taizhong

yuri princess

If wan go fengjia can flag cab if u want..

No need go TMS to take TRA..After getting ur simcard, go Taoyuan TRA instead..Cos if u take from TMS, will passby Taoyuan also..

Estimated timing u can take 0934H Tze-Chiang Limited Express(Train No: 115) and arrive at Taichung TRA at 1118H..NT$304/pax..Booking online can be done 14 days before departure and pay by CC..

If not can take the next one at 1031H and arrive at 1215H..

Taiwan Railways Timetable Information System

You should beable to make it for 0934H train..Give u 8am settle simcard, take bus over about 45mins, collect tickets and wait for train..

TRA nid 2hr plus o?
From airport how to go take TRA?

yuri princess

Just my neng jiam.
To head south, i will take train from zhongli to taichung. Coz bus distance from taoyuan international airport is abt the same to taoyuan or zhongli. So will prefer to go zhongli lor. If no tze-chiang take 莒光,maybe just 20mins more ba.

how to go zhongli?take bus?

calkel20

When i was on the cab towards Taoyuan TRA, the driver say best location for Sakura is Wuling Farm..

Aowanda also haven't buka yet. But next will be danshui too.

i also wan see leh:s12:
64ab3f708a4511e2ab6b22000aa8004d_6.jpg

Or CSI GF at EDMW. :)

how to go zhongli?take bus?

Bus at the bus terminal area. Or maybe it could be faster, take bus all the way to Taichung will do la. Speeds up your movement.

yuri princess

Aowanda also haven't buka yet. But next will be danshui too.

64ab3f708a4511e2ab6b22000aa8004d_6.jpg

Or CSI GF at EDMW. :)

Bus at the bus terminal area. Or maybe it could be faster, take bus all the way to Taichung will do la. Speeds up your movement.

My friend said take bus all the way will take 3hrs :(
Take TRA better ba,Thanks u 2,if i got anything don't know i will ask "qing jiao u 2 大師" hehe

calkel20

My friend said take bus all the way will take 3hrs :(
Take TRA better ba,Thanks u 2,if i got anything don't know i will ask "qing jiao u 2 大師" hehe

Bus direct ma, mian change here change there. Their bus very big seats n direct at most 1 stop at 朝馬車站, b4 the tra station.

Fabiano

I will be going to Taichung from Hualien.

I believe the only way is:
Hualien > Taipei by TRA
Taipei > Taichung by HSR

Are there any faster and economical ways to get to Taichung?

Appreciate any opinions.

Thanks!

calkel20

I will be going to Taichung from Hualien.

I believe the only way is:
Hualien > Taipei by TRA
Taipei > Taichung by HSR

Are there any faster and economical ways to get to Taichung?

Appreciate any opinions.

Thanks!
Faster and economical or not i dun know. But nowadays see loads of request from hualien to/return from taichung. Cost some say 5k NT. i will say you should concentrate on central or Northeast, dun run here n there lor. Waste time too. How many days will you be travelling?

Fabiano

Faster and economical or not i dun know. But nowadays see loads of request from hualien to/return from taichung. Cost some say 5k NT. i will say you should concentrate on central or Northeast, dun run here n there lor. Waste time too. How many days will you be travelling?

3 days in Taipei.
2 days in Hualien
2 days in Taichung
last day in back to Taipei

The hualien to taichung part was bad planning due to long travelling.

Gixxerfied

3 days in Taipei.
2 days in Hualien
2 days in Taichung
last day in back to Taipei

The hualien to taichung part was bad planning due to long travelling.

That segment still okay..My colleague did that..

But i would rather u go Taichung straight upon landing and spend the last few days in Taipei instead of the first 2 since that's where most of the shopping is gonna be purchase from..

doody_

I'm planning to go from Hualien to Taichung too. TRA back to Taipei, then HSR to Taichung. Only bad point is that by the time I reach Taichung it will be almost evening as we are leaving Hualien at lunch time. But just in time for NM!

calkel20

I'm planning to go from Hualien to Taichung too. TRA back to Taipei, then HSR to Taichung. Only bad point is that by the time I reach Taichung it will be almost evening as we are leaving Hualien at lunch time. But just in time for NM!

Think also got time to go 宫原眼科。。。Not for the eyes, but for your stomach...:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.