Tesla stock

minamikaze

Yeah, no one can predict exactly what's going to happen. But still interested to hear from the intelligent, insightful folks here.

NewInvestor

I expect next Monday to be crazy: passive index funds only managed to buy ~70m out of the ~130m TSLA shares required, despite paying an all-time-high $695 price for 70m shares.

They'll still have to accumulate another 50m shares.

Other people calculated that index funds have already bought 100+ million Tesla shares. Anyway, we shall see on Mon.

htngwilliam

Oh yah, this weekend stimulus vote right? Any thoughts on what possibilities if pass or if fail?

Sure pass one la! 100% confirm chop. Actually there will be a day where no money stimulus can help the market. At some stage, economy needs to self recover. Else things will get ugly

NewInvestor

Sure pass one la! 100% confirm chop. Actually there will be a day where no money stimulus can help the market. At some stage, economy needs to self recover. Else things will get ugly

Yes I agree. This small stimulus will surely pass shortly. Then big stimulus will come out when Biden and Yellen call the shots after 20th Jan. It is up up and up for the time being.

clockwise

Back then 600 were barely touched...now is the same for 700...

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

HMAN

Cult status members do not follow trading logic.
They buy for different reason. As a member of the Tesla family.
Personally hv a few fds from States holding tsla ticker since 2012. Easily can convert to cash and buy houses/cars.
Still not selling. They follow different logic.
I cannot imagine if this cult status vanishes 1 day, really a sledgehammer down a scoffle mentioned by Elon.
I hope I can truly apply the cult mentality to huat huat from Tesla without fear.
I am half-baked cult follower... Hope to achieve cult status to buy without fear, hold without fear.

The last round of share split, I went in with the cult mentality to keep buying without fear and refuse to sell any, seeing the profits vaporized in one moment and the other moment, all are back.

For this round, I did not Invest much but enjoying the thrill of seeing the price actions.

If you are really keen on TSLA, throw away the standard accounting , mechanical PE estimation those are clouding our judgement calls.

Doing swing trade is tiring.

Hope to see multi-bagger with Tesla.
My TSLA average price is closing in with 100% gain.

Sent from Samsung SM-T830 using GAGT

MrAppleCrumble

That mean Monday will touch 700 confirm.. Lol

Hard to say. Maybe hor first 5-10 mins crazy rise to $700. Cause now post market already $677.

We need to see the 4h before pre market how are the trades. But exchange not open volatility is very Low.

Of course I hope it breaks the $7xx mark

Nakedtoes

Hard to say. Maybe hor first 5-10 mins crazy rise to $700. Cause now post market already $677.

We need to see the 4h before pre market how are the trades. But exchange not open volatility is very Low.

Of course I hope it breaks the $7xx mark

Yeah.. now i is scare it will plunge down to 500... but i see 5 billions worth of share placement so fast kana makan up at ard 600 i think likely wun plunge below 600... and the last hugh trading at 695 is fishy sia.... i got a feeling stock price will chiong up..

skpuppy

Yeah.. now i is scare it will plunge down to 500... but i see 5 billions worth of share placement so fast kana makan up at ard 600 i think likely wun plunge below 600... and the last hugh trading at 695 is fishy sia.... i got a feeling stock price will chiong up..

Ppl look at long horizon for Tesla. When ppl buy at $600, they are looking at long term. Not like next moment sell.

NewInvestor

No problem lah. Plunge to $500, we all just double down. Not scared. Tesla is a great business.

Nakedtoes

Ppl look at long horizon for Tesla. When ppl buy at $600, they are looking at long term. Not like next moment sell.

not those diehard tesla fans lar. Those that are speculating on the s&p inclusion one... sure sell off.

MrAppleCrumble

It will go up above $700 mark I guess. Cause u see. 120m shares are bought by index trackers. They won’t let go the shares. This means stability.

Index and business cannot trade pre and post markets. Cos volume too small. Once market opens they can’t wait to get their hands on any Tesla under $695..

Hehehe. Let’s see how it goes the first 1h of the market.

lamode

so from 2019 to 2020 is about 10x increase, what is your take for 2020 to 2021?

5x realistic? or is that enough?! :D:s22::s11::eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.