SUSS Part Time 2019/01

Apple Jack

suss page got put before,on average, most ppl graduate around 4 to 4.5 years which mean most ppl take 3 modules per sem.. so if ur degree is basic degree, u take 3 per sem and pass all the way, 4 years lo.

There are ppl who take 20cu (4 modules) also and pass all the way, and there are ppl tat take 20cu every sem but fail 1 or 2,end up only cleared 2 modules. so first sem better test water abit.

For the ucore, u all are the first batch to take this whole new curriculum and including those who have not cleared their current 10cu ucore yet
Sian leh the Ucore :s22:

divasion

are all Ucores the same? or each school got their own Ucore?

ya, before this sem ,all school have to choose from the list of ucore.. like hundred? now only like got 2 ucore,everyone have to take this two same ucore iirc. lol. this sem first batch

Claree

the most sian part is for some degrees, u must clear level 1 module first den can proceed to lvl 2 or 3 module of the degree. smth like ACCA...

22.5 CU per sem spotted :eek::eek:

HAHAHA omg is 22.5CU very very heavy? Anyway I am planning to quit my job in Feb and find some part time ones instead so that I can concentrate. Hopefully it’ll be manageable? As long as the exam dates are not on the same day I think still doable. 😅

Morrsmorrdre

HAHAHA omg is 22.5CU very very heavy? Anyway I am planning to quit my job in Feb and find some part time ones instead so that I can concentrate. Hopefully it’ll be manageable? As long as the exam dates are not on the same day I think still doable. 😅

Similar boat for me. I clocked enough FT experience to qualify for PT Deg at SUSS. I left my job to fully focus on studies for the next 3 years. Only planning to do very menial, basic part time work for allowance.

Also im gg for 4 mods per sem too

benxiaoya

Not a 2019 PT student, but is it advisable to go with 2 mods or should I try more mods while working full time for next semester?

I signed up for 3 mods for night classes for next sem, but not sure if I should take all 3 or add/drop any. I might also go late for classes since my workplace is at the opposite end of the island >_>

Morrsmorrdre

Hello. Anyone know when is the deadline to submit the PSEA application form? Scared that i missed it already...

Apple Jack

I try 10cu first for this sem. Scared if cannot cope the results like sai also jialat

MajiMax

I try 10cu first for this sem. Scared if cannot cope the results like sai also jialat

If you are trying 10cu for your course module, it will be better to load up more SUSS core modules.

Having 10cu during first semester, got its con despite lesser study load which technically you will do better during exam.

The cons is that if one of the paper fail and the other paper you get B grade, you will end up get warning letter as your cumulative GPA fall below 2.

However, if you got more SUSS core modules, it can mitigate the impact.

Cumulative GPA cannot fall below 2 for twice, else will get kick out from school.

ijphxfV.jpg

benxiaoya

hard to answer your question...

must also see yourself. do u find yourself a weak / average / good person at studying?

basic deg = 130 CU to graduate

10 CU per sem = 20 CU per year
130 / 20 = 6.5 yrs to graduate

15 CU per sem = 30 CU per year
130 / 30 = 4.5 yrs to graduate

my advice is take at least 15 CU per sem. 6.5 years is rly a long time taken to graduate.

I see.. tempting to take 15CU next semester, but it's all IT modules and I don't have prior background in IT other than previous mods. I was a lot more free last sem and had time to practice at home, not sure how that will work out next sem.

Shion

Senior Mentor
hard to answer your question...

must also see yourself. do u find yourself a weak / average / good person at studying?

basic deg = 130 CU to graduate

10 CU per sem = 20 CU per year
130 / 20 = 6.5 yrs to graduate

15 CU per sem = 30 CU per year
130 / 30 = 4.5 yrs to graduate

my advice is take at least 15 CU per sem. 6.5 years is rly a long time taken to graduate.

If can, take a mixture of 15cu + 20cu :)

Jinnous

Hi. I'm taking BSBZ, and taking 22.5cu in first sem.
T1- BUS100, SC101, BUS103
T2- BUS107, BUS204

I agar agar choose cuz no example to fall back on. Just made sure the dates and days dun clash. Anyone taking the same as me?

nxtxlxxtxh

Hi, im taking bus100 and bus103 too!

Hi. I'm taking BSBZ, and taking 22.5cu in first sem.
T1- BUS100, SC101, BUS103
T2- BUS107, BUS204

I agar agar choose cuz no example to fall back on. Just made sure the dates and days dun clash. Anyone taking the same as me?

divasion

Hi, im taking bus100 and bus103 too!

bus100 my fren got tell me very hard to fail because of how the components is being divided (the 40% thingy) but i think ur learn how to use excels formulas etc and apply it to a scenario or smth like that and iirc ,no exam.

nxtxlxxtxh

i saw that participation for bus100 is 20%, any idea how does that work? everytime they ask question must raise hand and give input is it haha

also does anyone know how will fully online modules (i.e OB bus103) work? like for group projects, if it's fully online and you won't have any face to face sessions, how to choose team members all?

bus100 my fren got tell me very hard to fail because of how the components is being divided (the 40% thingy) but i think ur learn how to use excels formulas etc and apply it to a scenario or smth like that and iirc ,no exam.

danapeiron

Anyone in Comms or specifically Comms with Marketing?

What are you guys taking for your 1st sem?

I’m contemplating to take 17.5cu haha

RandySee

Anyone taking the English proficiency test? The last one need to write one argument essay. Seriously?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.