TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

lilacblue1

nextofkin said:
definitely agree with the relevance of CMSY. still dont understand why we need to understand calculating IOIOIOI thingies and learning abt hard drives and ****s. i mean those computer specs we can easily understand by asking any salesman in SLS to explain. -_- what we needed was MS Office productivity tools!!! cant believe how embarrased i got when my SIP supervisor realised i dont know advanced tools in Excel and Access and i had to waste time to search at the HELP section. -_- and only one programming language? bleh.
u got the point! XD
i now dunno how to use access..excel..is...abit here and there kind? =___=

lilacblue1

SG_Oops said:
but yah.

PHP is a wonderful language, i love it inside out.

but seriously in the market, if any IT personnel knows any programming language, at least one or more of it is from MS (i.e. ASP, .NET). last time BIT got offer Java one, our seniors go and complain too difficult, then they drop it. You see our OTBS you know liao, so welfare. Jackson is a nice guy, programming project still can give Hint 1 to 4. Somemorre see-toh can give Hint 5 to 8, though don't understand most of his codes, but still appreciate it. FYP group formation time, everyone trying to grab people who are good in programming lor.
OTBS..got welfare meh..? = =
how come i don't see it...? =X

haha...im gonna grab my friend X)

lilacblue1

nextofkin said:
hahaha yar lor! in pri sch, i was already impressed by myself just by knowing how to plug in the computer cables into their right slots.

i was also quite surprised that with my gpa of 3.3 i got DHL for freshman yr.

and very true that now FYP formation all want ppl good in IT. its like saving-our-own-a.r.s.e. time.

i think lecturers are being helpful for OTBS ah.. can say a little spoonfeeding is there.. but then if they leave the project all by ourselves, the CMI students will complain too difficult. so they spoonfeed us, those close-eyes-also-can-do PHP will complain too easy. haizz..
*shoot*

and

*died*

=__________=

wahahaa

SG_Oops

lilacblue1 said:
i got take CMSY during my first year +_=
the lecturer cum my lab tutor damn 'notice' me de..coz almost every lecture i sleep in her lesson =///=
wahaha...

eh..PHP ah...starting to find it fun?
but i still dun quite get each command means...@@

EBM...do le..teacher say NO+NO
dunn what she want oso =_=

now all of us scratching our heads like mad...friday EBM due liao! ><
haha it's okay de. alot of people face the same fate.

hmm. last time my CMSY lect is lim YL.

PHP? I think you next sem the properly learn it ba. OTBS ma. if don't know can come and ask me lor. :D

EBM it's a she ar? not NG Yvoxxe right? haha last time i kena her, also like that. other lect read it, already super impressed coz our report covered so much of content out of the lecture notes liao, but she still think no good.

lpkor

lemonchicken said:
Why u so scared ppl track u down? u owe sch course fees? :s13:

I not their cohort leh... i old uncle :sad:
haha... if you old uncle then i'm older uncle liao... :)

SG_Oops

lilacblue1 said:
u got the point! XD
i now dunno how to use access..excel..is...abit here and there kind? =___=
hahaha last time me also like that. ended i brushed up my skills when i work in cisco. the people there super nice, i'm not there to sit in front of computer one, originally. just to do paper filling -.-. but after that they realized i'm good with computer, then asked me to draw flowchats, do excel templates and prepare ms word's mail merge.

the only time we learnt excel was during MAFIT lor. haha also those very basics only. "=SUM(A1:F9)" type.

SG_Oops

lilacblue1 said:
OTBS..got welfare meh..? = =
how come i don't see it...? =X

haha...im gonna grab my friend X)
haha cos you haven't take ma?

OTBS quite interesting de. abit welfare also good, else really alot of people will fail leh. based on my class, only 3-4 people can do programming on their own. if this is the average out of the whole cohort, then you imagine major project how? so better learn it properly yah. else by MP time, those who knows programming will start to play punk liao le.

haha OTBS assignment 1 for us was to do a game. assignment 2 was to do a blog engine (just like blogspot). i think lasy time lemonchicken's batch do one is shopping cart, magnum showed me before. then very funny. people do the basics for the blog only, we do until like it's a commercial product. we even wanted to do an executable file (*.exe), but end up give up cos no time. haha people do 3 months, we chiong in last minute, 4 days. hmm at the end of it still got alot of black market lor. those who can't do it will attempt to pay others to do it. thats why i kinda don't like them being too welfare. but to each his own huh.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
haha cos you haven't take ma?

OTBS quite interesting de. abit welfare also good, else really alot of people will fail leh. based on my class, only 3-4 people can do programming on their own. if this is the average out of the whole cohort, then you imagine major project how? so better learn it properly yah. else by MP time, those who knows programming will start to play punk liao le.

haha OTBS assignment 1 for us was to do a game. assignment 2 was to do a blog engine (just like blogspot). i think lasy time lemonchicken's batch do one is shopping cart, magnum showed me before. then very funny. people do the basics for the blog only, we do until like it's a commercial product. we even wanted to do an executable file (*.exe), but end up give up cos no time. haha people do 3 months, we chiong in last minute, 4 days. hmm at the end of it still got alot of black market lor. those who can't do it will attempt to pay others to do it. thats why i kinda don't like them being too welfare. but to each his own huh.
Our FYP project, got installation file wors... we create the installer ones... :s34:

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:
hahah! oh now i know ur group do the super pro-looking website one. action ah you... :(
:( ko ckp sahaja... ckp mau add saya MSN, di sekarang belum.. saya sudah tungu satu malam ****. hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.