Tbh when eating buffet....

MisterRei

I went to eat hotpot Paradise buffet with my colleague and he keeps eating the egg fried rice, siew mai and braised pork rice...

While I kept eating the mock fin soup, cheese tofu and pork ribs..

And the others were pilling up the prawns, beef lol :ROFLMAO:

NintendoSwitch

Im that chill guy taking low value stuffs and dont eat much lol

Just eat what chiu like bro XiaoChilli. Dun torture yr stomach.
maxresdefault.jpg

virtualape

Get your money's worth. Whack meat and seafood.

If eating only low value items, might as well cook at home....

JohannSu1864

We went swenson buffet, nieces nv eat ice-cream , nephew eat 1 scoop only. Then I tried 3 scoop different flavour. Suppose want eat msw one but I tried abit, not nice. Swenson ice cream really not nice why they sell ice cream.

Atilas

When moi was working as a software vendor doing overseas projects for the hospitality industry, moi had to jiak hotel buffets for 3 meals daily. Moi only went for the salad and appetizers section, do 1 or 2 rounds and moi was done.

Lao_Tiko

I aim oysters, mekajiki, unagi, ootoro, wagyu beef, roasted baby lamb, foie gras if available.

Last time Hotel Negara (now Pan Pac Orchard) got oyster buffet. Eat until 走火入魔 menz.... fuiyooooooooooooh

Meemoosaa

We went swenson buffet, nieces nv eat ice-cream , nephew eat 1 scoop only. Then I tried 3 scoop different flavour. Suppose want eat msw one but I tried abit, not nice. Swenson ice cream really not nice why they sell ice cream.

They were huge in the 80s and 90s. Well known for their Banana split when there were hardly any other competition around in those days in Singapore. I'm quite amazed they are still surviving.

JohannSu1864

They were huge in the 80s and 90s. Well known for their Banana split when there were hardly any other competition around in those days in Singapore. I'm quite amazed they are still surviving.
I nv like swenson ice cream. That day I tried pistachio, forgot what nut n yam flavor. Average lor.
My bro-in-law took one banana n replicate a banana split. I asked him u come here eat banana for what?

crandfs

I went to eat hotpot Paradise buffet with my colleague and he keeps eating the egg fried rice, siew mai and braised pork rice...

While I kept eating the mock fin soup, cheese tofu and pork ribs..

And the others were pilling up the prawns, beef lol :ROFLMAO:
I go for the US kurobuta pork, shrimp paste, snakehead fish. Mutton not bad too.

Pork ribs and beef tendon also very tasty. But the mockfin and cheese tofu really bky lah, too cheap liao

Prawns is takes too much time to cool down and peel, not worth it, plus the price by weight is also not that much more expensive than the other premium options.

fortunehunter

When moi was working as a software vendor doing overseas projects for the hospitality industry, moi had to jiak hotel buffets for 3 meals daily. Moi only went for the salad and appetizers section, do 1 or 2 rounds and moi was done.

Same kana station in JHK land. Stay hotel for almost 3 months.
Every breakfast I order only mee rubus or mee soto or mee Siam. Sometimes got prawn mee or tomyam noodles.

The rest are amdk buffet food eat till I Wana to puke.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.