The Independent Singapore - Fresh grad suspects job listings on MyCareersFuture are ‘just for show’, claims employers always find excuses not to hire

runny yolk

“These same HR who don’t bother to read my CV somehow expect me to know every single thing about their company: What year it was established, who the founder is, what the CEO/COO/CTO name (is), or what their IPO price is.”

Typical entitled gen z, now who is the desperate one looking for job? Who is the one begging for job? Know your place and position first. This is basic research about the company that everyone should do before interview, if this is the standard of our fresh grads, I rather hire a 50 year old lao uncle.

saltydog

374.jpg

Purplestars

“These same HR who don’t bother to read my CV somehow expect me to know every single thing about their company: What year it was established, who the founder is, what the CEO/COO/CTO name (is), or what their IPO price is.”

Typical entitled gen z, now who is the desperate one looking for job? Who is the one begging for job? Know your place and position first. This is basic research about the company that everyone should do before interview, if this is the standard of our fresh grads, I rather hire a 50 year old lao uncle.
Got balls don't hire foreigner. You think you are entitled to workers?

Purplestars

Then these fresh grads can keep finding jobs with their stinky attitude. I rather hire a down to earth poly grad or older worker who isn't entitled
Then you can keep trying to hire good workers with your stinky attitude. I rather work for a top company or invest in top companies who are not entitled.

maruku2002

Yeah the bare minimum is to know about the company u applying for, if you cant even do that simple research, u better be many other ways better than the other 100 applicants. You dont need to know their financial numbers/results, at least what they do, who is the boss, started when. But then if its a co with no website, then LL.

chaiscool

Suspect??

He needs to go forums more sia....it's not suspect, it's confirmed.

They need to post on the govt website to show they got try to hire SG people, before they can get the green light to hire foreigners.

So some companies just post it on auto pilot refresh.
i also suspect too. No response from MyCareersFuture, yet they have the cheek to ask me for a review and rate the site.
Edmwers have been saying about this for the past few years
Never kena multiple round interviews good liao. At least no hope, better than tio baited and they simply use you as headcount for interviews. Need to interview at least 1 sinkie kind

Jjxjjjyy

Fresh grad esp nothing to ask so this type of question are like require if start tone wrong then really can stop the whole thing on to the next cause can’t recover

PeanutButterJellyfish

doubt the lao uncle will know all these also

miko66

I believe I'm still jobless if I were to rely on MyCareersFuture to secure a job !

I remembered applied many jobs; even security guard !

No one called me for interview lol

Load of bulls

Sinkies are daft

maruku2002

I believe I'm still jobless if I were to rely on MyCareersFuture to secure a job !

I remembered applied many jobs; even security guard !

No one called me for interview lol

Load of bulls

Sinkies are daft
My current job i got from there leh XD. In the end poh heng suay one la, whether here/jobsdb/etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.