Swatch x AP Collab

cet87

Oiii now I’m confused. So the collaboration is only these? Not wristwatches? Simi gui sia. Wth are these supposed to be? Pocket watches? And the purpose? To look stupid?

then those wristwatches versions were all AI ? People eat very full these days :crazy:
someone in swatch should be fired.
who wear pocket watch now?

cet87

I bet $1 it’s still gonna sell like hot cakes. However stupid it looks. Cause people think they gonna own an “AP”

speaking of which, richard mille has a necklace watch.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/...N5k4kFzqhuER61T6caAVu_fmLwyV4tYQRVMVZrFQ&s=10
even with the mod belt, it still look funny.

hq720.jpg

coolhead

images

Are we talking about these?

Your question abit confusing. I googled and it seems Royal POOP series have no steel version so I assume you’re asking which Royal Poop resemble an actual AP model? Looks wise, the royal poop resembles 15510ST series. However the royal poop’s White is nothing like it, obviously it looks very plastic, nothing close to steel. Color wise, the black one resembles 77350CB.OO. it’s full ceramic version. Blue one (color wise) also loosely resembles 26579CS.OO but the 26579CS.OO AP dial is nothing like swatch since it’s perpetual calendar

So if I get you correctly, you are asking by owning which royal pop looks closest to actual AP? I’d say the black or the white one. Note that I have never seen the actual swatch royal poop. I saying this based on some posters seen here and there. I’m not even sure they are actual ones.

Frankly speaking, if your purpose is buying a swatch but want to pass off as AP. It won’t work, us who “knows watches” can tell them apart in one glance. And we would secretly judge you for faking rich

Yes I’m salty about this collaboration. But it’s just like you are wearing Loro Piana, then Lora Piana OFFICIALLY let pasar malam produce a line of Loro PIANO. It definitely cheapen the brand and disgusts those who wear it.

But the bottom line is, whenever friends ask me for watch recommendation, my reply is always “buy what you like, like what you buy” If you like AP but doesn’t have 50k as pocket money. I’d say just whack the Royal POP if it pleases you. Don’t care about what random internet dude like me say.
Thanks for your recommendation. By all means I'm not intending to pass it off as a truly AP watch, we all know it's not. I'll try my chances on the black and white poop and then use it to hopefully gain preferential access in the waiting list to get a real AP watch at the AD.

lanky_al

Oiii now I’m confused. So the collaboration is only these? Not wristwatches? Simi gui sia. Wth are these supposed to be? Pocket watches? And the purpose? To look stupid?

then those wristwatches versions were all AI ? People eat very full these days :crazy:
The launch features eight bioceramic mechanical pocket watches. These "Royal Pop" pieces can be worn as traditional pocket watches, used as desk clocks, or attached to a lanyard as a pendant. They utilize the SISTEM51 hand-wound movement with a 90-hour power reserve

Acetone

Anyway they revealed liao, it’s a pocket watch… edmwers no chance to wear AP on wrist liao.

Roid Rage

Thanks for your recommendation. By all means I'm not intending to pass it off as a truly AP watch, we all know it's not. I'll try my chances on the black and white poop and then use it to hopefully gain preferential access in the waiting list to get a real AP watch at the AD.
Sorry im not trying to be a twat but you won’t get preferential access with AD waitlist by buying a swatch. No offense bro

Roid Rage

even with the mod belt, it still look funny.

hq720.jpg
Ive seen many angmo young adults wearing swatch moonwatch. Design wise, guess they are targeting young adults. Btw are they released yet? Stores got que already? The store manager will come out scold people again? Police will go manage queue like last time??

wahaha so happening. Swatch marketing team really genius. We laughed all we want, but they laugh to the bank

Roid Rage

The launch features eight bioceramic mechanical pocket watches. These "Royal Pop" pieces can be worn as traditional pocket watches, used as desk clocks, or attached to a lanyard as a pendant. They utilize the SISTEM51 hand-wound movement with a 90-hour power reserve
Don’t play play. Can tell people you own a “manual winding AP” leh

Strangemushroom

Thank goodness this collab is an AP design and swatch movement, and not a swatch design with a (comparatively) lousy AP movement

I'll doubt the accuracy of the watch if its a 90 hour AP power reserve :s22:

cet87

Ive seen many angmo young adults wearing swatch moonwatch. Design wise, guess they are targeting young adults. Btw are they released yet? Stores got que already? The store manager will come out scold people again? Police will go manage queue like last time??

wahaha so happening. Swatch marketing team really genius. We laughed all we want, but they laugh to the bank
i thou the moonswatch should die down liao.
but every new moonswatch release, many sinkies go queue as shown on their FB video.

cet87

Thank goodness this collab is an AP design and swatch movement, and not a swatch design with a (comparatively) lousy AP movement

I'll doubt the accuracy of the watch if its a 90 hour AP power reserve :s22:
Swatch mentioned before, the movement cannot be repaired one.

Corba2001

Brother / sister, you ok bo?

Use this to get preferential access in the waiting list?

You will be laughing stock at the entrance of AP itself

Count your blessing if you can even get preferential access to AP showroom itself

🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.