The Casual Bag Thread

noobzpro

IMG_20140118_135217_zps607af712.jpg

uRiZEn

Saddleback briefcase quite heavy sia. 6.5pounds=~3kg liao. Add items into the bag i think around 6-8kg liao.

Any commuters regret getting it??

noobzpro

Saddleback briefcase quite heavy sia. 6.5pounds=~3kg liao. Add items into the bag i think around 6-8kg liao.

Any commuters regret getting it??

Would like to know also. Planning to order one soon.

SquallLH

1E4F4694-49A3-4226-B395-C12D1FAE4E83-3146-000004477138BBF6_zps326e8f59.jpg

TLC for new Filson 257.

1. Conditioned the bridle leather with Saphir Reno

2. Spray multiple coats of Tarrago Waterproofing Spray

Hi PetiaC,

Just want to check if you're using Tarrago universal protector, nano protector or ? Have a navy tweed original briefcase that I want to waterproof as well.

Also, may i know how has the waterproofing protection for your bag been so far? Does it mar the cotton surface?

Thanks!

PetiaC

Hi PetiaC,

Just want to check if you're using Tarrago universal protector, nano protector or ? Have a navy tweed original briefcase that I want to waterproof as well.

Also, may i know how has the waterproofing protection for your bag been so far? Does it mar the cotton surface?

Thanks!

I just finished the universal protector going to restock with the nano protector.

Don't count on the spray or waterproofing as it only lasts a few months at most need to respray. It is sprayed on new fabric as stain prevention.

Doesn't leave any signs or residue except a strong smell at the first few days.

SquallLH

I just finished the universal protector going to restock with the nano protector.

Don't count on the spray or waterproofing as it only lasts a few months at most need to respray. It is sprayed on new fabric as stain prevention.

Doesn't leave any signs or residue except a strong smell at the first few days.

Thanks for the heads up. I'll hold on for Nano Protector then.

Happy CNY folks :s12:

furyoo

Anyone knows where I can find a cheaper alternative to this Crumpler bag?

QUARFIE - Shoulder Bag | Crumpler

It is like a small-ish messenger bag but with enough width for me to dump a camera bag insert in, and also a small tablet like iPad mini.

hanshi

They don't have a price list on mission workshop bags lei. Too expensive to put?

i got mine for around 360 plus.. I would have to say price is competitive cause there's only 2 other dealers besides bag creature that carries mission workshop bags.. I would say its cheaper than getting online on their webpage if you are to include shipping.

RaymondED

i got mine for around 360 plus.. I would have to say price is competitive cause there's only 2 other dealers besides bag creature that carries mission workshop bags.. I would say its cheaper than getting online on their webpage if you are to include shipping.

Sounds like a pretty alright deal. Thanks!

eyz

anyone bought from www.myfeb29.com before?

am thinking of getting a leather bag from this place, which costs around 200$.

however their synthetic leather bags' design look nicer!

or anyone has any other recommendation for affordable leather bag?

dlrowehtleah

Any bags to recommend that are not backpack or sling?

I was thinking something less briefcase-y..

Any other ideas, people? :)

use this lor, form NTUC
confirm not backpack, no sling and definitely a lot less briefcase-y.
grocery_eco_bag_medium_news_featured.jpg

it'll be more constructive to tell ppl what u need, for what purpose. rather then what u r not looking at, darling.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.