THe Belt thread

arcturuz

really ah? i wear burberry belt those subtle subtle one....no wonder no gal look at moi

if chiur kkj is big and bulge, sure got gals look at your area and belt

which burberry belt u wearing? their website can show peekture

fuzzybear

His pants are mostly in black and grey leh.. Match with brown shoes and belt okay? Haha I am clueless about male fashion. =:p

Seannie thanks for the link! They look quite nice and classic. But I have this association that Dunhill is for my papa's age..... *cough*

ahha dunhill bally example ya got the mind set from ppls is for uncle

ahboy82

if chiur kkj is big and bulge, sure got gals look at your area and belt

which burberry belt u wearing? their website can show peekture

tis one
2827eddccdbed0f1428907fc80abe40020545ab6

the word is simply too small to be noticed

archangle13

tis one
2827eddccdbed0f1428907fc80abe40020545ab6

the word is simply too small to be noticed

Nice belt.

But why would you use a belt to get attention from the opposite sex? Sounds very silly. It is probably one of the least visible part of the attire, especially if the shirt is folded out a bit.

With the amount you spend on the belt, might as well get a nice-fitting shirt made, or an excellent watch. Maybe good glasses if you need a pair.

ahboy82

Nice belt.

But why would you use a belt to get attention from the opposite sex? Sounds very silly. It is probably one of the least visible part of the attire, especially if the shirt is folded out a bit.

With the amount you spend on the belt, might as well get a nice-fitting shirt made, or an excellent watch. Maybe good glasses if you need a pair.

thks for the compliment bro. i never intend to seek attention la haha i was just saying for fun to seannie. if i want to seek attention with belt it would have to be those big big letter buckle le wat.

archangle13

thks for the compliment bro. i never intend to seek attention la haha i was just saying for fun to seannie. if i want to seek attention with belt it would have to be those big big letter buckle le wat.

Well, I think that belt is probably as good as it gets without being too loud. Any more and it will lose its versatility for both formal and informal occasions.

Stick with it bro, it is as awesome as it can get. Love the grain on the leather. :D

Seannie

Nice belt.

But why would you use a belt to get attention from the opposite sex? Sounds very silly.

This u don understand la.. I noe cos i folo ahboy a while liao. :D he needs everyting he can get to up his profile & catch attention of prospective gf or wife la. Ahboy hoot JLC reverso lei. I think he got all he needs liao. The burberry words i can see lei though small letters. :) ahboy donwan to grab attention of wrong type of gal?

archangle13

This u don understand la.. I noe cos i folo ahboy a while liao. :D he needs everyting he can get to up his profile & catch attention of prospective gf or wife la. Ahboy hoot JLC reverso lei. I think he got all he needs liao. The burberry words i can see lei though small letters. :) ahboy donwan to grab attention of wrong type of gal?

But even if you want to get the attention of women, looking plainly at the belt alone is wrong. It must fit and match the rest of the attire right...

I can't understand how a huge H or LV logo will complement anything. :s11: I think if the person just gets a loud belt and everything else is normal, he'll end up looking like a circus clown. Unless every accessory you have is loud, and your aim is to look like a cowboy or ah beng.

The only things ladies seem to notice are colour combination and clothing fit.

ahboy82

u freaking stalker :s13::s13:

chill la bro. i love branded stuff but i get it becos i love them, not get it to impress any gers. i also not rich to be that "impressive" to gers oso.

anyway even though ppl say dunhill is for uncle, but i think dunhill is quite classy. so enjoy your belt!

ahboy82

But even if you want to get the attention of women, looking plainly at the belt alone is wrong. It must fit and match the rest of the attire right...

I can't understand how a huge H or LV logo will complement anything. :s11: I think if the person just gets a loud belt and everything else is normal, he'll end up looking like a circus clown. Unless every accessory you have is loud, and your aim is to look like a cowboy or ah beng.

The only things ladies seem to notice are colour combination and clothing fit.

unfortunately my first branded belt was a casual gucci belt with the big buckle type. now seldom wear liao found it too loud....still wondering if i shd sell it though.

fuzzybear

i just got this....

L5000419_0_cartier_belts.png

cariter ahha uncle brand liao
but its safe brand and notbad quaity too
i am also looking at the matt black ip coated as it more scatch resitance

( already owned a H gold and LV) haha
but looking at more choice ahah
swtich between my work and off day cloths

how much u hoot the carter?

MeRfMeRf

i just got this....

L5000419_0_cartier_belts.png

good choice! but oni those in the know will identify it as from Cartier's Santos signature. i used to own this one from their collection.

2073kuo.jpg

35d3fr9.jpg

that time paid about 700++ at Cartier ION, quite versatile coze its reversible too.

fuzzybear

good choice! but oni those in the know will identify it as from Cartier's Santos signature. i used to own this one from their collection.

2073kuo.jpg

35d3fr9.jpg

that time paid about 700++ at Cartier ION, quite versatile coze its reversible too.

quite nice box they give I see
what I don't like its leather not as good as Hermes
but the buckle is solid
like Hermes

MeRfMeRf

quite nice box they give I see
what I don't like its leather not as good as Hermes
but the buckle is solid
like Hermes

haha buttie, 一分钱一分货 bah. Hermes belts goes in excess of 1k<, further more Cartier isn't a renowned for their leather goods but for their Jewelry and Timepieces. so cant compare the 2. however i do agree that the buckle is quite well made and yes their signature red box ish welly naise too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.