Tesla stock

hwmook

Analysts are setting price targets of 1200 to 1400. Growth stocks have higher multiples to account for their future earnings. If by your logic, every stock should only have 20 PE multiple then you wouldnt even have bought amazon, apple back when they were still growing.

Find me a 20 or 40 PE stock that's growing 88% YoY? Tesla just grew 88% on deliveries YoY and you think it deserves a lower than 40 PE ratio?

What's expensive and what's cheap doesnt seem that straightforward based on your boomer mentality of buy only at 20 PE multiple.

How does it feel to get slaughtered again last night?

I am boomer mentality? I am not even 40 yet. I started buying AMD from the time its below $2 so I know more about growth stocks than you.

I also know sentiments is the single most important factor. Going against the market sentiment is just looking to get yourself slaughtered. Forward PE is still over 100, this stock still has room to fall.

AMD has grown revenue by 65% in 2021 with a PE ratio of less than 50, it also got slaughtered by the market.

I am just reminding you guys sentiments is against high valuation stocks, you will get slaughtered for the next 3 months until the interest rate rise start going and market stabilised. There is no hurry to rush in, I believe USD500 is a reachable target for Tesla. 3 months options is a better way to play this game.

edmwftw

i hope tesla will drop to around 300... i buy some ... here .. just some only ...

US$300 a bit difficult la. $500 will be possible if going strictly by conventional valuation using DCFs.

IMO, this stock is too volatile not much difference from a meme stock.
After the Mar'2020 - Oct 2021 huat era, the honeymoon period is essentially over til the next split (which God knows when).

Best to avoid this stock like a plague for now, esp. for those who play leverage using options, can huat til buay jinchu cuz no more house already, LOL.

boroangel

The exuberance around Tesla....the one single stock that captures everyones imagination reminds me of Cisco days back in 2000/2001. Back then many were pumping Cisco too and believe it will recover. I still remember back then I bought it around $20 (should be around 2003) after the stock has fallen thinking that I got a good deal and Cisco will recover back shortly. I gave up after a couple of years and sold for a small profit.

Cisco took 15 years to recover to 1/2 the price of what it was back in 2000. Today, 22 years on it has yet to recover to those heights.

Will Tesla be the next Cisco?

boroangel

Best time to pick up Tesla in my opinion is when this thread is dead for 2 weeks to 1 month with the occasion post here and there , similar to the Chinese tech threads.
Just my humble opinion.

EdenHazard

if it drops to 500 i legit will take loan to buy. as i had expended my entire warchest recently.

edmwftw

if it drops to 500 i legit will take loan to buy. as i had expended my entire warchest recently.

$500 is if you are extremely lucky even if do drop will rebound immediately with no chance for retail investors to smell. Unlike the past, Tesla is now highly profitable with new-found strengths so the support levels are extremely resilient.

I'd say if dropped to $600, must all-in selling house underwear, borrow, steal etc. to hoot hor yi si liao. :s42:

[M]aiev

Many people here disregard valuation and pay high for Tesla. :ROFLMAO:

d5dude

Very few people care about valuation when everything is going up, they only start to look at valuations after stonks crash, but by then its already too late.

tasslehoffs

Yea valuation is extremely high especially beyond 1k. Must hold temptation and greed.
Last time I bought in any significant quantities was may last year around 500 and I feel like overpaying liao. Recently just get a few share at 888 for the lol. Tesla fair value around 300- 400. If it drops 800 and below I still will nibble. Everyone remember to use your warchest sparingly. Dont blow your whole load at once else no more sexy time hor

[M]aiev

Very few people care about valuation when everything is going up, they only start to look at valuations after stonks crash, but by then its already too late.
I already bot up those kind of stocks at Monday sell off. Valuation compressed way a lot compared to the peak at last year or late 2020. At that point of time of purchase, ARKK was traded at mid 60, I will take it bah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.