The C-Drama China/Chinese Drama Discussion...

deepbluewater

Just edited now again since Dec21?

Come onboard if u can tahan Blunt brutal honest reviews from 路人”粉”

-Not die hard fans of certain idols etc. This isn’t weibo , where u only say or hear the gd things

——

Been watching Kdrama for v long time and now moving onto C-drama since can save all the subtitles reading

Another thing is China drama is getting better.
However, if see some drama enough, might feel its stale too

Anyone saw this and how is it?
Just saw the shorts

it sounds so bbfa life theme lol
just knew the title is 劇名:枕夢渡

-------------------------------------

watched cxs becoz of yangzi then realised she is getting worse.
Only xiang liu and biao ger are okay (exceed expectation).

watched other dramas and among those i have watched, these are my own ratings
i separated ancient drama from modern ones.

I realized C-drama, their faces all very white. so white it seem as if they put on a mask to act... their makeup is really horrible especially no1 as probably they filmed it during v hot weather and need to wear such thick clothes.

1. 宁安如梦

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLLpSqvxr9U&list=PL5gw0Br3AdQirexl1XgBV3jWeIOsVc9pT

actual novel audio storytelling
good acting and plot. Nice editing, filming?

2. 云之羽

good acting and plot. focus is on the "sub" family. acting of the 2 bros and sil r good
enjoy the filming method too? editing etc.
I think this drama plot is better than no1

3. 护心

didnt expect to watch this drama. v enjoyable plot with the young actors/actresses.
the young lead 'first love' v the old... doesnt make sense.

4. 长月烬明

not bad plot.
a bit confusing at the Fighter God and the 'demon' as their faces r so look alike. Same as the female lead too. No idea if they are supposed to be 2 different characters of diff times or totally unrelated

长月烬明 till the end of the moon, the plot is very good,I watched finish all of it, so good, much much more better than 宁安如梦 and 云之羽

If anyone is interested in HK show, u guys should try this 巾帼枭雄之义海豪情, super good plot.

Laneige

长月烬明 till the end of the moon, the plot is very good,I watched finish all of it, so good, much much more better than 宁安如梦 and 云之羽

If anyone is interested in HK show, u guys should try this 巾帼枭雄之义海豪情, super good plot.
The hk one is v old one is it

长月 quite confusing for me as to the 战神 n the demon
The demon girl n the xiu xian girl they r not even related? But happened to come across their life or path while going to that place with the leftover bones?
I see some sites commenting Yangzi acting gd etc n bashing on bai lu
But I like bai lu acting a lot n after watching some of yz drama, I think her acting is just liked this as she will play character into cute cute open eyes pattern

deepbluewater

The hk one is v old one is it

长月 quite confusing for me as to the 战神 n the demon
The demon girl n the xiu xian girl they r not even related? But happened to come across their life or path while going to that place with the leftover bones?
I see some sites commenting Yangzi acting gd etc n bashing on bai lu
But I like bai lu acting a lot n after watching some of yz drama, I think her acting is just liked this as she will play character into cute cute open eyes pattern
Yes the HK drama quite old le but very nice, the lead actor/ actress got win award for that.
Who is Xiu Xian?

Laneige

Yes the HK drama quite old le but very nice, the lead actor/ actress got win award for that.
Who is Xiu Xian?
修仙? i forgot the bai lu character liao
That went to the past to kill the guy before he becomes demon

that drama a bit 浮夸
But that’s their style
To show the garang n urgency etc

今宵多珍重 that theme song drama … I forgot the name That one not bad

and the one abt the poor ppl and know gong fu also nice

All forgot title

deepbluewater

that drama a bit 浮夸
But that’s their style

All forgot title
浮夸, but that is what makes it exciting, isn't it hahaha.:cool:

chenaz

that drama a bit 浮夸
But that’s their style

All forgot title
你的中文很好

浮夸都出来了。

I think a lot of sg Chinese in sg don’t know what it means

Laneige

No idea who iare they but I find their acting not bad among the short drama

N they r pretty 😂 n 2nd one is v cute

typical short drama plots
-ONS
-throw $ at ONS but ONS always the victim
-fake marriage n contract
-forever a self declared 白月光
-almost forever someone neck will b strangled
-love $ in laws
-always have char siew half siblings/ step mother
-always have cmi father

oh and the forever 春药 used by individuals

Krabs.

the most outrageous youtube short drama is 逆袭人生 ...... there is a bed scene every 8 minutes dunno how it got approved , male lead is gigolo rabbit
found it after another edmwer recommended a 浩浩妈 internet meme which was a RPG game for BBFA

yokine3a

I am watching 手术直播间,so far not bad, anyone like to watch hospital/medical show can try it.

Smurfy

烈焰 and 与凤行 one got good main actor while the other got good actress but both i fell asleep watching.​

Talk until i doze off and i just watch the last epi , kinda disappointing.

decade

anybody can share the streaming sites that u are using? my usual dupoku dunno y cannot watch since yest

matchy

烈焰 and 与凤行 one got good main actor while the other got good actress but both i fell asleep watching.​

Talk until i doze off and i just watch the last epi , kinda disappointing.
烈焰 ok mah....but the action part abit lacking

got anymore this type of fantasy drama?

Krabs.

got anymore this type of fantasy drama?
天醒之路 2020
灵域 2021
少年歌行 2022
虎鹤妖师录 2023

same genre a group of youth fighters grow their skills together to fight something much bigger

Smurfy

The last CN drama i seriously watch from start to finished was 一念关山.
After that the rest of CN show till now mostly just FF to last epi eventhough got chio actress as lead but story boring as F.

Calis_Yoda

boh_liao

i like this -

欢乐家长群​

no more fairy tale type of bs plot.
the little girl is damn cute :LOL:

t019a63b1f4e539d8e5.jpg

Calis_Yoda

I am watching 手术直播间,so far not bad, anyone like to watch hospital/medical show can try it.
Yes, I'm watching this too.

ccp 3rd world low ses who trust they medical? watch liao waste time
Anyway, don't have to be too serious. Just watch for entertainment. Unless you're professional and obsessive-compulsive over the details and accuracy even on such stuff. Saying this, even HK's drama 读心神探 2019 and US's drama Lie to Me 2009 (theme on body language, facial and micro-expressions) aren't 100% accurate and true on the details too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.