TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
Wa laus... i know u from TP lor :( I small fry :sad:

From Business information technology :D
oh... erm... last time i at tp the course not out yet... :)

you no small fry lah...

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
ya.. bit only year 2000 than cums out... :o
can't really remember... only remember my tutors told me got a lot more courses coming up...

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
can't really remember... only remember my tutors told me got a lot more courses coming up...
TP want to make money mahs... so how did u cope when u went to NTU Acc? Culture shock? :eek:

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
TP want to make money mahs... so how did u cope when u went to NTU Acc? Culture shock? :eek:
erm... no cultural shock... only that don't know much people since from poly... none of my friends went with me... imagine the feeling where everyone knows almost everyone there and its like a JC alumni there... (anyway, experienced the same feeling back in poly when none of my friends entered accounting... or worst, business school to be exact)

however, still got to know some great friends in uni... only that feeling a bit older...

studies wise, TP has prepared us very well for uni studies... not much difference... or should i say we have some advantage over JC students when it comes to both the technical and soft skills ...

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
erm... no cultural shock... only that don't know much people since from poly... none of my friends went with me... imagine the feeling where everyone knows almost everyone there and its like a JC alumni there... (anyway, experienced the same feeling back in poly when none of my friends entered accounting... or worst, business school to be exact)

however, still got to know some great friends in uni... only that feeling a bit older...

studies wise, TP has prepared us very well for uni studies... not much difference... or should i say we have some advantage over JC students when it comes to both the technical and soft skills ...
Wa chiu sure bos? :D
Anyway, no one from my course went to NTU acc also :(

Not really feeling old la, 1 year older nias :s34:

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
Wa chiu sure bos? :D
Anyway, no one from my course went to NTU acc also :(

Not really feeling old la, 1 year older nias :s34:
erm... you going into NTU acc?...

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
erm... you going into NTU acc?...
wa either u are too busy or completely oblivious to what is around in this forum haha.. ya. i going NTU Acc, dunno whether what i learnt in BIT is good enough anot.. :s34:

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
wa either u are too busy or completely oblivious to what is around in this forum haha.. ya. i going NTU Acc, dunno whether what i learnt in BIT is good enough anot.. :s34:
haha... paiseh... blame it on my poor memory... maybe next time you might see me posting the same qn again...

NBS is a good place... :)

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
haha... paiseh... blame it on my poor memory... maybe next time you might see me posting the same qn again...

NBS is a good place... :)
I only know they have alot of basements :s22:

Is prof choo nice? He seem friendly wors :s34:

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
I only know they have alot of basements :s22:

Is prof choo nice? He seem friendly wors :s34:
haha... the levels and labeling can be rather misleading at first... i still have to check the directory and sometimes got lost even during my final years... :)

btw, who is prof choo?...

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
haha... the levels and labeling can be rather misleading at first... i still have to check the directory and sometimes got lost even during my final years... :)

btw, who is prof choo?...
:s22: vice dean of accountancy lors... chooteckming :p

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
vice dean of accountancy lors... chooteckming :p
oh... don't know abt that...

only remember my fyp tutor... :) and some others... :)

lemonchicken

lpkor said:
oh... don't know abt that...

only remember my fyp tutor... :) and some others... :)
Oh ya, u left NTU quite long ago, so maybe he just assumed vice dean position :s22:

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
Oh ya, u left NTU quite long ago, so maybe he just assumed vice dean position :s22:
haha... no lah... i'm just not good at remembering names... :)

liangtam

lemonchicken said:
I heard got 2 weeks holiday wors.. :crazy:
It ish 2 weeks holiday.
Errm, mind if I ask ah. What stall in TP has the best lemonchicken available?? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.