iPod Jack

Buffet is for bbfa and dinobus ?

seldom see normal sized pple eat, or i seldom jiak buffet :o

Whimsica

Red meat also not exactly high value per unit weight.

I normally aim lobsters, oysters, crabs, prawns, sashimi, fish etc.

Then next day tio gout. :frown:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
my oways go-to first dish at boofay is always fry rys
dunno why :o

maybe that effect of sustaining heavy meals for much of the whole day before attending one boofay event later at night

tho' me still do have the appetite for something else that me dun get to jiak on a daily basis :s22:

ribena.bing

I went to eat hotpot Paradise buffet with my colleague and he keeps eating the egg fried rice, siew mai and braised pork rice...

While I kept eating the mock fin soup, cheese tofu and pork ribs..

And the others were pilling up the prawns, beef lol :ROFLMAO:

actually siew mai and braised pork are quite high value items also ma.

quite delicious too

madcampus

If you just wanna eat low-value stuff like rice, bread, chicken, might as well go eat ala-carte?? Save your stomach for the beef, lamb, fish, sotong, prawn first. I'll never eat rice or bread. Waste my buffet money. 🤷‍♂️

eggie011

Just eat a little of various items that I like. Won't bother to maximize. Anyway, Friday will go jiak buffet.

Omegax

alot of ppl tot eat buffet must eat a lot of quantity, but in reality, buffet is for those who wants variety. i been to a hot pot buffet approximately $40 per pax at TW Taipei. they got Jap A5 wagyu, which i like a lot, so my meal consists of 80% of that wagyu and 20% mix seafood dishes. did i get back the worth of $40, absolutely, together with the local beer on tap....

Song Bro

I am both the chill and not chill guy.
Take both for the 1st round and decide what to concentrate for the subsequent.

yperic

I went to eat hotpot Paradise buffet with my colleague and he keeps eating the egg fried rice, siew mai and braised pork rice...

While I kept eating the mock fin soup, cheese tofu and pork ribs..

And the others were pilling up the prawns, beef lol :ROFLMAO:

Who go eat buffet eat rice very fast will be full one lot siao. :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.