The Heavy Metal thread

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
i use last.fm very good for all genres plus u know exactly what u are listening to.

wow okok..thx..now me listening to radio metal storm live ..connecticut. :D

lol its video but i think the dude didn't embed properly :S :s13:
i don't use any radio :( neither do i know of any :s22:

icic...no wunder..me see nuts.. :s22:

internet radio lehh...me dat few wks back bot dis gadget $39/- ...usb plug in..then u select wich genre u like...then it scan for u.
can record smmore..but dun tink me use laa..cos music start liao how to record siaa..:s13: .. not as if me noes wat song coming up.

quite gud acty. :D

scytheavatar

You want Immortal, here are some great Immortal:

And the video they are the most famous for:

Atsushi

wow okok..thx..now me listening to radio metal storm live ..connecticut. :D

icic...no wunder..me see nuts.. :s22:

internet radio lehh...me dat few wks back bot dis gadget $39/- ...usb plug in..then u select wich genre u like...then it scan for u.
can record smmore..but dun tink me use laa..cos music start liao how to record siaa..:s13: .. not as if me noes wat song coming up.

quite gud acty. :D

ahhh radio o_o is it clear? good reception? lol
i used to listen to radio on the laptop =.= and it kinda suck cause built-in laptop speakers just really aren't good. lol

icyhell

last.fm streams at 128kbps so at least its decent mp3 style bitrate. not sure whether other radios are of higher bitrate.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
ahhh radio o_o is it clear? good reception? lol
i used to listen to radio on the laptop =.= and it kinda suck cause built-in laptop speakers just really aren't good. lol

me using on pc...crystal clear..w/o crackling or distortion.
4 lappy..not sure 'bout de quality.

35 stations wif diff mix of metal genres...but sm quite hard to get connected.
so far me get abt 5 stations..so far so gud.
even linked to their home page..to noe wat's music currently on air.

but some stn de mix of muzic smtms farnie lehh..got avril/u2/bonjovi...etc.:s22:

http://www.iradiopop.com/

Globe

not my usual posting ground but found this image to be funny ... you guys shd find the humor in it ... :s13:

69f229594301ecb9102316629290ababfe2f4f48_m.png

Atsushi

me using on pc...crystal clear..w/o crackling or distortion.
4 lappy..not sure 'bout de quality.

35 stations wif diff mix of metal genres...but sm quite hard to get connected.
so far me get abt 5 stations..so far so gud.
even linked to their home page..to noe wat's music currently on air.

but some stn de mix of muzic smtms farnie lehh..got avril/u2/bonjovi...etc.:s22:

http://www.iradiopop.com/

haha, thats very cool man
thanks for the up :s12:
but these metal genre stations are local ones? or from overseas? lol

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
haha, thats very cool man
thanks for the up :s12:
but these metal genre stations are local ones? or from overseas? lol

ermm...mostly overseas..
california...france...holland...but like me said..sm cant quite get it connected..

anw..they played venom on radio metal france juz now.
not bad mannss...gud stuff.
icon14.gif

straight to hell - venom.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
test listened dis new album ytd at HMV.. "Beneath The Sky".

"True friends stab you in the front."

"Nature of the Beast."

Atsushi

rockin songs you have there man, especially sodom lol
I just came back from HMV lol.
didn't really see much interesting titles there but its worth taking a look
I was at far east yesterday :(
I wanted to purchase Scar Symmetry but some guy got his hands on it before I could :(
So i just got myself Arch Enemy's Rise of the tyrant instead :( :)

Beneath the sky doesn't really appeal to me lol
they sound hardcore. the album art is creepy though o_O

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
rockin songs you have there man, especially sodom lol
I just came back from HMV lol.
didn't really see much interesting titles there but its worth taking a look
I was at far east yesterday :(
I wanted to purchase Scar Symmetry but some guy got his hands on it before I could :(
So i just got myself Arch Enemy's Rise of the tyrant instead :( :)

Beneath the sky doesn't really appeal to me lol
they sound hardcore. the album art is creepy though o_O

wow...back to back dbl hunting...eh? :p

how much for de AE? ltd. ed. or de normal one?

yea...BTS...me juz test listened..din buy it anw. :o

Atsushi

Speaking of Scar Symmetry, here's something from their new album:

yea man SS is good man
but this album sounded much more cleaner in terms of vocals compared to their previous, lol

sad i didn't get my hands on it fast enough =( :(

Atsushi

wow...back to back dbl hunting...eh? :p

how much for de AE? ltd. ed. or de normal one?

yea...BTS...me juz test listened..din buy it anw. :o

lol yea
I bought it at 30.60 , limited ed with 3" dvd. short 15 min tour clips with other live performance,
worth it bah
I went to the hmv and it was almost the same price but just the cd :eek:
so really worth the value for me

200807110011wincefk2.jpg

oh thats cool, so we can test cds and not buy them o_o

scytheavatar

yea man SS is good man
but this album sounded much more cleaner in terms of vocals compared to their previous, lol

sad i didn't get my hands on it fast enough =( :(

Their new album isn't as good as Symmetric in Design or Pitch Black Progress IMHO, only a couple of songs were really good. Still it's one of the better albums this year.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
lol yea
I bought it at 30.60 , limited ed with 3" dvd. short 15 min tour clips with other live performance,
worth it bah
I went to the hmv and it was almost the same price but just the cd :eek:
so really worth the value for me

200807110011wincefk2.jpg

oh thats cool, so we can test cds and not buy them o_o

hmmm...how cum de price abit odd? $30.60? :s11:
de 60cts for kopi money or tips? :crazy:
usually de case is a rounded off figure. oh well...its a gud price tho.

btw...me stil hvnt watched de DVD yet...cos was wundering how to put in de disc dat small on de DVD player...wun it like be kinda loose & gets spin out of control? :s22:

acty me didnt test listen de said disc at de counter...cos it was at one of de listening stations there....u noe de one wif de cd player where u choose wich albums u wished to listen to...yea..dat kind. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.