TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Wa raos... i only confirmed with ben to see if he really promised that u could go SMU if get DHL leh... DWM holders cannot repeat subjects 1 leh.. u repeated 1 subject right? :o

And... i where got kpkb so much :s34:
then later he come chase my backside say i blow how? lol coz it's IDA personnel tell me one ma. i told her if i fail 1 subject before, no more DwM, that means i can't get through their min. req. of DwM consideration liao ma. then she say DHL also can try to apply, coz they increasing quota, best if got school's support lor.

lol this one is a SOP ba. DwM cannot repeat subjects, is according to rules lah. that time also got say DHL cannot fail, i also get DHL liao. then i ask ah ben again, he say it's usually case-by-case basis lor. so this time round they decided to give me to me. hehs by the sitting position i'm still not the last few DHL lor.. i think 13th or 14th forgot liao. rahhs!

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Wa riaos.. mai sexist mahs... BIT Guys also their IT CMI.... most students IT all CMI... left a few to tank for projects one rohs... :s22:
no sexists lah. based one experience, and it's my opinion nia. you see zenith that kind of weirdo, everything don't know end up one of the top few students. buay tahan they all, don't know how they study.

but have to agree that some BIT guys also IT CMI. got one can until sem 2.2 liao ask me about CMSY questions leh. everything "oh i don't know leh, how ar?" gao dim liao.

actually they all not interested in BIT in it's nature one lah. coz BIT is counted as the easiest business course to get in what. so many wanted to go AnF, Law, Marketing, etc one .. cannot get in them come BIT. i find our standards very low leh.

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
BTW good news.. DWM holders are top 10% students lor... so its machiam like DHL... thought top 5% sia.. then i see so many get it, i sian 1/2 :s13:
10% liao ar? how come always got news say top 5% leh? you never get meh?

i ask ah ben, really 5% is it. coz 5% means only 10 nia ma. then he say also case-by-case. SOP is say 5%, but depends on grades they may give more or less each year. if got 30 people get GPA 3.8-4.0 type, they can't be letting them down ma. but if by the 4th-5th% GPA 2.5-2.8 nia, they'd rather not give lor. uphold the prestige of such awards ba.

hm. same like DHL that means my grades still got chance to get it lor.

hmm. but then must see how ah ben want to help only lah. he say case-by-case lor. so if he pity me, maybe he help me recommend. that's why my FYP's project super "ping ping piang piang" one. last one submit also never mind, no need scared people got same idea. hehs. self-secured project from my own company, can ownself define scope. but will also be more passionate lah. but still, must see whether they approve or not lor.

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Why u so scared ppl track u down? u owe sch course fees? :s13:

I not their cohort leh... i old uncle :sad:
aiya. if i never start that business, the end up repeat sec 3, i also your cohort liao. so i'm also old uncle.

come to think of school fees, this sem one i still haven't pay leh. they deduct GIRO first time, that account i never maintain one. then ask me go finance dept pay cash in mid July, how to go when i'm stuck at SIP leh. so most probably i go during august when i finish my SIP lah. hope they don't strike my name off. hahs.

lilacblue1

SG_Oops said:
say leh say leh. don't shy lah. i want to know which girl in BIT so steady come HWZ one. power leh. my impression of BIT girls all abit CMI in terms of IT, coz alot tak pai sai ghai to me say they don't understand this and that. everytime explain so much, end up i do myself also. but they are nice people, usually lah. lols.
i see alot of BIT seniors @@
my tian~ :s31:

PS: i hate EBM =_=

SG_Oops

lilacblue1 said:
i see alot of BIT seniors @@
my tian~ :s31:

PS: i hate EBM =_=
what's your name?

seriously, from my 2.5 years experience in TP so far .. when it comes to project and it's your 60% of grades, there's only 1 method to success.

"TP Policy".

According to the our team's dictionary, TP Policy is referred to simply doing what you're told. Lecturer say this one good, give it to them. End of the day, it's not a live project. It's good practice for your walk into the society actually, as same logic takes place, boss says what = correct. Just like the service industry having 2 rules, #1) Customer is always right, #2) Refer to #1.

At least your batch, is good liao le, if i'm not wrong. You no longer take silly subjects like CMSY (they can think that BIT students are good enough to skip MS Office applications subjects, but they think we're dumb enough to take CMSY and learn how floppy disks work, training us based on Windows 98). I think you all call it some CITOS right? And Networked Multimedia changed to Web Design. NMM abit bluff one, people do 3 months get A, i do within 24 hours before submitting i got B+.

EBM is full of tricks ba. So you must be super book-smart person to do well. You got alot of industry experience also no use, coz EBM is very structured when it comes to exam. They have their own standard definition of some of the terms, process, etc, even though when in the industry it may be loosely defined. One of it is regarding 2FA, which i can't be bothered to elaborate liao. Then when it comes to project, it's also quite subjective to me. That's why TP Policy takes place. Coz ultimately, it's the lecturer who marks your work agree with you or not.

But all these are subjective to my experience and opinions lah. Don't quote me alright.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
then later he come chase my backside say i blow how? lol coz it's IDA personnel tell me one ma. i told her if i fail 1 subject before, no more DwM, that means i can't get through their min. req. of DwM consideration liao ma. then she say DHL also can try to apply, coz they increasing quota, best if got school's support lor.

lol this one is a SOP ba. DwM cannot repeat subjects, is according to rules lah. that time also got say DHL cannot fail, i also get DHL liao. then i ask ah ben again, he say it's usually case-by-case basis lor. so this time round they decided to give me to me. hehs by the sitting position i'm still not the last few DHL lor.. i think 13th or 14th forgot liao. rahhs!

I apply IDA NIS didn't get in wors :sad: got DWM :s27:

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
no sexists lah. based one experience, and it's my opinion nia. you see zenith that kind of weirdo, everything don't know end up one of the top few students. buay tahan they all, don't know how they study.

but have to agree that some BIT guys also IT CMI. got one can until sem 2.2 liao ask me about CMSY questions leh. everything "oh i don't know leh, how ar?" gao dim liao.

actually they all not interested in BIT in it's nature one lah. coz BIT is counted as the easiest business course to get in what. so many wanted to go AnF, Law, Marketing, etc one .. cannot get in them come BIT. i find our standards very low leh.

Quote first. later tell zenith when i got the chance :s13:

Ya.. BIT standard of students are a lil lower than other diplomas.. but the cream of BIT Diploma certainly pwns every other diploma in my opinion, as they are effective bridges between IT and Business.. :o

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
10% liao ar? how come always got news say top 5% leh? you never get meh?

i ask ah ben, really 5% is it. coz 5% means only 10 nia ma. then he say also case-by-case. SOP is say 5%, but depends on grades they may give more or less each year. if got 30 people get GPA 3.8-4.0 type, they can't be letting them down ma. but if by the 4th-5th% GPA 2.5-2.8 nia, they'd rather not give lor. uphold the prestige of such awards ba.

hm. same like DHL that means my grades still got chance to get it lor.

hmm. but then must see how ah ben want to help only lah. he say case-by-case lor. so if he pity me, maybe he help me recommend. that's why my FYP's project super "ping ping piang piang" one. last one submit also never mind, no need scared people got same idea. hehs. self-secured project from my own company, can ownself define scope. but will also be more passionate lah. but still, must see whether they approve or not lor.

Nonsense rehs... last year minimum GPA to get DWM was alrd 3.6...

Abt 10% of students got it. Ah ben ur godfather isit keep mentioning him :s13:

Told u i got medal liao.. u just got to identify which one :o

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Quote first. later tell zenith when i got the chance :s13:

Ya.. BIT standard of students are a lil lower than other diplomas.. but the cream of BIT Diploma certainly pwns every other diploma in my opinion, as they are effective bridges between IT and Business.. :o
wah. zenith.. lol AT&T lor.

say nice is effective bridge between IT and business. ended up how many organization truly value our presence? i've been doing IT freelance/business for the past 5-6 years liao, big small companies also got work with. most of them don't value us one. you're always sandwiched, and very often you will hafta take on full IT with some biz roles, or full biz with some IT roles, or worst bao ka liao lor. our course die die must further studies and specialize in something one lah.

nextofkin

definitely agree with the relevance of CMSY. still dont understand why we need to understand calculating IOIOIOI thingies and learning abt hard drives and ****s. i mean those computer specs we can easily understand by asking any salesman in SLS to explain. -_- what we needed was MS Office productivity tools!!! cant believe how embarrased i got when my SIP supervisor realised i dont know advanced tools in Excel and Access and i had to waste time to search at the HELP section. -_- and only one programming language? bleh.

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
definitely agree with the relevance of CMSY. still dont understand why we need to understand calculating IOIOIOI thingies and learning abt hard drives and ****s. i mean those computer specs we can easily understand by asking any salesman in SLS to explain. -_- what we needed was MS Office productivity tools!!! cant believe how embarrased i got when my SIP supervisor realised i dont know advanced tools in Excel and Access and i had to waste time to search at the HELP section. -_- and only one programming language? bleh.
Excel tools can learn anywhere... hardware/software, binary codes let us know the 'lore' of computers.. If BIT students dunno all this.. very paisey mahs.

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Nonsense rehs... last year minimum GPA to get DWM was alrd 3.6...

Abt 10% of students got it. Ah ben ur godfather isit keep mentioning him :s13:

Told u i got medal liao.. u just got to identify which one :o
woah the standard so high?

lol.

me here, 3.1+ already got people in DHL liao. i forgot the last one how much already.

so maybe this year they will go back to 5% ba.

ah ben godfather? no lah. godbrother nia. want to find godfather also find yeo LP ma. :D but they are both nice people what.

eh you very twit leh. i got one previous post say you medalist, then you ask me who say you medalist. then i keep quiet, now you want to say you medalist again. so you're medalist or meddlist? hahs.

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:
but now the new batch learn CITOS liao lor. Combo of our CMSY and the generic business student's CSA.

eh nextofkin, identify yourself leh! :D

SG_Oops

but yah.

PHP is a wonderful language, i love it inside out.

but seriously in the market, if any IT personnel knows any programming language, at least one or more of it is from MS (i.e. ASP, .NET). last time BIT got offer Java one, our seniors go and complain too difficult, then they drop it. You see our OTBS you know liao, so welfare. Jackson is a nice guy, programming project still can give Hint 1 to 4. Somemorre see-toh can give Hint 5 to 8, though don't understand most of his codes, but still appreciate it. FYP group formation time, everyone trying to grab people who are good in programming lor.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
woah the standard so high?

lol.

me here, 3.1+ already got people in DHL liao. i forgot the last one how much already.

so maybe this year they will go back to 5% ba.

ah ben godfather? no lah. godbrother nia. want to find godfather also find yeo LP ma. :D but they are both nice people what.

eh you very twit leh. i got one previous post say you medalist, then you ask me who say you medalist. then i keep quiet, now you want to say you medalist again. so you're medalist or meddlist? hahs.

I got YLP to write testi for me :D

Anyway 3.1? Holy cow, BIT standard really kinda drop liao....

Medalist lah. go do ur research oks? :o

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
maybe they also got quota ma. DwM to consider. but they also want to choose the top few DwM what. :D
I top few DWM rehs :sad:

P.S. CHAT AT WORK AR!! Complain to ben later.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.