InnocentBlood
have you guys seen the in-house channel for hard rock cafe? damn i wish we had something like that on local tv - that would be so cool.
just checked e schedules .
a 1hr break[pre-empt with another prog] at 3am before it resumes agn from 4am ~ 6am .
speakin' of MTV Asia .. why aren't there any slot for Headbangers Ball anw ?
just an hour prog per wk would suffice as how other kinda genres are covered .
surely that's not too much to ask for .
they do have MTV Rocks but their vid selections smwhat to me totally unrock at all .
oh well ..
have you guys seen the in-house channel for hard rock cafe? damn i wish we had something like that on local tv - that would be so cool.
No, never see before. All I ask is just more rock/metal programs. But this is MTV and its their main channel in Asia, think its hard for them to cater more to rock/metal cos their main focus is still pop music and the more popular ones like hip hop. Unless they launch a 2nd channel, if not I can't see them doing more rock/metal shows.
Metal's main market is still USA and Europe. In Asia, perhaps only Japan is more into metal than SG and MY.
Start liao! Sorry, just realised that its best 100 hard rock songs. Not 90s only but all time prob.

yea .. watchin' it now . hosted by Brett Michaels from Poison .
won't expectin' any metal stuffs anw .![]()

hey guys.... wat do u think of writing in to MTV to request for a metal show?

Maybe its worth a try but I dun think it will work. Their rock show already downsize liao, let alone to have a metal show.
haha Welcome to the jungle! Yup, great choice for the top dog. I fell asleep after; 30. Even Flow – Pearl Jam. Cannot tahan anymore.
wah... wat u say its true.. so demoralizing...... i tink it jus a waste of time....
miss those days when maddy tan was the host of a rock show on sundays from 12 to 4pm on 91.3...
she wud jus go the former tower records to get cds....
whatever happened to maddy tan ? she had that bubbly kind of hotness about her
the Napster era (and now iTunes) kiilled the radio show (and Tower Records ), i dont even listen to the radio now, i may have forgotten what it sounds like.
firstly they'd tell you, who'd sponsor? then there's censorship, not only here, but other parts S.E.A as well.
it'd be like those "censored" Japanese porno - whats the point ?
me watched til' 3am tbh .. then surrendered .haha Welcome to the jungle! Yup, great choice for the top dog. I fell asleep after; 30. Even Flow – Pearl Jam. Cannot tahan anymore.

Maybe its worth a try but I dun think it will work. Their rock show already downsize liao, let alone to have a metal show.

yea its a waste of time didnt tot of the business aspect of bringing in a metal slot to MTV...
btw... Lauretta Alabons is oso another metal babe.. she listens to RATM n Korn...
Lauretta Alabons owns LAMC Productions.