The Leather Thread

kazuki666

2 card slots.
holds about 5 or 6 cards each depending on how you squeeze.
i don't like putting miscellaneous/random cards in my wallet.
things like name cards/contact cards i use my ipod to record.
credit and bank cards i don't have too many.

so far mine has only my ic, ez link, apple card, office access card, coins, cash.
the wallet will stretch more or less depending on much stuff you put in it, as with other wallet.
it's able to hold quite a decent load for me.

but if you have many cards, etc.
i do recommend a mid length or long wallet for easier access to your cards via the individual slots they have rather than the one i posted where you put everything in one/two slots.

hope this helps.

:o

but do u get problems that the ezlink card reader cant read your card from inside the wallet? Sometimes my old wallet too thick with rubbish, will have this prob...

Bumblebee Man

ehh skye what did you post the other time that got you banned??
i didnt see leh can post again?

nicolnicolnicol

34174_141936102485217_100000064848078_406890_6170493_n.jpg

if I could, repped for this post and pictures.

Newtothis

Throw inside dustbin <- thrashed trash
@skye could be me seeing things at the edges of your wallet :o

skye..

bro u not seeing things i just checked the edges really got a bit of indigo/black lining.
ur eyes sibeh sharp.
:s12:

scasi

Tribute to "Tsuki no Koibito"

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%201.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%202.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%203.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%204.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%205.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%206.JPG

Inspired by "Tsuki no Koibito"
Kazuk666 you know what i mean!!!

kazuki666

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%201.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%202.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%203.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%204.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%205.JPG

WX2%20Black%20Long%20Wallet%206.JPG

Inspired by "Tsuki no Koibito"
Kazuk666 you know what i mean!!!

scasi, u are very evil lor! :s22:

anyway, this is what u caught from the dorama? Same???
Did he has those beads on the chain as well???

anyway, impt thing is: Whats their measurements?
(and price range of coz :p )
and oh ya, i notice that the leather seems very soft issit? will it kinda tear or "wear off" easily when u sit down with it in the back pocket?

sibey sianz i just cant get rid of my yoshida porter wallet lor...

scasi

I capture the view in the later part of the episode, it a trucker style wallet, part of the work wear design.

The beads is my add on lah, from your post you show of the rein you looking for.

Measurement is 7.5 inch x 4 inch x 0.5 inch is base on a standard long wallet

This design must be soft, because of the edgy feel design.
To obtain the softness I use a premium calf hide, which is a small cow, limited in production. 1 cow max 3 to 4 pcs can make....

Leather will not wear off, it will only stretch, however base on the size form it will not over stretch in your pockets

kazuki666

I capture the view in the later part of the episode, it a trucker style wallet, part of the work wear design.

The beads is my add on lah, from your post you show of the rein you looking for.

Measurement is 7.5 inch x 4 inch x 0.5 inch is base on a standard long wallet

This design must be soft, because of the edgy feel design.
To obtain the softness I use a premium calf hide, which is a small cow, limited in production. 1 cow max 3 to 4 pcs can make....

Leather will not wear off, it will only stretch, however base on the size form it will not over stretch in your pockets

ya, it was not easy to capture a pic of the wallet in this dorama lor. I also only had a nearer glance at the eps7 or 8, when he took out his wallet to pay for the parking...

hmm...
coz from the pics it looks soft and tender lor, so i had the impression it will tear away LOL
but isnt 7.5inche length abit long??? I just measured my working pants back pocket, the depth also only abt 6inch nia...

anyway, abit OT. I had my 1st scratch on my RW 8165!!! :eek:
It happened when i was moving up the stairs, then i was moving too near the steps and GONE. It is those VERY ROUGH surface ground lor, now the toe cap area can see ard 0.5x1cm mark.... :(

--Lipsu--

ya, it was not easy to capture a pic of the wallet in this dorama lor. I also only had a nearer glance at the eps7 or 8, when he took out his wallet to pay for the parking...

anyway, abit OT. I had my 1st scratch on my RW 8165!!! :eek:
It happened when i was moving up the stairs, then i was moving too near the steps and GONE. It is those VERY ROUGH surface ground lor, now the toe cap area can see ard 0.5x1cm mark.... :(

I just watched ep2, Kimu can really pull off office suits with RW well :)
Can't wait to reach ep 7 & 8 to catch a glimpse of his wallet.
Scasi is specialize in Trucker wallet. He has been researching and making it to perfection.
Each style of wallet has got a history and its legacy. Trucker wallet is one with very strong 'flavour' and interesting past. It is one of the workwear style where truck drivers carry their necessary documents, license, stack of money, cards and condoms....on their cross-country journeys daily. Thus it is require to be long to hold everything. Metal chains are the authentic wallet rein to show the driver's hardcore, rock and tough image.
There are more style of wallet, if anyone is interested. Biker's and Americaya are some popular now.

RW scratches are not OT, bro :) It is also leather mah.
Kazuki, you can try to apply some RW beeswax cream. Though beeswax cannot heal the scratch, but it darkens leathers. I used it on my old 877, when it darkens, the flaws are not so obvious. But I got no experiences for black leather. Why dont you try and let us know here :) Anyway, no harm right.

OT now, your really like Kimu alot? Even the your RW is the same? LOL

kazuki666

I just watched ep2, Kimu can really pull off office suits with RW well :)
Can't wait to reach ep 7 & 8 to catch a glimpse of his wallet.
Scasi is specialize in Trucker wallet. He has been researching and making it to perfection.
Each style of wallet has got a history and its legacy. Trucker wallet is one with very strong 'flavour' and interesting past. It is one of the workwear style where truck drivers carry their necessary documents, license, stack of money, cards and condoms....on their cross-country journeys daily. Thus it is require to be long to hold everything. Metal chains are the authentic wallet rein to show the driver's hardcore, rock and tough image.
There are more style of wallet, if anyone is interested. Biker's and Americaya are some popular now.

RW scratches are not OT, bro :) It is also leather mah.
Kazuki, you can try to apply some RW beeswax cream. Though beeswax cannot heal the scratch, but it darkens leathers. I used it on my old 877, when it darkens, the flaws are not so obvious. But I got no experiences for black leather. Why dont you try and let us know here :) Anyway, no harm right.

OT now, your really like Kimu alot? Even the your RW is the same? LOL

Lipsu, thanks for the info.
U are watching the dorama too? From scasi??? :p

Actually now and then there are some quick scenes of him taking out the wallet to pay for things, but just that its VERY quick so can hardly capture what he is using or even what brand... :S

Btw, i think his wallet is not using a hook for the chain, is something like this:

trucker-wallet-inside.JPG

actually hor, for such chain. Besides slotting into belt, there is no other ways to hang it???

where can i find the RW beeswax cream? Can use for 8165 also right? black leather wor...
and oh, someone told me kimutaku is wearing a vivism boots in that dorama wor, not RW de :)

scasi

For the early part of the episode, he is wearing Visvim Virgil Cap Folk boots, only near ending he wears the iron range......

yes his is belt loop, but if were to make that, then cannot remove during office wear..... other way is to use trigger hook.

kazuki666

For the early part of the episode, he is wearing Visvim Virgil Cap Folk boots, only near ending he wears the iron range......

yes his is belt loop, but if were to make that, then cannot remove during office wear..... other way is to use trigger hook.

WAH! i didnt notice there was a change in his footwear wor! u are pro sia :D
All along i only noticed the visvim pair, not the RW iron range lor

if its belt loop chain, cant just remove it from the other end? The end linked on the wallet de.

trigger hook is the one u posted earlier this morning?

Sherra

u all go where watch those jap show?? where get..
hehe, pm if not good to say here.

--Lipsu--

Wah! you really good ar, all along I thought is RW, cos from screen I only see white sole. I watching from online streaming.
But confirm he is using belt clip.

RW beeswax can be found local RW dealer. Here is how it turns out,
877oil1.jpg

877oil2.jpg

Like I said, I got no experience for black RW. And there is no way to 'heal' scratches, so to darken it seems the only way.
Anyway, beeswax protects the leather too, so no harm trying :)

Just found this http://www.hey.ne.jp/~xx/rw.htm
I presume his 8165 is worst than yours right? He seems to be using the mink oil (in cream form).

Hope this helps, dont be too sad about the scratch, Kazuki.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.