fabregasxi
i also want to know.thanks.Anyone knows where to get those plain monk's bag in S'pore. I don't have a picture to show you guys -_-

glad to see a bag thread! anyways i've chanced upon this 2 bags.. I have been thinking super long to get a backpack but i cant really choose between these 2! if u guys know anything about it let me know!!
CHROME PAWN
MISSION WORKSHOP RAMBLER
btw the price difference between these 2.. Missionworkshop is 100+ more ex!!
if any other suggestions let me know!
P.S. sorry cant post link.. zzz
i am using the black pawn. am around 170 and, fit i think its just nice, ivan is too big
cons
its heavy when empty
the matte black attracts lint so its hard to make it look clean
straps are minimally padded and lined with useless airmesh
the metal hook closures are a pain in the ass to close with one hand. if people were to unhook and kope something you also wont know
straps are wider than usual, may not be comfortable for some when the edges restrict your shoulders. can make your chest look small
when bag is swollen with stuff, the straps will tarek your shoulders like stomach in chest out
waist and sternum straps are useless
bag is wide as fu** and looks cock when its close to empty. and the rolled portion sticks out quite a lot to jab into people
items in the zipper pocket and front 2 pockets are hard to extract when main compartment is swollen because it pushes out on those flat compartments (disadvantage of flat design)
looks less bling than the chrome metropolis, understated yet unique.
does not eat my t-shirts like the metropolis as back panel is padded. the padding is pretty useless though to lets say increase air-flow.
velcro closure is noisy as hell but the durabilty of the velcro with prolonged use is commendable. some of my velcro on other stuff start to fail even before half a year.
pros
main compartment is really waterfarkingproof, the zipped portion that has a flap should be also. front 2 hook closures im not that sure although my stuff in there didn get wet before in a rain.
cordura is durable, i didnt baby this bag. its on the floor everywhere i've been
looks very stylo milo
feels damn song to muscle through the jurong mrt crowd with the rolled portion smacking them along the way
if i feel the need to clean it, just need to bring it into the shower and zhua with water then hang dry
volume depends on you, can roll all the way then velcro or just velcro without rolling or even dont velcro at all to carry long items.
looks less bling than the chrome metropolis, understated yet unique.
does not eat my t-shirts like the metropolis as back panel is padded with something else(cordura rubbing on cotton = gone). the padding is pretty useless on increasing air-flow.
made in the USAAAAAAAAAA
you may want to check out chrome marathon. it looks good to me, looks to be more functional, cheaper, more compact but is not made in usa.
rambler is great you want a slim bag but need extra volume occasionally. i think if you top up additional 100+ you can get a visvim backpack, around 500+ in hk
considering the pawn is already close to 300, if you dont mind tech brands i think you can get an arcteryx miura 20 or arro 22. capacity is around the same, in the daypack range.
thanks man for replying!
looking at your pros and cons.. im now more interested in getting the rambler than the pawn.. i heard about the issue of the straps of pawn being uncomfortable and the flat design of it makes it quite uneasy.. so well after thorough research i shall go for the rambler! shall get it end of this year![]()
i went to research about the bags u mentioned but well im more into bags for school and stuff not for hiking or adventure haha.. or like just for show.. i thought the chrome looks chio too but if its uncomfortable then no point.. rather pay more for comfort.. heard about the strong back structure of the mission workshop bags and i guess the price is worth it..
thanks anyways!

Hi all, thinking of buying the coteetciel rucksack and have a couple of questions.
What is the carrying capacity for the rucksack like? I remember reading a post here that mentioned that the carrying capacity isn't great despite the size of the bag. Is that true?
Also is the material inside the bag durable? Looking for something really durable even when holding alot of things when i go travelling.
I've had a couple of bags where the inside nylon just tore when i carried to much stuff so i'm thinking of investing in a durable and fashionable bag!
Also where is a cheap website to get the Coteetciel? It seems to me the discount one gets when buying online isn't substantial. About $10-20 savings at best after shipping!
look forward to your replies thanks!

not sure about the capacity, i had a hand feel of their slingbag in hongkong, wooly exterior to me still decent.
if i'm not wrong there is a inner thin nylon lining. those linings are never good for long term lugging of thick heavy books
retails at appx $200sgd converted that time so for backpack just aga add the cost accordingly.
a HK based site was posted a while ago in this thread i think. single shipment of a bag is usually quite high thats why one usually won't save much and also throw in the low but still viable possibility of shipment cockup. locally you can check it out physically at Cumulus, maybe they can win you over with their service
ps* just found out there's a review here also http://www.carryology.com/2010/11/26/road-test-cote-et-ciel-rucksack-part-2/

Yup read the reviews they didn't say much about the carrying capacity. I'm quite concerned about its ability to carry say 1-2 heavy books if tear liao will be really sad
tried it physically at cumulus...pretty impressed with the looks and its build just concerned about how much it can carry...
carrying capacity is not a good gauge to determine how much regular shaped items (books, laptops) an irregular shaped bag can take. due to the way the shapes take up space, wasted dead space bound to occur.
eg i have a supposedly 20L round shaped sports bag with curved internal metal frame but no matter how i try still cant stuff in 2 reams of A4 due to the frame whereas a 20L frameless rectangular bag should take those easily.
since you seen the interior, the best you can do is imagine how much books you can stack up in bag
if you are so keen to find out the volume go fill it up with packing foam balls then pour it them into a box. mark the height it took in the box then do your L x B x H

hi guys
may i know how much is the Cote et Ciel Rucksack selling in SG?
hi guys
may i know how much is the Cote et Ciel Rucksack selling in SG?
alfred swamp.
tommy workbag is nice but not easy to match
let me know price if you hooting locally at paragon lol
oops.shld be $290 as i went to look at the link chromehead gave...my bad..
also inclined towards the alfred...will report here if i hoot locally
opinions for the carter sling duffel(fourth pic) for casual?dun tink will suit formal wear rite?
duffel sure wont suit formal. men's formal bags would usually be something with a boxy defined shaped.
for alfred i would probably hoot the work version unless normal one is able to hold minimum a4 in a folder. seems more practical that way.