bought the 13.5" during pre-order and have received the cashback.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.