The increase in interest rate really hurts......

ahnyaahnya

if cpf interest is half of banks FD will you be happy to surrender the 20% every month? will ppl start to not wanna voluntary contribute to CPF annually anymore? for the tax reliefs.

what of cpf is consistently lower than fd by just 0.1-0.5 percent?
CPF interest rate is not fixed.
If interest rates go above CPF interest rate , CPF's rate will rise too.

jericho75

Seems like sinkies used to cheap money liao. Interest rates even 4% is not considered high.

jericho75

Generally, paying 100k more across 20 years is very manageable in most Singaporean property owners. TDSR is implemented to ensure people's debt servicing doesn't exceed their income by 55% .

property prices will not drop too much if the interest rates continue to rise. There's already so many cooling measures in place, gov can relax a bit in any of those measures to support property prices. Singapore property prices will never crash...

If interest rates rises more and more, the first to be hit is Corporate companies cos their debt interest payment will rise. Their loans are in tens of millions. Companies may have to cut costs due to slower economy and higher cost of funding, resulting in many job losses.

Pls don't hope for more interest rates rises, gloating on property owners higher interest payments, hoping for property price crashes.... cos the first to be impacted is all of our job security including parents job security...

Rates goes up will have recession. If no money printing this will be serious.

gld998

It was in the news many years ago.
The interest rate for HDB loans is always fixed at 0.1% above the prevailing CPF rate. With the current CPF rate at 2.5%, the interest rate for HDB loans is 2.6% per annum

You are semi correct.

MiG123

Heng in SG the property price will never go down to trigger margin calls

ahnyaahnya

The interest rate for HDB loans is always fixed at 0.1% above the prevailing CPF rate. With the current CPF rate at 2.5%, the interest rate for HDB loans is 2.6% per annum

You are semi correct.
I am 100% correct.
CPF interest rates are not fixed , and will increase if interest rates go above 2.5 %

SBC

Double Whammy!
When loan interest rate is high high
Property will not be popular and
Seller no buyer
So property price will drop.

Such event is to remove the weak players.
What will be left after this correction will be left with stronger players.

Wwiiii

I own 4 properties, 3 properties fully paid, so I am on margin then.
that one property is on margin correct what. you got 1 house, 4 house or 100 houses. even if 99 houses fully paid, the last one havent paid finish is still on margin what.

gld998

that one property is on margin correct what. you got 1 house, 4 house or 100 houses. even if 99 houses fully paid, the last one havent paid finish is still on margin what.
which part in my statement that I am not margin. I smell some ppl jelly oh well..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.