Talking to Trees

Krabs.

i thought about why singaporeans 1 whole generation never climb tree in youth age ............... I want to have a hobby about climbing onto trees , reach a height about maybe 4m high at least then stay there maybe 2 hours minimum ..... literally pretend to be an animal

after teen age my weight went up a lot , much more difficult to climb vertically because didn't play or train .... painful to concentrate entire body weight on toes

domokun1212

i thought about why singaporeans 1 whole generation never climb tree in youth age ............... I want to have a hobby about climbing onto trees , reach a height about maybe 4m high at least then stay there maybe 2 hours minimum ..... literally pretend to be an animal
after teen age my weight went up a lot , much more difficult to climb vertically because didn't play or train .... painful to concentrate entire body weight on toes
you did it often? did you have favourite trees/ perches?

theres a whole job like this..
tree doctors. Singapore also have. Very specialised and they love trees a lot. Its like otaku but for trees
https://www.labourbeat.org/people/a-day-in-the-life-of-an-arborist/
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arborist
f3xbq9.jpg

fandango

Just curious here, does anyone talk to trees?

when I was younger (primary sch) I developed this habit of going alone into forested areas and just talking to the trees. I imagined they are my friends and they have their own feelings too. If I stay very quiet I can feel the energy from the place. Its like a almost imperceptible, soundless music that hums and vibrates through my body. The feeling swells in me until I am sure it is the primal resonance of the land... It feels scary but also very human. Like a very 原始, ancestral feeling.....
mcuphw.jpg

If you have felt it before you'd know. And I'm sure I'm not the only one because I spoke to an angmoh who had the same sort of experience too.

Theres this lane in the botanic gardens where the two sides are flanked by old, towering trees. They are like old men with the ferns and moss on them being like beards and moustaches. I made it a point to visit ever so often. And whenever I do so, I am sure to greet them.

"Hello! I'm back now!"
Rast time I army field camp, limpeh is tell the trees to diam diam lar.

Enola88

Just curious here, does anyone talk to trees?

when I was younger (primary sch) I developed this habit of going alone into forested areas and just talking to the trees. I imagined they are my friends and they have their own feelings too. If I stay very quiet I can feel the energy from the place. Its like a almost imperceptible, soundless music that hums and vibrates through my body. The feeling swells in me until I am sure it is the primal resonance of the land... It feels scary but also very human. Like a very 原始, ancestral feeling.....
mcuphw.jpg

If you have felt it before you'd know. And I'm sure I'm not the only one because I spoke to an angmoh who had the same sort of experience too.

Theres this lane in the botanic gardens where the two sides are flanked by old, towering trees. They are like old men with the ferns and moss on them being like beards and moustaches. I made it a point to visit ever so often. And whenever I do so, I am sure to greet them.

"Hello! I'm back now!"

domokun1212

Erm, sure its the tree and not some other things that cannot be seen one?
没有想那么多
primary sch... just had this invisible urge to go into the forested part, lor
like a magnet...
for reference i grew up near bidadari. A lot of 老树 there
very sadly most of it was cleared.
before they started work for the BTO I went back many times.

AZE

Talk to tree?:o
Rike tie red string to the toe and link it to the tree on the other end?:o

SimpliCity2k

Water can see and listen. All things have all knowing consciousness.

Dr. Masaru Emoto is an old friend of mine. He has experimented on water for more than a decade. He proved that water can sense, comprehend, see, and listen. It seems that water can understand our minds. He found that water can respond to writing, language, music, and even peoples’ minds.

https://www.chinkung.org/world-peace-and-harmony-an-inspiration-from-water/

Masaru Emoto (江本 勝, Emoto Masaru, July 22, 1943 – October 17, 2014)[1] was a Japanese businessman, author and pseudoscientist who claimed that human consciousness could affect the molecular structure of water. His 2004 book The Hidden Messages in Water was a New York Times best seller.[2] His ideas had evolved over the years, and his early work revolved around pseudoscientific hypotheses that water could react to positive thoughts and words and that polluted water could be cleaned through prayer and positive visualization.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Masaru_Emoto

Neway I ish tok to terminator hand~
8640C2486C0A51675DA9A24E194B790038D1398D

😇

Canis Lupus

We can but we probably have to attune to tree's atomical vibration and frequency to do so effectively. Sometimes I touch the leaves on trees whenever I feel a connection. It's a nice feeling.

Tschuus

no lah
But I imagine it could be like a holdover from evolution?
like some sort of residual 'memory'.......

after all, last time (100,000 years ago?) the whole of Asia/earth was mainly forest and jungle. Our ancestors would have walked the land in search of food and hunting

maybe a speck of that is still embedded in the human consciousness?
I dont see any evolutionary need to talk to trees in all of human history

Canis Lupus

Water can see and listen. All things have all knowing consciousness.

Dr. Masaru Emoto is an old friend of mine. He has experimented on water for more than a decade. He proved that water can sense, comprehend, see, and listen. It seems that water can understand our minds. He found that water can respond to writing, language, music, and even peoples’ minds.

https://www.chinkung.org/world-peace-and-harmony-an-inspiration-from-water/

Masaru Emoto (江本 勝, Emoto Masaru, July 22, 1943 – October 17, 2014)[1] was a Japanese businessman, author and pseudoscientist who claimed that human consciousness could affect the molecular structure of water. His 2004 book The Hidden Messages in Water was a New York Times best seller.[2] His ideas had evolved over the years, and his early work revolved around pseudoscientific hypotheses that water could react to positive thoughts and words and that polluted water could be cleaned through prayer and positive visualization.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Masaru_Emoto

Neway I ish tok to terminator hand~
8640C2486C0A51675DA9A24E194B790038D1398D

😇
Almost forgot Masaru Emoto's experiments. It's a good example of vibration/frequency transfer.

MoeLanYong

Funny. Why do some here like to talk to themselves, talk to trees, talk to the wall....

....when you can talk to a God, who actually understands you and can respond?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.