SUSS Part Time 2019/01

MajiMax

Can go to student portal -> course materials content checklist -> respective faculty and see if there is any textbook or reading to be collected. SUSS is shifting toward e-textbook from 2019, so alot of the modules no longer give out physical textbook.

If wanna buy phyiscal textbook, can go Canvas -> iBookstore to order your physical textbook. Have to wait till your module load onto Canvas first before you can do so.

E-Textbook is also located at iBookstore, can create a VitalSource Bookshelf account and sync e-textbook to VitalSource Bookshelf desktop apps or mobile apps.

orinyori

Knn engrish beri impt meh :( chao suss

Students in NUS/SMU/NTU need to take a Qualifying English Test too if they don't have a B4 in English for O levels. They have to take an additional language course if they fail the test too. So yes, English is very important and such a test requirement is not unique to SUSS.

In fact I find it interesting.

Like for myself as an example, I’ve completed a local part time dip but because I ain’t got O Level English (N level grad here) and have to go through the entire process.

Kinda find it like “going through process” kind of procedure. ☹️

Students in NUS/SMU/NTU need to take a Qualifying English Test too if they don't have a B4 in English for O levels. They have to take an additional language course if they fail the test too. So yes, English is very important and such a test requirement is not unique to SUSS.

aika111333

Wat is pass away sia? Lol

Is it die already? Anyway, I'm on my way to school to collect my study materials. After that hide in Blk D, blast music on Spotify and try my best to complete 3/4 of my essay. As you said... It's not that easy. I was distracted by Mary Poppins... 😅

I agree with you that it’s really ain’t that easy ☹️

Is it die already? Anyway, I'm on my way to school to collect my study materials. After that hide in Blk D, blast music on Spotify and try my best to complete 3/4 of my essay. As you said... It's not that easy. I was distracted by Mary Poppins... 😅

aika111333

I agree with you that it’s really ain’t that easy ☹️

The quizzes are easy, albeit can be quite tricky if not carefully read... The essay, on the other hand, requires more critical thinking. Should you agree or disagree or both? Explain your thesis: who, why, what and how... Then have to be careful for grammar, vocabulary... Does the sentence make sense? Is it active or passive? And that's like small percentage of Academic Writing... 😢

aika111333

Thinking if i shld collect tmr also. Bcos i think the queue on OD will be crazy with all the jan 2019 part timers collecting their stuff together lol

What the F%*k.... No textbooks. Lol! The only thing I got is a bloody CD for Statistics. Everything now is Ebook. I can download those on Google and Russian website if I want to. 🤣

Apple Jack

Wah scary sia... Last time my Sec Sch teacher tutor me 1 to 1, I barely pass only. Now have to do it alone :s22: gg liao
I'm on 82%, 85%, 90% so far. Means i need a minimum 44% on essay to be higher than 75%. Problem is essay don't have immediate score results :(

dawntsh

What the F%*k.... No textbooks. Lol! The only thing I got is a bloody CD for Statistics. Everything now is Ebook. I can download those on Google and Russian website if I want to. 🤣

At least you have the etextbook. My friends at NUS/NTU have been buying all the textbooks themselves because no textbooks are provided regardless of electronic or physical. The textbooks you find online are different from the etextbooks we get. Those are just pdf files but the etextbook have a variety of links and activities in the textbook that are useful for learning. You don't have to be vulgar for being more entitled than others.

Apple Jack

after collecting course materials, i spent 1 hour walking ard n checking out the campus. didnt know there was a Blk D :eek:

i was distracted by the girls galore dressed in hot pants. all looked so fresh, ripe and succulent :love::love::lick::lick:

saw a sad sight though. a male senior citizen student was applying for jobs on C@Gov at Blk B's free to use PC :(

27yxrw7.jpg
Npnt u know the rules

aika111333

after collecting course materials, i spent 1 hour walking ard n checking out the campus. didnt know there was a Blk D :eek:

i was distracted by the girls galore dressed in hot pants. all looked so fresh, ripe and succulent :love::love::lick::lick:

saw a sad sight though. a male senior citizen student was applying for jobs on C@Gov at Blk B's free to use PC :(

27yxrw7.jpg

LOL! Distracted by the girls... 🤣 BLK D Is sports Hall. Level 1 theatre, level 2, basketball court, level 3 place where students chill out and study in peace (but not comfortable), level 4 tennis court. BLK C, I haven't totally explore but there's a garden rooftop there. Now must use access card. But very nice for photography... Can see Army Camp. Hmm... What else... Gym at block A. Not sure it's still there.... And if school is too packed, we go to Blk E(Extra aka Ngee Ann Poly and hijack one of that tutorial classrooms.... What else... 🤔

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.