TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

fsphere

dun think UIR is being offered this sem. wasnt in my list of selection last sem. it was my dream subject right from my first cds but couldnt get it.

psycho ah, not really easy ah need to go lecture else might be lost.
weekly quizzes
1 test
1 project

iamroot

Recommendations for CDS:

Introduction to Singapore Law (most of the tests are multiple-choice based)

World Issues (Extremely easy if you keep up with current affairs)

Not recommended:

Sociology (rather difficult projects)

Psychology (plenty of content)

iamroot

hehehehe said:
then what about law of singapore? got presentation?
No. There's a multiple-choice term test. Then an assignment where you have to write a short analysis on 2 newspaper articles. Then a multiple-choice+short-answer final exam.

iamroot

Car1s7a said:
sociology is actually quite ok. i scored well for it last sem.
It is rather easy. However, many students tend to screw up with the assignment and the rather long report.

lilacblue1

iamroot said:
It is rather easy. However, many students tend to screw up with the assignment and the rather long report.
u mean the assignment report ha?

last sem...my tutor like quite blur abt it oso.. = =
then end up..we also very blur

but well..think i gt a C or C+ for that -.-"

Layers

me jap T31

me waiting for singnet to give LCD 32" again hehe

fsphere

iamroot said:
Recommendations for CDS:

Introduction to Singapore Law (most of the tests are multiple-choice based)

World Issues (Extremely easy if you keep up with current affairs)

Not recommended:

Sociology (rather difficult projects)

Psychology (plenty of content)
are there any heavy group projects for singapore law? like psychology, we have to do a group video
take up alot of time man

Technomancer

I will be taking up to 6 exam papers this semester :(

Can anyone recommend any CDS without examination? For sociology there will be 1 term test + exam right?

oceanboi21

psychology that hard? I found it quite easy though breeze through it but didnt ace coz didnt really put in effort. If u finish every component of that CDS no reason they will fail you.

jyyj87

haiz.. im so not used to it.. no more timetable.. cos i cleared all my modules liao... going on for attachment.. then NS...

lemonchicken

Technomancer said:
I will be taking up to 6 exam papers this semester :(

Can anyone recommend any CDS without examination? For sociology there will be 1 term test + exam right?

Law doesn't have exams. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.