TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lemonchicken

Flaming said:
she's good in a sense that she is very lenient in marking our assignments :D . but lecturing time.. seriously, she is woman with little words. cos there are 3 comp lab side to side to each other.. i can see in the next lab, the lecturer talks a lot more.. what Nami teach is only like key points only.. the whole presentation slide for the lesson takes abt 10 mins or so..
CDS Nia ma, of course mark lenient lors

lilacblue1

radioshack said:
yeah i know..nami something...natasha not new??? nv see her b4..she looks pretty cute
she's oso the lady in the jap language teaching video =X

wahaha..damn cute lah~ XDD

and..yea..kokyau oso..so lame..-.-"

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
LOL good luck, heard alot of feedback from my coursemates last time. He is very slack and even if u don't turn up, he will mark u present.
i second that =X

i rmb our 1st lab..he say.."if u want to do,do.Dun wan to do..oso i dun care" 0.o
our class pple very happy over it =X

lemonchicken

lilacblue1 said:
i second that =X

i rmb our 1st lab..he say.."if u want to do,do.Dun wan to do..oso i dun care" 0.o
our class pple very happy over it =X
ya sibei kok ones. Heng i got a better tutor then him, but too bad he quit half way. Anyway, the end-sem exam is very simple one follow his tips all zhun. And, for my year in particular, some questions were taken directly from the tutorials.

jyyj87

radioshack said:
ha..in the first place it sch have meh...
haha you're a funny guy. BBQ of cos go East Coast Park lah... who the heck BBQs in school?? It's suppose to be for my graduating class.. Don't think it will happen anytime soon or at all

Oh ya that Lim Kok Yau dude.. He was my lecturer for FNDB (Fundamentals of Database) during yr 1... Damn funny.. Anyway our lab's the best. Don't need to think at all cos he'll do the lab with us.

Pyro77

Nami was my DBMS lecturer last year when I was in Year 1. Rarely see her around now :(

lilacblue1

lemonchicken said:
ya sibei kok ones. Heng i got a better tutor then him, but too bad he quit half way. Anyway, the end-sem exam is very simple one follow his tips all zhun. And, for my year in particular, some questions were taken directly from the tutorials.
isit!?
haha...DBIS is the most slackest among the modules im taking now
but he's quite a nice teacher lah..juz that he sometimes very bo chap = =

lemonchicken

Not nice la. Anyway, DBIS is easy, if you grasps the SQL well. U don't have to memorise anything. Normalisation, ERD diagram practice can liaos.

Layers

wa like tat water tech like v sucky leh must do video kns, like all the CDS f up 1 lor sianz, dunno wat to pick for next sem

wa IT got pretty lecturer ah?

jyyj87

Layers said:
wa like tat water tech like v sucky leh must do video kns, like all the CDS f up 1 lor sianz, dunno wat to pick for next sem

wa IT got pretty lecturer ah?
there's several of them.. all quite young also

nextofkin

For CDS, dont take Applied Science ones.. unless you want to die and study damn hard for CDS exam (which is a waste of time, imo)... hahahah

Lastexile

I had nami and kokyau taught me last sem, kokyau lect & lab and nami tutorial. Both are nice,but would prefer kok yau for lect since i can hear him clearer.

spicyboy

Lastexile said:
I had nami and kokyau taught me last sem, kokyau lect & lab and nami tutorial. Both are nice,but would prefer kok yau for lect since i can hear him clearer.

Nami is my lecturer and Lab Tutor
Kokyau is my Tut tutor

Both are Great!

Nami very cute, sometimes disturb her with jap.

UNKNOWN87

any1 from TP Diploma in Electronics selecting the electives? if yes pls state the electives and why you choose it

spy007

Depends on what 2nd year subs u like.. if you like mct.. den do robotics (ecapp), u like netfund den do networking (netinfra) and so on.. see where ur strengths lie.. for me i took robotics.. much like other electives where ur common elective subs like Advance E and CKTCS so some subs i doubt you can run away.. well i feel robotics got sum progression, you take CKTCS theres RTCS and MCT theres ECAPP.

UNKNOWN87

spy007 said:
Depends on what 2nd year subs u like.. if you like mct.. den do robotics (ecapp), u like netfund den do networking (netinfra) and so on.. see where ur strengths lie.. for me i took robotics.. much like other electives where ur common elective subs like Advance E and CKTCS so some subs i doubt you can run away.. well i feel robotics got sum progression, you take CKTCS theres RTCS and MCT theres ECAPP.
so the networking elective dun have much programming rite?

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
woah... didn't know you're from TP... which course are you from?... :)
Wa laus... i know u from TP lor :( I small fry :sad:

From Business information technology :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.