TFIP IBF Data Analytics

ViktorMason

I think I took 2 mins to figure it out just now. So ******…

anyway, what’s with the step 1-8 question? I couldn’t find the answer after wasted so much time on it
You actually have to repeat the steps in between till one of the variables passes the condition to jump to step 8.

Jsim2020

Only the behavioural assessment from UBS just last Friday so far. But someone on that thread mentioned he/she was already sent the rejection email from UBS after completing the assessment.
Would you mind sharing the thread? Thx.

Toonsy92

For me it’s the twin 😔.., answered it wrongly.
This is the therom question. Got formula de.

I use the most basic. Tree branch method. Calculate wrongly. :s13:

In fact, I actually can Google out at least 7 questions. Lmao. :s13:

Toonsy92

I don't have high hopes on this except knowing there is still a small outside chance if the overall average taking the test falls below the stated. :sad:

ketchupy

so can google during the test ah? wah siao my A maths all return to my teacher edi!
gg to take the test now... gancheong.
Btw, I took the Data Analytics test for the BCG Arise program, thought it was quite tough, but I passed in the end. I had to reject the traineeship because the lady outright told me they will not be helping us with job placements. :(

p0is0n

I wonder if we will still get called to next stage even if we dun get 14/20 questions correct. Like if 90% of applicants all hit lower than 14/20, then they just lower down the requirement.. wishful thinking on my part..

GoodBetterBest

I wonder if we will still get called to next stage even if we dun get 14/20 questions correct. Like if 90% of applicants all hit lower than 14/20, then they just lower down the requirement.. wishful thinking on my part..

I think the test is entrace to the institution. So possible that won't get enrolled in the course.

p0is0n

You actually have to repeat the steps in between till one of the variables passes the condition to jump to step 8.
Yeah I repeat the steps till I reached step 8. But the number I got was not part of the answer available.

MiloMojo

The twin one really need to calculate right. It's probability. The dice one I also anyhow
Yeah both qn on probability. Both can be found online too :ROFLMAO:

Yeah I repeat the steps till I reached step 8. But the number I got was not part of the answer available.
It's actually a coding loop qn. Keep repeat until condition is met. Can either code or manually solve.

Toonsy92

so can google during the test ah? wah siao my A maths all return to my teacher edi!
gg to take the test now... gancheong.
Btw, I took the Data Analytics test for the BCG Arise program, thought it was quite tough, but I passed in the end. I had to reject the traineeship because the lady outright told me they will not be helping us with job placements. :(
Actually.. this also not really helping with job placement. First training by either DigiPen/NUS then after which will be posted to the relevant company you accepted.

And no.. cannot google answer lah. If can, i will not be so saying how difficult the test was liao. :s13:

Toonsy92

Slim chances if Data Analytics this course not many people got to assessment stage lor.

I still have like 10% hope if they split classes between NUS ISS and DigiPen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.