The hunt for resale property 2023

saikangwarrior

My wife insist we get landed if we are to go above 3m for the next one.

GG.
Landed good for generational living. Can do gardening, invite friends for bbq etc

when I was studying in the states, most of my time was spent at home and had a lot of fond memories hosting house parties. But sg to do it in the function room hits differently

Passerbytoday

Hong Wen is much better than top 30% leh.. is those say name pple will know and parents will q up to be volunteer one...
humble a bit lah i say until so good then ppl scold me how. It’s a good school for that area. That’s all I can say. And every school is a good school. Just like how every kid is a good kid. Parent not all good thou.

Passerbytoday

Having stayed in Yishun last time, this area is definitely nearer to town area and beside 2 expresssways which brings you to any part of SG by driving 30-45 minutes..

The temple does give a good unblocked view and provides some wind flow..
Only one thing no good is no mrt and no mall. But this could be the upside.

Passerbytoday

recently 8rs prices caught up liao to 17xxpsf
If Riverbay shoebox can close at 16xx then 8rs close at 17xx is no big deal also. It’s on the main road. I still feel this area got room to grow. U see the nearby McNair, bedeemer light, all cross 1m. Even the normal hdb 4 room also 920k in that area, Jalan tenteram 4room also just sold for 850k. The st George going to mop soon, those sure 950k liao. Those currently making one like the kampus estate mid to high floor starts at 630k during the bto launch. I am sure there is room for growth for the Pte property that area. If a mall or mrt can come then sure Huat.
I’m also looking for good FH in west area. Pls share guys!
west no idea, near town got.

windwaver

Landed good for generational living. Can do gardening, invite friends for bbq etc

when I was studying in the states, most of my time was spent at home and had a lot of fond memories hosting house parties. But sg to do it in the function room hits differently
That goes without saying my friend.

When I was stationed overseas, summer is short compared to SG.

I love winter even before global warming hit home.

MrGDebonair

Yeah but I had offloaded in early 2022 and missed out on a even bigger windfall but I still benefited from the Covid euphoria that pushed prices up to sky high levels thru my 8+ yrs of ownership.
Happy days, got yourself a nice pad before the prices skyrocketed even further. No difference imo, if you had held on longer you would have had to pay more for your current residence.

saikangwarrior

If Riverbay shoebox can close at 16xx then 8rs close at 17xx is no big deal also. It’s on the main road. I still feel this area got room to grow. U see the nearby McNair, bedeemer light, all cross 1m. Even the normal hdb 4 room also 920k in that area, Jalan tenteram 4room also just sold for 850k. The st George going to mop soon, those sure 950k liao. Those currently making one like the kampus estate mid to high floor starts at 630k during the bto launch. I am sure there is room for growth for the Pte property that area. If a mall or mrt can come then sure Huat.

west no idea, near town got.
Ya def still got upside. And it’s simply amazing how Boon Keng flats have such a long history of profitable transactions; really one of the best connected districts in sg which still retains its neighborhood charms

Dixon.

The temple, sport complex and church is actually a good thing. It gave the unit I saw the unblock view over the landed. Windy and not noisy. I used to stay nearby before moving to punggol and last time Sunday 12pm can hear bells but no more Liao it seems. The temple is the sleeping Buddha so no burning and no chanting over speaker still okay. Only Vesak Day will have a lot of cars. but u are right for places of worship, I got friend stay Little India area say the prayer with bell is non stop one. Service after service. He stay near ghandi restaurant, food is good thou.

The moonstone area price is lower and I did a side by side comparison, st Michael side still doing better than moonstone side in term of price and unit sold. I did look at m66 during viewings then when I reach there i sian 1/2. It’s ulu plus not many foot traffic there after dark. Eerie feel la. I went to the Thai place there to eat at 6 and overall not so good is my gut feel of that area.

overall location wise that cluster of landed and condo is good. Freehold is a strong point for this area given it’s close to town and tpy like you say. Go nex, city sq mall and woodleigh also very fast by car, good if kid need tuition. It’s Center of SG so it’s near many places that I need to go.

long time ago the river once a while will have strong smell, nowadays seems to be much better liao. Jil residents don’t seems to have complains.

Moonstone there no supermarket. Coffeeshop have but it’s not the daily can eat kind unless u count the twt fish head. the other thing is topaz all these all very small developments. No good view. If can get beacon or Riverbay away from highway units with view will be my preferred choice. I have been monitoring the high floors with good view for these 2 project and they sell quite fast. 1 month ago the pes unit at beacon got sold 2.25m that has to be some indication that people like the project and maintenance done right? Who will buy if the unit surrounding is badly done.

I also favor beacon/river due to the coming bto. So watever comes with the bto beacon or river bay will get.

The other reason I don’t like moonstone side is walk in the unit the kitchen stove is by your side liao. Not enclose. Same like regent. Instant turnoff. Many units like this. I saw this penthouse at regent, more than a year he post liao. Till now not sold. These are great for renters but not so for family for staying.

I also got compare and view with other areas project like the regent, city regency, Casa fortuna, the interweave,even further till sky green but beacon gives me the best vibes that match my wallet and the potential upside.

if $ no concern I will go Kallang riverside or city square residence

the above is my 2 cent, might not work well for all, but i thought it serve as a good insight to those looking to buy resale.

now i waiting to see what is the bto launch price for jln tenteram.
When I was house hunting, went to view 3-5 units at beacon heights.
Made a try luck offer for the 1076 sq ft unit on first view.

Then before confirming the offer, went for 2nd viewing again to have a better view of the place and layout.

In the end, gave up after realizing the master bed room liveable space is really small with the surrounding balcony all around the master bed room.
beacon_heights_1559529627_0708499c_progressive.jpg

Glad I didn't get the place and went for my current premises instead.

MrGDebonair

When I was house hunting, went to view 3-5 units at beacon heights.
Made a try luck offer for the 1076 sq ft unit on first view.

Then before confirming the offer, went for 2nd viewing again to have a better view of the place and layout.

In the end, gave up after realizing the master bed room liveable space is really small with the surrounding balcony all around the master bed room.
beacon_heights_1559529627_0708499c_progressive.jpg

Glad I didn't get the place and went for my current premises instead.
Wow the planter areas combined seem bigger than the MBR :s13:

jeffong

Happy days, got yourself a nice pad before the prices skyrocketed even further. No difference imo, if you had held on longer you would have had to pay more for your current residence.
Well my current place was almost fully paid already. Just itchy backside decided to sell then assuming market would start to normalize since pandemic worries were largely over. My self depreciating consolation is that I accumulated good karma in allowing my buyer to also profit.. LOL!!!

P.S. Actually I only stayed there for a total of 4 months so that my current place can be renovated. I initially bought it to provide my kids a room each but after TOP, none of my kids wanted to move there due to the 10 min walk to Clementi MRT. They grew too attached to Queenstown MRT. Hence, it was mostly rented out during that period of ownership.

MrGDebonair

Well my current place was almost fully paid already. Just itchy backside decided to sell then assuming market would start to normalize since pandemic worries were largely over. My self depreciating consolation is that I accumulated good karma in allowing my buyer to also profit.. LOL!!!
National service :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.