The Criterion EC

hongge

ya, our area really too many new bto and it can be challenge to sell at 450K. Why do you think brownstone location is bad? I went to the showroom, although very small unit but near MRT station and drive straight road down to Yishun Chong Pang, even faster than I drive from Dew Spring to Chong Pang. lol

Initially I was also looking at Wisteria but cant afford also.

tokidoki_sg

just to share as well.

acacia breeze kopitiam the roast duck rice is not bad, quite nice. and oh yah if u happen to be there... can forget abt the western food cos its a complete waste of $$.

Wow, thanks for sharing. I'm not familiar with that part of Yishun. Yishun has changed so much. I still rem walking through the forested area to go to the reservoir part. Now it's all gone. Used to stay near the new international school.

tokidoki_sg

considering brownstone and criterion, i think citerion is much better. i think the brownstone location quite jialat.

Layout wise, i also think The Criterion is much better. But of coz Brownstone win in terms of location. Why you say Brownstone jialat? Bcoz too near to MRT? I guess must give and take.

B4 i buy The Criterion, i was also looking at resale flats in Yishun. Those EA and Jumbo. But i looked at the env, really very old. And these big size flats, due to limited qty, all asking quite high price.

Not sure what's your budget but if you dun chose those pool facing stack, my stack 17 (4 bdroom) the price quite reasonable. I also have 2 kids.

hwaa

maybe i was thinking like minus driving.

criterion - a short walk could get u to safra where u can swim, bowl.
to occ where u can bowl and theres ntuc.
to blk 417 area where its like a mini chong pang, theres wet market.

brownstone - short walk can get u to sunplaza or perhaps semb shopping ctr.

hongge

For criterion resident info, there's a new posb atm installed at acacia spring so can withdraw $$ nearby.

tokidoki_sg

maybe i was thinking like minus driving.

criterion - a short walk could get u to safra where u can swim, bowl.
to occ where u can bowl and theres ntuc.
to blk 417 area where its like a mini chong pang, theres wet market.

brownstone - short walk can get u to sunplaza or perhaps semb shopping ctr.

If stay in Criterion, no need to go safra to swim ah. ;)

Brownstone actual location is not near to Sun Plaza. Walk to SBC maybe still can. There will be 2 new malls near the new Canberra MRT. Not sure how big type.

hwaa

eh brownstone location not jialat meh? other than the mrt.... i see it basically got nothing else. smack in the middle of nowhere.

hwaa

If stay in Criterion, no need to go safra to swim ah. ;)

Brownstone actual location is not near to Sun Plaza. Walk to SBC maybe still can. There will be 2 new malls near the new Canberra MRT. Not sure how big type.

oh lol forgot abt the swimming part.

yah its quite a distance to sunplaza actually. semb shopping still walkable.

criterion can go safra..... sing k! occ pa golf!

:D

hwaa

Layout wise, i also think The Criterion is much better. But of coz Brownstone win in terms of location. Why you say Brownstone jialat? Bcoz too near to MRT? I guess must give and take.

B4 i buy The Criterion, i was also looking at resale flats in Yishun. Those EA and Jumbo. But i looked at the env, really very old. And these big size flats, due to limited qty, all asking quite high price.

Not sure what's your budget but if you dun chose those pool facing stack, my stack 17 (4 bdroom) the price quite reasonable. I also have 2 kids.

my budget is ideally like.... below 700k or slightly above 700k.

think abit hard.

hongge

Brownstone nearby got new Canberra plaza and sembawang sport hub, should be ready in 2019 together with Canberra station. Once mrt is ready, go where also ok.

Brownstone got a 3 bedrm premium selling at 717k facing visionaire view. Suits ur budget if u don't mind 4th floor.

02Mgtvgl.jpg

tokidoki_sg

my budget is ideally like.... below 700k or slightly above 700k.

think abit hard.

have you check with agent on the price range for 3 bdrms? Floor plan B5 is within $700k for some stacks. Maybe you can go check out the layout see if you like or not.

hongge

I stay Dew 4yrs never go safra do anything other than visiting the macdonald lol.. OCC NTUC is good! but sadly when all the BTOs ready it will be crowded and probably no more free parking. I like the childcare there, spacious and lotta greenery.

hwaa

have you check with agent on the price range for 3 bdrms? Floor plan B5 is within $700k for some stacks. Maybe you can go check out the layout see if you like or not.

im still looking around, chances is that most likely i will be out yishun/semb. i have yet to visit any showroom, the temptation is hard to resist anot?

:o

hwaa

i wanna settle down in yishun but my inlaws are taking care of my kids and they are at macpherson area.

thot of asking them to sell and get an unit together with us also then its easier but they dont wanna shift.

wife wanna stay get EC but the affordable ones are all far away from MacPherson.

so we currently stucked at the moment.

hongge

im still looking around, chances is that most likely i will be out yishun/semb. i have yet to visit any showroom, the temptation is hard to resist anot?

:o

It is good to visit showroom, to understand the special/available features in the EC, can compare the size, floorplan and brands of freebies given etc.

very tempting after visit showroom because the ID design until very nice but after listen to the financial calculation then sian already.. although can recover back once hdb is sold off.

Although we are left with 1yr to MOP, some agents told me if really want to apply the EC, they can help to get approval from HDB to buy first, not sure how true is this as the rules stated is must meet 5yrs MOP before allowed to apply EC.

hwaa

ya, our area really too many new bto and it can be challenge to sell at 450K. Why do you think brownstone location is bad? I went to the showroom, although very small unit but near MRT station and drive straight road down to Yishun Chong Pang, even faster than I drive from Dew Spring to Chong Pang. lol

Initially I was also looking at Wisteria but cant afford also.

so how much u forsee our flat can sell for?
i think one unit in jade spring sold for 420k. the childcare and hawker center factor maybe pushed up the value abit.

considering we buy so cheap, 420k is actually quite a good price to sell!

hwaa

It is good to visit showroom, to understand the special/available features in the EC, can compare the size, floorplan and brands of freebies given etc.

very tempting after visit showroom because the ID design until very nice but after listen to the financial calculation then sian already.. although can recover back once hdb is sold off.

Although we are left with 1yr to MOP, some agents told me if really want to apply the EC, they can help to get approval from HDB to buy first, not sure how true is this as the rules stated is must meet 5yrs MOP before allowed to apply EC.

really? i asked one of my agent friend and he told me its quite hard unless your reason is divorce or migrate etc, hdb quite rigid. they must have come across too many fanciful reasons till they numb.

tokidoki_sg

really? i asked one of my agent friend and he told me its quite hard unless your reason is divorce or migrate etc, hdb quite rigid. they must have come across too many fanciful reasons till they numb.

doesn't matter what the agents say. best is go down and see if developer accepts your purchase. they know best the chances of getting HDB approval. like my case, in 2012, EC developer dun even want to take my order mean they know HDB likely will not approve my appeal.

tokidoki_sg

i wanna settle down in yishun but my inlaws are taking care of my kids and they are at macpherson area.

thot of asking them to sell and get an unit together with us also then its easier but they dont wanna shift.

wife wanna stay get EC but the affordable ones are all far away from MacPherson.

so we currently stucked at the moment.

but ur in laws area there not cheap lor. i also shifting bk to yishun to be nearer to my parent who help take care of my kids too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.