Suspect Banking data “Compromised”?

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Agate8

I just received a scam call (nothing new) but the interesting part is i just changed (6 months ago) my main contact number to my oversea (Aus) mobile for charge notification alert & otp.

I haven’t bought anything online or instore for at least 1 year. Mainly, the ongoing giro payment.

The SG bank concern is “5 stick” logo, which i knew is the latest bank affected by scam calls.

Is there a recent data compromised, which is kept silent?

Normally for SG banks, calling number generator will generate SG phone numbers but not overseas number set.

This is very concerning, if the leak is internal!

Anyone having the same experience? Whats your deduction?

whatheheck

coincidence bah.

last month the minute I stepped out of the bank then kena one spam call immediately :s13: anytime also can happen

kebinu

you think scammers will call after knowing who is owning the number or just call random number and try?

Agate8

only singapore numbers can kena scam calling meh

coincidence bah.

last month the minute I stepped out of the bank then kena one spam call immediately :s13: anytime also can happen

you think scammers will call after knowing who is owning the number or just call random number and try?

Did you read?

My number they called is an Aussie mobile sim!! No dual SIM! just 1 Aus SIm!

Agate8

Me8w3Nr.png

I did a search. And i saw this.

addict951

I just received a scam call (nothing new) but the interesting part is i just changed (6 months ago) my main contact number to my oversea (Aus) mobile for charge notification alert & otp.

I haven’t bought anything online or instore for at least 1 year. Mainly, the ongoing giro payment.

The SG bank concern is “5 stick” logo, which i knew is the latest bank affected by scam calls.

Is there a recent data compromised, which is kept silent?

Normally for SG banks, calling number generator will generate SG phone numbers but not overseas number set.

This is very concerning, if the leak is internal!

Anyone having the same experience? Whats your deduction?
ts, you mean you inserted an Aussie number to your UOB account as contact number and this Aussie number is receiving scam calls now???

Your Aussie number can receive UOB OTP??? IIRC, only SG-registered number can receive bank OTP hor. :look:

Agate8

ts, you mean you inserted an Aussie number to your UOB account as contact number and this Aussie number is receiving scam calls now???

Your Aussie number can receive UOB OTP???

YES!
Yes! But Sometimes need to do a few resend. Sometimes some sms dont come in.

Mecisteus

Don't think too much.

A phone now is smart enough to block spam calls and messages.

I am hardly getting any spams. Mostly blocked by google.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.