The DJI Spark Thread

Quadcopter

Never knew that... Ok will try. This means that sparks can fly with or without phone and/or rc :)

Great!

if you startup Spark by gesture control, which has no link to handphone or remote control, you still can turn on the remote control and link to spark while it is in the air.

I did not try send Spark that far under gesture control. But I think if you accidentally send Spark to too far under gesture control, you can quickly turn on your remote control and fly it back.

:D

dreamer_toons

Tested it in a open corridor, disable the obstacle thing and the beginner mode. It hovered above ground about 3inches and headed right for a wall... Had to use my shoes to flip it over and drama over. Maybe too enclosed.

Scary to hear that the spark can fly straight to the wall without your inputs :eek:

Yet to try mine, going to an open space to try it out soon.

Xperia17

Scary to hear that the spark can fly straight to the wall without your inputs :eek:

Yet to try mine, going to an open space to try it out soon.

It hovered, then I tried to turn it and make it go just a bit higher, but it turned and just went for the wall at a not so fast pace but it was scary

Quadcopter

It hovered, then I tried to turn it and make it go just a bit higher, but it turned and just went for the wall at a not so fast pace but it was scary

don't hover at 3" altitude, air density becomes too high and drone can start shooting around in any direction (propellers here are not simply pushing thin air, propellers are like pushing the ground directly now). Normally hover it at least 1m or higher, then this 180mm drone is very stable. :eek:

Xperia17

don't hover at 3" altitude, air density becomes too high and drone can start shooting around in any direction (propellers here are not simply pushing thin air, propellers are like pushing the ground directly now). Normally hover it at least 1m or higher, then this 180mm drone is very stable. :eek:

I didn't... I 'slide' the button to prompt the takeoff, and immediately it had trouble taking off. Then I moved the left controller up to make it go higher, only to see it turn and go and try to long pia.

Strange that as I tried to angle the camera gimbal downwarda while it was in the sky, it could not face all the way down... Not sure if I initiated it correctly by sliding my finger onto the screen. I did not use the other method of tilting the phone. And videoing a forest, the green colours was changing from light to dark (not sure if that is because of the evening lighting and auto adjustments). Will try again tomorrow.

Xperia17

Lazada got combo at 669 with many colour options...come midnight the price will be lowered... Damn should have waited a few days more

seems like spark is a popular choice. saw the fly more combo going for about $700. worth it? if next time don't want to play liao got anywhere to offload it?

Xperia17

seems like spark is a popular choice. saw the fly more combo going for about $700. worth it? if next time don't want to play liao got anywhere to offload it?

The prices will continue to drop, and might be hard to sell unless u lower price a lot (by then, not worth it to lower so much). Just maintain it well and can also use it as a gimbal camera I think. Pass to kids to use next time :)

is there a new model coming out that is causing the drop in price?

Xperia17

Xperia17

is there a new model coming out that is causing the drop in price?

Heard from another forum that spark 2 is rumored. I prefer to not be a Guinea pig; let the rest test it first, then maybe one year later, can upgrade or get the Air if price drops. Don't be the Guinea pig unless u got $$$ or doing those YouTube review

Xperia17

Anyone tried any type of ND Filters yet? Any cheap and ok/good recommendations? Was looking up polarpro filters but that can buy u a tello so no no....

Xperia17

Lazada spark combo all selling at 669. Nothing special leh. Unless u have citibank card can get $12 off.

hwzlite

Lazada spark combo all selling at 669. Nothing special leh. Unless u have citibank card can get $12 off.

Ahhhh... I succumbed to the temptation, managed to get it at $609 after discounted coupon.

Now.....i got another prob how to deal or covertly hide from wife :s22:

Quadcopter

Ahhhh... I succumbed to the temptation, managed to get it at $609 after discounted coupon.

you can tell your wife you bought it at 2/3 my price of S$899... ;)

Is it the 10% off minimum spending of $50 (capped at $60)?

Xperia17

Just say this is the new age videocam gimbal thingy that is very popular on Korean shows, and it can also fly... After that whether she will fly into rage and 'fly' (fling) the spark or not... I dun know. For me, my volcano haven't erupt yet

Xperia17

Wanted to buy extra battery locally but it seems that it's all out of stock liao on online shopping. Dun dare to get overseas one in case kena fake or non authentic one. Anyone purchased online from overseas before and any issues? Another forum mentioned that u can connect to the app and check if batt is original or not, but don't want to buy and then check as returns for overseas goods will be too troublesome

dreamer_toons

Wanted to buy extra battery locally but it seems that it's all out of stock liao on online shopping. Dun dare to get overseas one in case kena fake or non authentic one. Anyone purchased online from overseas before and any issues? Another forum mentioned that u can connect to the app and check if batt is original or not, but don't want to buy and then check as returns for overseas goods will be too troublesome

Challenger has the stock, check out their Hachi online store.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.