TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lemonchicken

Simi rackie? :s11:

Whose your LO? All LOs liddat one lah, suppork company first.. 800 Liao, mai hiam lah. U seldom OT anyway right?

Btw, do i look dangerous? I am a friendly guy!
:D
SG_Oops said:
wah lau eh. you got rackie one is it? eh very dangerous to talk to you leh.

but yeah, highest paid intern so to speak.

no lah. kena cheated. on their application form they wrote 800-1100. then after interview, they say 200 per week (means if got more than 28 days, i get maybe $80-120 more per month). but end up come liao, standard 800 per month. i MC they also want to deduct pay.

not a good company also. IT manager run away go study, then my new supervisor though nice, but here only 3 mths also can't take care of me. when i go in, IT dept only 1 person excluding me. so now everyday be saikang warrior lor. buay tahan. somemore the upstairs got abit of problem one, everyday work is like torture. worse of all, my LO also quite siding the company, sound like everything also like normal. maybe when the day i got mental problem, then they start to pin-point and find fault ba. aiya not like it's my first job i'm not used to it, or don't understand working life. really a very harsh environment. i worked in 10 over companies, got SME also got MNCs, my resume 9 pages thick already (though it's not good to have such long resumes), so cannot just say intern = inexperienced lor. seriously the worse company i've worked in. (P.S. okay don't make me say so much on my company liao, i'm not graded yet so don't dua me).

now i'm countdown'ing in terms of working days liao. Last 2 weeks i countdown number of working hours already.

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:
hahaha! see. no point telling my name also. i wont probably know u too. heh..
ah, now u think i might be fake ah. ahahha. maybe lecturer in disguise? ahahaha
wah. you just made my goosepimples pop up leh.

say name lah. PM me please okay? new friend lah. :(

boleh lah. ckp sahaja lah. tak paya wang ape?

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
U mean DHL group no chiobus at all?! :mad:

I am seriously disappointed :sad:
er. chiobu not really lah. but then got character one have leh. lols within the DHL this time round i quite admire a girl leh. but then she sit in front of me one, lol too smart already, so feel inferior.

i'm different lah. people spend 110% effort to get Z, i'm satisfied to spend 50% effort to get A or B can liao. got alot of work and family commitment ma.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
er. chiobu not really lah. but then got character one have leh. lols within the DHL this time round i quite admire a girl leh. but then she sit in front of me one, lol too smart already, so feel inferior.

i'm different lah. people spend 110% effort to get Z, i'm satisfied to spend 50% effort to get A or B can liao. got alot of work and family commitment ma.
How u know they spend 110%? :s13: maybe they spend 20% niah..

nextofkin

hahahaha! ok pm already. must kasi wang since u r highest paid intern.

im, one who is enjoying my internship. quite sad that im leaving my all guys colleagues and shake leg work. sighs. thinks when sch open will even be more stressful than working.

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:

im, one who is enjoying my internship. quite sad that im leaving my all guys colleagues and shake leg work. sighs. thinks when sch open will even be more stressful than working.
sch is nvr stressful and its fun. The only thing that generates stress in sch will be ur teammates if they are super lazy.. :s22:

Why pm him nvr pm moi?! :mad:

nextofkin

ahahah! yes sooo true! i loathe those who just wont even try and lift a finger and hope all goes well. bleargh.

pm me ur friendster link first. hahahaha

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
Simi rackie? :s11:

Whose your LO? All LOs liddat one lah, suppork company first.. 800 Liao, mai hiam lah. U seldom OT anyway right?

Btw, do i look dangerous? I am a friendly guy!
:D
as in, you very pro lor. you got alot of spies around to get your info.

my LO ar? don't say can? next time got chance then tell you. i don't want to do injustice to my grades at this point of time. 14 working days left leh.

but really lah. she support company one. what e-journal, i tell her the bad points of the company and the problems i faced. end up she never try to counsell me or anything, somemore can use a reprimand tone to reply. then next time i might as well filter everything, and say "oh this company is excellent. i'm so happy here. everyone is so friendly. there's not a single bit of politics, and my supervisor gives me only the simplest tasks to do. when i do something that's not impressive, my supervisor still praise me and say good job."?

have to take things to my own stride lor. the upstairs .. hais. next time then say. so tempted to spill everything out.

it's almost every now and then must OT lor. since when student intern need to present to the uppest stairs one? but i thought it's good experience, just try lah. but always end up in a disapponted state. OT because of such unmeaningful meeting, can be like 8-9pm one. i mean OT is not a problem lah, just don't waste the time can liao lor. but somemore some weekends also must be at the company's sales events. they really don't need us one leh, go there kill mosquitoes nia, still want us there just because our pay cheap. they really hire interns to do saikang one lah.

woah i said too much. change topic please.

lemonchicken

These people must be shot! :mad:

Oh wells... at least what doesn't break us make us stronger..

Whats friendster? :s11:

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
How u know they spend 110%? :s13: maybe they spend 20% niah..
no lah. some very obvious what. everyday ask them do project, then they say want to go back revise. ask them go watch movie, say want to do tutorial.

i'm guilty, yet kinda proud to say, i didn't do 95% of my tutorials since year 1 leh. even MAFIT you never do lect. will kpkb one, i also do on the spot give them see lor. my MAFIT tutor really BWG.

but of course also got more smart than me one. just that they give up. i know a guy, he read the lect notes one time nia, his BA1 and BA2 get B liao. i study 6 hours before exam then get A nia, no Z.

lemonchicken

She ar... i know who liao la Norashida right... :s13: Confide to lemon korkor... i ish veri sexperienced one..

Anyway, ya... sometimes in life, especially academically, you got to do what people want to see.. Even if you hate the company or do saikang, u must present it in a meaningful matter and state that you learn this and that yada yada yada.

SG_Oops said:
as in, you very pro lor. you got alot of spies around to get your info.

my LO ar? don't say can? next time got chance then tell you. i don't want to do injustice to my grades at this point of time. 14 working days left leh.

but really lah. she support company one. what e-journal, i tell her the bad points of the company and the problems i faced. end up she never try to counsell me or anything, somemore can use a reprimand tone to reply. then next time i might as well filter everything, and say "oh this company is excellent. i'm so happy here. everyone is so friendly. there's not a single bit of politics, and my supervisor gives me only the simplest tasks to do. when i do something that's not impressive, my supervisor still praise me and say good job."?

have to take things to my own stride lor. the upstairs .. hais. next time then say. so tempted to spill everything out.

it's almost every now and then must OT lor. since when student intern need to present to the uppest stairs one? but i thought it's good experience, just try lah. but always end up in a disapponted state. OT because of such unmeaningful meeting, can be like 8-9pm one. i mean OT is not a problem lah, just don't waste the time can liao lor. but somemore some weekends also must be at the company's sales events. they really don't need us one leh, go there kill mosquitoes nia, still want us there just because our pay cheap. they really hire interns to do saikang one lah.

woah i said too much. change topic please.

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:

haha terima kasih lah! nanti saya pergi tengok.

boleh lah. kalau ko sama saya boleh bekin kawan, saya blanjar ko makan dinner lah! eh ko punya FYP kerja sama siape?

P.S. jagan marah, saya punya melayu spelling tak bagus! hehs.

good that you enjoying your internship. i'm wondering what wrong have i done to deserve this. i've always enjoyed poly, at least most of the time, if i don't go and think about the stewpitt policies. so i'm quite eager to go back, especially for the FYP.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
no lah. some very obvious what. everyday ask them do project, then they say want to go back revise. ask them go watch movie, say want to do tutorial.

i'm guilty, yet kinda proud to say, i didn't do 95% of my tutorials since year 1 leh. even MAFIT you never do lect. will kpkb one, i also do on the spot give them see lor. my MAFIT tutor really BWG.

but of course also got more smart than me one. just that they give up. i know a guy, he read the lect notes one time nia, his BA1 and BA2 get B liao. i study 6 hours before exam then get A nia, no Z.

Hah.

You know the pareto effect right? If one put in 40% he can get an A, but one must put in 150% to get a Z..

:o

nextofkin

oh gosh. feel sad for u la, these companies think interns do sh.it work one. i mean if data entry ok la can accept. but just dont treat us like sh.it. they nvr think one day we might be their managers. HAHAHAHA. wishful thinking, aye? actually i also quite lucky, cos my dad works in same company but diff dept ah but quite well known so dont think they can anyhow bully me. (but dont think it works cos it doesnt keep them from making fun of me) hahaha. but they themselves got little work to do. hahaha.

chicken, dont be a chicken. :p

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
oh gosh. feel sad for u la, these companies think interns do sh.it work one. i mean if data entry ok la can accept. but just dont treat us like sh.it. they nvr think one day we might be their managers. HAHAHAHA. wishful thinking, aye? actually i also quite lucky, cos my dad works in same company but diff dept ah but quite well known so dont think they can anyhow bully me. (but dont think it works cos it doesnt keep them from making fun of me) hahaha. but they themselves got little work to do. hahaha.

o_O

Dad work in same company can apply for internship there one mehs? :eek:

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
She ar... i know who liao la Norashida right... :s13: Confide to lemon korkor... i ish veri sexperienced one..

Anyway, ya... sometimes in life, especially academically, you got to do what people want to see.. Even if you hate the company or do saikang, u must present it in a meaningful matter and state that you learn this and that yada yada yada.
wah lau. you don't like that leh. you grad liao, my 3.1 haven't pass yet leh.

but then, yeah. i know lah. not like me first time do work, i don't know. but this time round is really cannot make it one.

let's say they want a website. i must start from the sitemap, then can design template ma. then upstairs no time to think of sitemap, just want us to suggest templates. then i just do based on the reasonable expectations lor. end up bring up, he don't like the template. i mean okay, you ask me suggest something out of the blank, no criteria no nothing, then you say no good. okay then you tell me what you think is good, i try to cross-reference and do something to what you think is good. then he change topic, got and talk about website's hierachy, structure, links, etc. i mean, no link leh. there's 3 other interns there during this period, everyone feels that same lah. not me alone, i don't want say too much details liao.

can't believe 16 weeks cannot do 1 website leh. at my own company, i normally finish a website within 1-2 weeks. if a customer take longer than 1 week to confirm 1 stage, i throw the project give others do, or refund liao le. but of course must be because customer is unreasonable, trying to be difficult, not because i'm slow or quality poor lah.

but here abit held hostage, no choice lah. last 2 weeks, pray hard nothing happens lor.

nextofkin

lemonchicken said:
o_O

Dad work in same company can apply for internship there one mehs? :eek:

heh. but diff dept leh. i work in the ERP system dept, besides he 70% of the time not in sg and too busy to protect his little gerger. :s13:

wah ur melayu power eh. i think i know who u r already. dont know name but know face. haha. ok can lah blanja me KFC or angkeong. hahaha. my MP code is *check ur pm*. ahahah. dont want to expose my grp members la.. hehe

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
wah lau. you don't like that leh. you grad liao, my 3.1 haven't pass yet leh.

but then, yeah. i know lah. not like me first time do work, i don't know. but this time round is really cannot make it one.

let's say they want a website. i must start from the sitemap, then can design template ma. then upstairs no time to think of sitemap, just want us to suggest templates. then i just do based on the reasonable expectations lor. end up bring up, he don't like the template. i mean okay, you ask me suggest something out of the blank, no criteria no nothing, then you say no good. okay then you tell me what you think is good, i try to cross-reference and do something to what you think is good. then he change topic, got and talk about website's hierachy, structure, links, etc. i mean, no link leh. there's 3 other interns there during this period, everyone feels that same lah. not me alone, i don't want say too much details liao.

can't believe 16 weeks cannot do 1 website leh. at my own company, i normally finish a website within 1-2 weeks. if a customer take longer than 1 week to confirm 1 stage, i throw the project give others do, or refund liao le. but of course must be because customer is unreasonable, trying to be difficult, not because i'm slow or quality poor lah.

but here abit held hostage, no choice lah. last 2 weeks, pray hard nothing happens lor.

WA RAEALLY ZHUN AR WAHHAHAHAHAHA... should be her or Lim Pek Lin liao mah.. coz Pteng left.. and Norashida looks like those who likes to counsel others.

Anyway, must remember to ask for testi ar! :)

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
heh. but diff dept leh. i work in the ERP system dept, besides he 70% of the time not in sg and too busy to protect his little gerger. :s13:

wah ur melayu power eh. i think i know who u r already. dont know name but know face. haha. ok can lah blanja me KFC or angkeong. hahaha. my MP code is *check ur pm*. ahahah. dont want to expose my grp members la.. hehe
eh not me who spoke melayu lah... u quote wrongly isit? :s22: haha

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:

wah. don't feel sad for me leh. i feel sadder. hehs.

but really, i mean they make us do data entry, photocopy all these, as part of the work's requirements, never mind lah. for example if the process or handling a transaction, you need to key in customer details, photocopy their I/C, then process the orders. like that it's okay what. not like we're some saint or prima donna.

but me here is different lah. long stories short only. the other 2 interns all got kena do logistics before. nice word "logistics", end up is ask them to do delivery lor. coz why? intern pay must pay one, nothing for them to do also must pay. intern take MRT travel, they pay from their own pocket. OT also no need to pay. else, deliveryman still must pay from $10-70 per order for delivery. sigh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.