TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

spicyboy

Flaming said:
went to vietnam this sem rite? who are the lecturers who went? i went to last sem GC shanghai also

I went to Cambodia.

I was organised by IT School with PAYM. They made it to GC Cambodia for IT School only.

If you know IT school lecturers, the lecturers who went with us are Miss Natasha and Mr Woo Boon Seong.

DSC_5326.jpg

Take GC as your CDS if you wanna meet more people/friends and this subject is VERY VERY easy.

4 Lectures plus 1 Outing
5 Tutorials
Trip

Things to Submit
2 Journals
Test
Presentation

spicyboy

The new block teaching for IT school dunno good or not.

For me, 3 subjects for 1 Term yet my timetable for time one so packed.

Monday -> 8am to 10am, 11am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm
Tuesday -> 9am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm, 4pm to 6pm
Wednesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Thursday -> 9am to 11am, 12pm to 3pm, 4pm to 6pm
Friday -> No class cos no CDS

TERM TWO
Monday -> 11am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm
Tuesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Wednesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Thursday -> 9am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm

oceanboi21

Things to Submit
2 Journals
Test
Presentation[/QUOTE]

ours 5 journals + test + presentation. hahah guess only cambodia one was easy. IGS GC is harder

Lastexile

spicyboy said:
The new block teaching for IT school dunno good or not.

For me, 3 subjects for 1 Term yet my timetable for time one so packed.

Monday -> 8am to 10am, 11am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm
Tuesday -> 9am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm, 4pm to 6pm
Wednesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Thursday -> 9am to 11am, 12pm to 3pm, 4pm to 6pm

TERM TWO
Monday -> 11am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm
Tuesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Wednesday -> 12pm to 3pm
Thursday -> 9am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm

Depends on the number of credit unit for the modules in term 1 or 2. Its the same as normally curriculum only, first term you focus 3 module and the next focus 3. So essentially you just take 3 modules in 7 weeks and another 3 in 7 weeks. Instead of last time, 6 modules in 15 weeks.

spicyboy

oceanboi21 said:
Things to Submit
2 Journals
Test
Presentation

ours 5 journals + test + presentation. hahah guess only cambodia one was easy. IGS GC is harder[/QUOTE]

I tot only Pre-Trip and Post Trip Journals?

Our's is follow according to teaching plan 1.

oceanboi21

spicyboy said:
ours 5 journals + test + presentation. hahah guess only cambodia one was easy. IGS GC is harder

Our's is follow according to teaching plan 1.[/QUOTE]

pre-trip 1 topic out of the 4 topic

post trip all 4 topic must do. so i consider as 4 journals..

is yours the same as well?

spicyboy

oceanboi21 said:

Our's is follow according to teaching plan 1.

is yours the same as well?[/QUOTE]

Yup, pre trip journal 300-400 words
Post trip journal 1200-1600 words.

oceanboi21

spicyboy said:

is yours the same as well?

Yup, pre trip journal 300-400 words
Post trip journal 1200-1600 words.[/QUOTE]

how much u guys spend ah? ours like 750 for 6 days trip.

spicyboy

Same $750 + USD$25 for departure tax

But kinda worth it cos we stay in a good '5' star hotel. LOL

james1055

Hi everyone,

Can anyone please help me to locate the email address of the 2 student:
1)Sim Joo Khai,
2)Lim Wei Kiong.

I need to contact them, they should be 3rd year student.Thanks.

regards,
James

oceanboi21

spicyboy said:
Same $750 + USD$25 for departure tax

But kinda worth it cos we stay in a good '5' star hotel. LOL

wah departure tax is crazy.

yeah we had every meals at restaurant and kind of 5 star hotel also. lol

lilacblue1

mr_voodoo said:
anyone has done sociology as cds before?
any idea what they even do in it ?
i've done it before
pretty similar to Psychology but it deals with a more broad vision
like what had affected the group to behave in certain way...etc

my project for it was movie analysis

spicyboy

oceanboi21 said:
wah departure tax is crazy.

yeah we had every meals at restaurant and kind of 5 star hotel also. lol

Any regrets?

I had none! Enjoyed every bit of it

oceanboi21

spicyboy said:
Any regrets?

I had none! Enjoyed every bit of it

nah.. when i went was kind of frustrated over my failed driving test. came back revitalised & smile on the face enjoyed every moment of it.

what airline you all took ar? we took vietnam air and the stewardess service seriously sucks

Flaming

spicyboy said:
We took Jetstar Asia.... cannot tahan the seat, can hardly turn or move sia.

lol.. jetstar.. my shanghai 2006 april we took SIA.. but cost us a hefty 1300 :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.