swiber bonds

Minx99

Most here might say chop this or that before too and was certain things might happen but didn't or vice versa.

Let's just be careful of what we say but not give too much hindsight opinions after the fact. In other words, we all made mistakes.

Peace out. ;)
When a man is down and out, even his dog want to bite him :s8:

epiphany01

Really bad man. They just redeem their July maturity bond plus call back their perp last year. Still got news saying got new contracts and stuff. Suddenly now just wind up.

i have this conspiracy theory that the mgmt or owners were holding on their own bonds. so ownself pay ownself first. then fk it, windup

Mecisteus

Facts before more comments:

There are 2 bonds mentioned in this thread.

One is the 7% that is fully redeemed by Swiber in early Jul 2016.
So for those who bought below/at par and hold on till redemption, gxgx, make money liao. Lagi best if you had leveraged.

One is the 5.55% that's not due yet, so gg liao.

Good point.

It doesn't matter. Only the bad news will be blown out of proportion. Nobody cares about the one that made money.

dragonbryan

i have this conspiracy theory that the mgmt or owners were holding on their own bonds. so ownself pay ownself first. then fk it, windup

Ummm I've heard stories from grapevine but can't share it here. All I can say is eventually we will know if there were any wrongdoings

wahkao3

onyfZ7l.png
KcUdvDI.png

henrylbh

Really bad man. They just redeem their July maturity bond plus call back their perp last year. Still got news saying got new contracts and stuff. Suddenly now just wind up.

Just redeemed July bond and then announced liquidation appears smelly. Sgx should look into this.

wahkao3

i also want some credit on my analysis on Swiber in 2015 :o

i seldom get much credit here. only kanna trolled
come come come! Gimme some credit so I feel like a pro!
raYlSMA.png

Perisher

raYlSMA.png

I always give you credit leh...
you want people not to troll but you also don't troll people lar.

Sinkie

raYlSMA.png

Wah whakao3 also got insider tips. Reporting whakao liaoo

Mecisteus

It is good you highlighted the timeline. As I said previously, my views and judgement were made at that point of time.

For the record, I don't make 100% right calls from the point of purchase. I will rectify my positions as time passes by.

If I am the shareholder or bondholder of Swiber, I will not be afraid to cut loss. There was ample of time to react since 2014.

focus1974

raYlSMA.png

I've also supported you! :)
GIve me some credit for knowing you are a hidden dragon crouching tiger.

focus1974

It is good you highlighted the timeline. As I said previously, my views and judgement were made at that point of time.

For the record, I don't make 100% right calls from the point of purchase. I will rectify my positions as time passes by.

If I am the shareholder or bondholder of Swiber, I will not be afraid to cut loss. There was ample of time to react since 2014.

Agreed with Mike.
Let's not start a blame culture here.

嘴是他的,手是你的。
Your finger pull the trigger.
人是你杀的。

Mecisteus

Agreed with Mike.
Let's not start a blame culture here.

嘴是他的,手是你的。
Your finger pull the trigger.
人是你杀的。

This is the norm and dirty culture in the forum. I have been here and CNA market since 2007. I am used to it.

Nobody gives me the credit for calling Noble sell when it was >80 cents. I cut loss at $1.20.

lbs

This is the norm and dirty culture in the forum. I have been here and CNA market since 2007. I am used to it.

Nobody gives me the credit for calling Noble sell when it was >80 cents. I cut loss at $1.20.

I haven't start investing then. Just to learn from you, what prompted u to call for selling at that point of time?

Mecisteus

I haven't start investing then. Just to learn from you, what prompted u to call for selling at that point of time?

Poor cashflows, high debt, dwindling profit margins, poor sectorial outlook.

The muddy report was the icing on the cake. Sell and get out. Why face uncertainty with the financial accounting? True or false doesn't matter. Investors don't like uncertainty.

sAVaGEmP5

raYlSMA.png

so satki manz but u make it sound like wolf come story u know.

say 1 time bluff, say 2 time bluff, after what u say nobody believe liao. :s13::s13::s13:

Next time, tell me first i help u filter

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.